Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Tired hotel living off its location and brand

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Although the staff are good, the hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. We stayed on 2nd floor with low ceilings in the corridors. The locked minibar didn't work. The window fitments needed replacing. The carpet although not dirty smelled old. The interconnecting doors to the two adjacent rooms weren't sound proofed at all. There was a permanent industrial hum in the room - presumably from an aircon unit somewhere outside. The keys kept demagnetising. It's all fixable through a renovation programme but that now needs to be prioritised. Go elsewhere is our advice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Water at dinner was a bit expensive at £5.50 a jug
Delighted with everything this hotel had to offer suberp experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, great for shopping. Hotel staffs very nice.
Cons: Room was small. And water pressure very weak in the showers.
Location: Great location for shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Continue the friendly service - that is what makes this hotel worth returning to.
Cons: Older building, views only onto very busy streets. Continue the good service.
Location: Excellent central location for tourist sites within walking distance, as well as parks nearby for some quiet time.
Good tourist hotel, within walking distance to many sites. Best for families, students, couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Rodent problem, beware!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, staff customer service
Dined in the restaurant for breakfast and saw multiple MICE. When addressed the concern with the staff, the response was "Madam what would you like me to do". Dirty, bare boned, and depressing hotel. Needs a serious upgrade. Would not recommend anyone to stay here especially for over $200.00 USD a night! The only thing this hotel has going for it is the fact is a Starwood hotel. You could easily find a cheaper, cleaner hotel in the area better than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

A weekend trip to the theatre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Be clearer on benefits of club room, wifi
Location: Theatres, attractions, you are in the centre of London!
Stayed a Saturday night booked via Expedia. Club room on the 5th floor. The hotel got us into our room early, at 1pm which was a nice bonus. Large King double bed with sofa bed for our daughter. Good aircon on a hot August night. Bathroom clean, with good shower over bath. Kettle in room with skimmed milk for a cup of tea. Reception staff helpful. If you are in a club room ask for the guide that tells you what you get extra. Wifi confusing, just used the mobile phone instead. Breakfast deal was offered at check in was £20 a head - great buffet and pastries in lovely setting. Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff polite but common sense lacking.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Checked in at 7pm and room wasn't ready - refused to give me another room. Bathroom smelled like sewer/septic tank - no room to switch! Shower knobs all broken. Only upside is large bed and spacious room - although quite noisy. Don't accept room 103!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

5 star location with 1 star service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The service is horrible.
Pros - Location, location, location. Probably could not get a more centric place to stay in London. Cons - The service is horrendous. The staff is very rude and even like to get into arguments with customers. It wasn't just the staff at the registration desk, but the staff in the restaurant and just generally in the hotel. There is a very bad aura in that hotel, I will never stay there again. It's a shame really because other Meridien's I have stayed at are quite nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most horrid customer service ever!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: nothing- we won't get the chance to stay there due to their outrageous behavior.
Cons: Use logic, and check your Expedia partner's on-line booking site for bugs that should be fixed.
My daughter made a reservation at Le Meridien Piccadilly for our trip to London to bing her to college. She made an error on the date and entered the date she made the reservation rather than the date two months later for our stay. We noticed the error within about 10 seconds of hitting the send button and contacted Expedia immediately. Expedia rep said that her trouble had happened before ( namely, you page back on the booking portal and the date of stay resets) and he said any change was up to the hotel so we sent notification to them through Expedia. The hotel denied our request even after the reasonable explanation. The management of this hotel is heartless, unreasonable, money-grubbing. Find another place to stay that actually has a customer-service soul!
3 out of 5
by Marie Pascale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels