Ratings based on 2,684 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Easy for local shopping and getting into London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I found everything satisfactory.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Very comfortable stay and easy to find from coach station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Heathrow airport.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Love it when the receptionist offered us stay longer in our room at check-in because our flight was much later. Also meals at the bar all day.
Location: Great location for Heathrow airport.
Nice hotel close to Heathrow airport. Helpful staff. And air conditioning that is turned on and can be used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Great hotel close to Heathrow Airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Sign in staff, room, dining room were all great.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Relatively close to airport. No time to sightsee!
Needed a nice hotel to sleep in during 16 hour layover. Pleasantly surprised of how great this hotel was and all staff pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound ON

Close to Heathrow airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel to stay if you have an early flight from Heathrow airport. Only 5 minutes to terminal 2. Staff was great and the hotel was quiet. Certainly good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by The Leonardo Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Feedback is not only there to point out the subjects that need improvement it is also a motivation for us to keep doing what we are good at! We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very nice hotel near T2 & 3

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location to Heathrow, local buses at front door, good cr parking if required, on The Bath road for convenient travel to/fro other areas of England
Location: London easy access
Return to this hotel for its location. Very nice updated rooms, amenities, great food in restaurant /bar, even a hairdresser on site. Staff always courteous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by The Leonardo Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, Thank you for your feedback. Returning guests are a great motivation for the entire team. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel: room, location, amenities, Destination restaurant, bar area, hairdresser, staff, etc. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Leonardo Hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Stop over

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Return visitors welcomed as such, food, rooms, location to terminals and a good car park
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to local buses, terminal shuttles
Easy check-in, easy check-out, great food in restaurant off lobby.close to T2 and 3 - shuttle frequent for all terminals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel shuttle, clean, comfortable room, good shower and bed
Location: Close to London Heathrow and bus stops
We stayed at this hotel after an international day flight. The hotel shuttle was convenient and free, and the check-in process was quick and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable with a good shower and large bathroom. The room was also quiet and good for a night's sleep. I plan to stay again in a couple months, and will recommend the hotel to friends who are also flying in to Heathrow. A very good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

My new favorite one-night-stay hotel at Heathrow

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room size and cleanliness, especially for the price. Restaurant was surprisingly good, considering you are a captive audience.
Cons: I did not see much to be improved. Interior layout is confusing and rooms could be numbered according to floor, but those are minor details.
Location: Not much to do nearby. A convenience store about 5 minutes walk away. But you stay here for a place to sleep overnight, not for sightseeing.
In recent years I have stayed at several different hotels while passing through Heathrow. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and standard of my room when I checked in at the Leonardo. The room was very clean and of a large size for an airport hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the meal was excellent -- what I would describe as good "pub food." Although my room faced the main road directly across from the airport, I heard no traffic or aircraft noise. On the (slight) downside, the layout of the hotel is confusing with multiple corridors and fire doors. Remember this is a good hotel if you just want a place to sleep overnight while making flight connections. It is not the place to stay if you are a tourist visiting London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Value for money and close to the airport.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: We had a bus from the airport and back there the following morning to catch our flight. I liked the decor and the comfort of the Leonardo hotel.
Location: Close to the airport.
The hotel was great value for money. We had a very comfortable room and the food was good too.