Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reception area depressing . .

Posted Apr 21, 2017
upon arrival, no flowers in front as in the nice pic online, only old dead orchid in a dirty, bus station like reception area. Staff was great however, and always responded to any requests promptly. Breakfast ok with eggs, cheese, yogurt, cereals and toasts, good coffee and tea, real milk and butter. SOOOOOOO handy to both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Only a 5 minute walk :)) THAT was the main benefit. The hotel IS renovating, and anything I requested was quickly handled in a nice manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good Value for Money

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is in a very convenient location, less than 10 minutes away from 3 different underground stations. It's close by to Hyde Park and half an hour walking to Portobello Market. The area offers few restaurants and it felt safe walking around even a bit late in the evening. The room we had was spacious for 4 people and newly refurbished. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Overall a great accommodation for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean comfortable basic . Great for overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was depressing. Very tiny room after opening suitcases no place to walk ! No towel rack or hooks to hang your clothes in the bathroom while you shower. The heating in the room was too high. No drinking water, glasses, or chair provided. After speaking with staff managed to get my room changed which was slightly better. Staff was good n did the best they could. The hotel was in a central Tourist location close to souvenir shops n restaurants, underground. If you're ready to rough it out for the price considering you spend your entire day out, then I guess it's okay I personally wouldn't go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Comfortable, close to transportation.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was really comfortable and though the breakfast was simple, it was enough to keep us satisfied.
Cons: Shampoo/shower gel in the bathrooms.
Location: It's very near Bayswater Underground/Paddington Station. Close to shopping as well sightseeing
Spent 1 night and we were very comfortable. For an affordable price, we had our own room with own toilet and free breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great budget hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
stay was nice. room was very warm in the morning. bed was a bit lumpy but still comfortable. breakfast was adequate... cheese, egg, bread, toast and cereal. great budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable and clean! Great room for 3 people, it's more than I've expected. The room and bathroom seemed new too. Very close to a park, Underground stations and Marble Arch. Many shops and cafes nearby the hotel All good except for the internet. Which I had to pay for £5 for a daily wifi pass and the connection was terrible! Not convenient at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel represents good value for money, is perfectly clean, and provides the basics for a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel is conveniently positioned about 800 metres from Paddington Station, and not far from both Bayswater and Queensway Tube Stations.
4 out of 5
by Emily

Good stay and great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great for tube links to central London. Local area of bayswater is filled with restaurants and a really nice local pub. For a really reasonable price the hotel has everything you would need for a few days away. Overall I am happy with my stay and would definitely visit the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs, didnt sleep at all and left first thing in the morning. Didnt want to stay the 2nd night. We all were itching mad. Dont recommend.