Ratings based on 2,611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Great hotel for airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel quick check in for me, can get busy if a coach load is dropped off. Room fantastic and wifi. Only downside the shower had rubbish pressure. Staff friendly good food and even tourist shop for last minute spending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A comfortable place to land

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed at the Leonardo at the beginning and end of our U.K. holiday. They are close to Heathrow and conveniently on the city bus line to easily get to and from the airport for free. The front entrance is oddly on the backside of the building and down a road that looks like an alley instead of a driveway. Once inside, the facility is beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Our room was comfortable and AMAZINGLY quiet even though we could see planes taxi-ing down the runway. We had NO idea we were that close until we opened the curtains. Great sound-reducing engineering! It is almost an hour by train to get into central London but is very convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to Heathrow.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything/
Location: Bus stops close to hotel etrance to Heathrow, Kingston and tube stations.
Reception staff were informed, efficient and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast tasy!! Very close to Heathrow, Ideal for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires

Mixed Review. 2 nights end of London/Paris holiday

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived at the hotel and were given a room in a wing of the hotel that is clearly having some kind of problem... either with plumbing or leakage of some kind... there was a terrible smell in the hallways as soon as you left the elevator, and in our room. After 45 minutes in the room I couldn't take it anymore and called to ask for a new one. The desk lady agreed to find us another room, but did not acknowledge there was an issue. We were sent to another wing of the hotel that was much nicer and newer and had no issue with smell. I do not like that we were put in the wing that is having issues when there were unaffected rooms available. It feels like poor treatment of a guest.. : ( Otherwise it's a fine airport hotel and has a restaurant (mediocre food) which is appreciated. They use a taxi service that is a bit expensive but is reliable and available immediately. We used it to go to Windsor and also to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco Texas USA

Hidden location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A friend of mine who lives in London, had a hard time to find the hotel. About the breakfast in the morning, it was not worth of the value you pay and a near by hotel (Park Inn) charged me less than the half price with more than the double items to eat and enjoy. Sorry i will not stay in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

excellent choice for airport hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
fast check in, courteous staff n delightful rooms, very close to heathrow airport and good for early morning flights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trip

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to airport
Close to airport terminals, very good meal clean and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very convenient for access to Heathrow

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Room was well set up for a person with disabilities
Could not fault the facilities or the staff team, very helpful staff and good food in the restaurant, easy parking for the car, generally around favorable experience, would book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent Hotel proximate to London Heathrow. Rooms are clean and comfortable, well appointed. Staff are helpful. Restaurant is good/very good for an airport hotel. Reasonable pricing, good range of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alfreton, Derbyshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful when giving us information on local buses. I also left the door keys in my room but it was a quick and stress free process to get a spare key. We had a triple room but there was still plenty of space for us all. Also, to say there was a runway right across the road from the hotel, you could barely hear the planes when they were taking off. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone!