Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was in the best location but the rooms are dated and well used. The bathroom tiny and tired with a shower only suitable for under 5' people. There was noise from the corridor all through the night that sounded like it was in the room with us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location and hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Bed. Value.
Cons: Walls too thin!
Location: Central London for theatre land and shopping
Nice staff on reception. Upgraded, good room though bathroom a little shabby around the edges, otherwise great hotel facilities including pool and gym etc.. Walls a little thin! Refrigerator in room broken and not fixed despite reporting to staff. The hotel is very convenient for the West End, shopping, sightseeing and theatre land.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location but tired and outdated

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: rooms need an overhaul, tired and outdated
Fabulous location but nothing spent on the hotel in 20 years, tired and outdated. Needs a overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good location. a stone throw from tube, bus, taxi,

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Outside hotel sign.
Location: You cannot fault the location. It is fantastic.
Reasonable hotel with nothing to complain about. Very good location, right at the center of London with many attractions are within walking distance. Near all means if transport. Our room at the hotel did not have a good view or no view at all would be a better way of putting it. Breakfast was OK. One thing the hotel could improve is the outside sign showing its name. It is very faint and can only be seen when you have already reached there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

needs an urgent remodelation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: urgent remodelation!
the location is perfect, the Price is not bad, but needs an urgente remodelation. Carpets and furniture are really old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great location, incredible warmth

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The staff members and the location.
Cons: Hand-held shower head in the bathroom. Standard time to set up spare bed. Replenish toiletries daily. Vary breakfast options. Vary tea break options
Location: Shopping in Oxford Street Theater in Leicester Square St James Church
We stayed for five nights during the Christmas season in London and it was worth every penny spent. The location is ideal for Oxford Street shopping, theater going and Chinatown exploring. It is a minute's walk to the Piccadilly Circus Underground Station and clockwork bus services stops just by the side of the hotel. We attended Christmas church service at St James, just across the street. The initial family room we checked into was located at the fifth floor. From the second night onward, we moved to a newly refurbished family room at the eight floor. This was much better as we had a young child and the bathroom facility was better equipped. The breakfast spread was the same fare for all five mornings. The Club facilities offered on the mezzanine floor were minimal but adequate to our requirements. The best part of our stay, in the midst of chilling British weather, must surely be the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff. Despite working during the peak Christmas season, we felt warmly welcomed throughout our stay. If you could not get any theater tickets, the concierge team will keep you well entertained. Superb holiday experience made so much more memorable by the concierge and F&B staffers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel in the middle of the center

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Location is perfect, in the middle of everything
Really it was a very nice experience, location is perfect near to the center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible management

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I booked this hotel and we called asking for a reschedule date as my daughter got really sick and we couldn't travel. Expedia spoke w the people in charge at the hotel and they denied our request. Terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Tired hotel living off its location and brand

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Although the staff are good, the hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. We stayed on 2nd floor with low ceilings in the corridors. The locked minibar didn't work. The window fitments needed replacing. The carpet although not dirty smelled old. The interconnecting doors to the two adjacent rooms weren't sound proofed at all. There was a permanent industrial hum in the room - presumably from an aircon unit somewhere outside. The keys kept demagnetising. It's all fixable through a renovation programme but that now needs to be prioritised. Go elsewhere is our advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fab

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Water at dinner was a bit expensive at £5.50 a jug
Delighted with everything this hotel had to offer suberp experience