Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Außerhalb, Fluglärm, für England gut

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Zug nach London
Location: Außerhalb, Zug nach London
Außerhalb gelegen, leider sehr laut durch permanenten Fluglärm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for families with good size rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast room can be over crowded conveniently located for heathrow and Windsor castle As well as legoland. Good for families can accommodate up to 2 adult and 2 children in their good Amarican size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fab staff / great food / room was lovely and great view very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Location Close to Friends

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great location (for us) on an active race course (Horses). It is a nice hotel with excellent staff and facilities. My wife used the spa.
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything.
Location: It is set in a very nice rural area. For us we spend time with friends, many of whom meet at the Plough Pub very close by.
We had planned to spend just one night here with our son and his wife drop them at the local International Airport the next day and then stay at nearby friends the next two nights. We ended up staying 3 nights and have our friends spend time with us at the hotel and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

very convenience to have the race at the hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: great staffs
Cons: room could be cleaner, not that its not clean but when we first check in we found bread crumbs on the bed
Location: everthing was about 20 to 30 mins drive away
it was fun to see the race the staffs were so friendly and helpfull the conveniency of having the race at the hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable relaxing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed whole experience from check in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall 7.5. out 10. Great for golf and horse racing. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Stayed there for my wedding night and it was a great place, friendly staff, clean room, nice food and great spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with large, well presented rooms.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Arrived late- really well received. Found room.in great order. Very comfortable, large bed. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

High standards and good management

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The complex is modern and well maintained and the staff are freindly and obviously happy to help with any queries or requests.
Cons: Car parking could be more convenient if you have heavy luggage. Temporary parking could be allowed in front of Reception to facilitate unloading.
Location: Great location, handy for the Bluebell Railway, many historic properties and the golf and racing if those things are your scene. London also in range!
Stayed as a couple for three nights in a spacious room with pleasant views over the race course and adjacent golf course. The room was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Dined in the hotel restaurant for our wedding anniversary meal which was enjoyable, efficiently served by pleasant staff and good value. Only the usual hotel habit of over-pricing the drinks jarred slightly! We avoided staying on a race day so cannot comment how they cope with the extra pressure that must stem from the increase in patronage and this also means that I can not comment on the boisterous behaviour of over-indulging punters that I have seen mentioned in other reviews!