Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful old hotel with modern finishes

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cant believe this hotel doesn't have a higher rating. My mother and I stayed in a twin room. The size was adequate, it was perfectly clean, the bathroom was small, but perfect and nice looking. The staff were really lovely. We only had a last day lunch at the terrace restaurant because we knew it would be pricy, we only had soup and we were in a hurry, and the wait staff were gorgeous, they were quick with our meals and kind. Location is ideal being right next to the picadilly line. We arrived at the hotel from a train from Newbury to Paddington station, then caught a cab from Paddington station to the hotel. It took about 10 minutes, very good for London. To leave I got a limo from the hotel to Gatwick, it took 1hr45min. To get around my mum and I used the underground extensively. We got an oyster card on our first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光、買物に便利な立地

Posted Aug 16, 2015
コンシェルジェが親切でした。ホテルの朝食は高いので近くのカフェで食べました。wifiは無料の選択も出来ました。事前情報では全て有料となっていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Wir hatten ein Classic Zimmer. Größe ok. Bad klein. Mit Bügelmöglichkeit und wasserkocher. Beim Check in konnten wir wählen, wir nahmen das ruhige Zimmer ohne Aussicht. Sehr freundliches Personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nulla oltre la posizione
Cons: Le stanze
Location: posizione ottima
Camera De Lux al di sotto delle aspettative, bagno assolutamente non idoneo alla classificazione dell'hotel. La vasca/doccia con erogatore d'acqua fisso senza flessibile con telefono rende complicata la pulizia personale. Figuriamoci le stanze standars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The location is grate. The staff are good. The room's floor is made of wood, so it's noisy when you walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PARMA

OTTIMA POSIZIONE

Posted Jul 15, 2015
il soggiorno è stato di 3 giorni, l'hotel è in ottima posizione vicino a Piccadilly Circus, a piedi si può arrivare ovunque. Il personale è molto disponibile e gentile, le stanze sono pulite ed il comfort è ottimale. sicuramente da consigliare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

In the West End mix is good and bad

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: Room was comfortable but bathroom was small, toilets low flush.
It is a clean, comfortable place in the midst of the West End--like being in Times Square. Thousands of tourists, plays and theatres. Luckily you have the Underground and buses at your feet, and walking AWAY from Piccadilly means much better shopping, greater sights, cool places to eat. Le Meridien is a nice island from the madness, but it's still madness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristine Palm from København

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Super lækkert hotel. Perfekt beliggenhed, god service og fantastisk morgenmadsbuffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Over rated hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Dirty room that was supposed to be executive! Filthy en suite with cracked floor tiles. Dirty throw in bed. Thick dust on furniture and numerous stains on carpet. No mirror or accessible power point for hair drying. Staff were very pleasant but if you were not an exclusive member, you were treated differently. Door men were exceptional as were restaurant staff. Paid £400 a night for the experience - never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. very nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
had a very large and comfortable room. 1/2 from Piccadilly Circus, easy walking distance to many sites and the tube. staff very nice and responsive. Exercise facility was excellent with lots of equipment, pool and even squash courts.