Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near London Kings Cross

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Its convenience and closeness to London Kings Cross.
Cons: The light in the reception lobby could be dimmed at night as it shone through the slight gap between the door frame and the door.
Location: It was convenient for LKC & St Pancreas Stations and for the British Library. There are many places to eat.
I needed to be at London Kings Cross early on the day of the Underground Strike and so for necessity had to find a hotel close by - that is how I came to find Leigh House Hotel. I had a very small compact room which provided everything I required for an over night stay and was comfortable enough for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Small Bed & Breakfast in a center of London

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The location is perfect, walking distance to main attractions, shopping & dinning. My room-single was really tight though, like a boat cabin. It was very clean & bed was comfy. Stuff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Claude from Rouen

Rapport qualité prix ok pour un séjour à Londres

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Idéal pour aller visiter Londres le rapport qualité prix et le breakfast impeccable pour démarrer la journée
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for quick stopover

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
just needed somewhere to stopover and this did the job Clean and quiet. All facilities available that I needed. Some decor a little shabby but bed v comfortable. Room and bathroom good size for London Didn't have breakfast so can't comment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Not much to say

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was walking distance to my meetings. The staff were helpful and pleasant
Cons: new carpet, new taps/shower-head, properly cleaned better quality linens/towels, hair-dryer in the room, new remote for TV
Location: it's very close to King's Cross and St Pancras stations, as well as Russell Square and the general Bloomsbury area.
Small and old; it's in a good area, but there's construction all around and you can hear the rumble of the underground. There was no hair-dryer in the room and the TV remote's buttons were so over-used they almost didn't function.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Virginie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnus from Stockholm

Litet hotell med bra läge och god frukost

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Litet och ganska slitet hotel men rent o god frukost även fast utbudet var ganska litet! Bra lugnt läge fast ändå stort utbud av pubar o restauranger runt omkring. Ett utomhuscentrum ett par minuter därifrån samt tunnelbana nära.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen C from Virginia

Nice, small rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Service was very good. Room rather small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend londres

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel tres vieillot, chambre tres petite, sans chauffage (fuite radiateur). Bien situé proche gare métro. Personnel aimable.