Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel, not ideal for those without a car

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was too soft (I know, hardly a compliant) for MY taste, although I loved the soft-as-a-cloud pillows - dreamy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Ashton, Somerset

Dinner

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive and the hotel was well presented.
Cons: A backup generator, and what appeared to be minor power cuts, knocked out the computers for a while and no payment receipts were available.
Location: We were at the hotel for a funeral next day and so the rest was not important. Having said that the location, with the racecourse is excellent.
Only downside was that my wife ordered Plaice for a main course and what was delivered - Pork Loin! The reason given was that the chef was new - I am not a chef, by any stretch of imagination, but even I know the difference between fish and meat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Good and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great hotel, exceptional customer service!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ticked all the boxes
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Outstanding staff, nothing too much trouble from check-in, spa reception and entertainment team. Clean and comfortable rooms, good size with nice touches. Good selection for breakfast, beautifully cooked omelette! Really nice break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful country club

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I had no bad experience there. The people were wonderful and everything was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at a good price

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic couple of days away. Great service and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.