Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far far from LGW

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Expedia when searched hotels LGW
Cons: should not be in the list of hotels near LGW
Had to pay a taxi £50 return and extra 2 hours to get to the hotel and back as it is at least half an hour drive each way to Gatwick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Very pleasant hotel overlooking racecourse

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The large room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, large windows and very pleasant setting on the racecourse; the friendliness/efficiency of the staff
Cons: Drain in bathroom.
Location: Splendid location - ask for room facing racetrack as the view is lovely. As National Trust members we went to Chartwell and Sissinghust.
Stayed here for a couple of days break - very pleased with the standard of accommodation - big room, lovely comfy big bed, modern HD TV, clean modern shower, basin & toilet. Staff very friendly and efficient. We had a room overlooking the racecourse with huge windows letting in the afternoon and evening sunshine. The grounds were well tended and pleasant to stroll around in the evening. We thoroughly recommend this hotel. There was just one slight drawback - the shower was very slow to drain so we ended up in a couple of inches of water at the end of using it - there may be a problem with the drains as the basin waste was odorous enough for us to have to close the bathroom door. I am sure that a little attention would clear this problem - I did notify reception when checking out. Also make sure to close the windows at night, the hotel is close to Gatwick Airport's flight path.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

OK stay, very close to race-course

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, it's location & the Spa.
Cons: Attention to small details could be improved. Don't offer a wake up call if it isn't going to happen. Ensure Rooms & bedding is spotlessly clean.
Location: Situated to the side of Lingfield Racecourse. Beautiful setting / grounds.
I was given a room with disabled access, which I didn't need. I asked reception if anyone else needed it but they just said this was the room I had been assigned. I accepted the offer of a wake up call, but this did not happen. Breakfast was plentiful & of a high standard, the staff at breakfast were very helpful & pleasantly welcoming. The Spa area was nice. A little small, but clean & relatively well maintained. My bed was extremely soft. I am sure many would say it was lovely, but it did not suit my personal preference. Room was quite clean although there was a tissue on the floor when I entered the room for the first time. It was still in the same place after I left 2 days later. I hoped those servicing the room during my stay would have noticed, but they didn't. The bedding had a couple of marks on them. I expected more of this hotel. The evening meal I had at the restaurant was very nice but expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoher Vomfirt

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Ein rund angenehmer Aufenthalt mit allen Annehmlichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ali Raza


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good Hotel next to racetrack

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room view, showers, gym, pool & ample free parking
Cons: Check rooms for stains & improve bar area/menu
Location: Great places to walk
Stayed one night. Hotel set in rural location next to Lingfield Park. Our room overlooked track which was lovely. Nice room apart from bloodstain on bottom of bed & carpet! Good gym & nice pool (small). Hotel bar area small & food menu (bar) limited & even more so for vegetarians. Staff very helpful & professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

good quality hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent
Location: a little remoteand difficult to get a taxi late at night
comfortable room and bed . staff excellent very helpful. good breakfast at a specially reduced rate. enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west uk


Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything.
Location: For me was business trip but some lovely restaurants in local village.
Stayed here for 3 day business trip. I am a harsh critic of hotels but this one could not be better, the facilities are first rate and the staff attentive, courteous, efficient and very friendly. I cannot praise the staff enough, in the 3 short days there I can think of numerous occasions where they went above and beyond, which is a rare occurrence in the UK. The location is also a delight. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I will certainly be returning..