Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good Hotel next to racetrack

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room view, showers, gym, pool & ample free parking
Cons: Check rooms for stains & improve bar area/menu
Location: Great places to walk
Stayed one night. Hotel set in rural location next to Lingfield Park. Our room overlooked track which was lovely. Nice room apart from bloodstain on bottom of bed & carpet! Good gym & nice pool (small). Hotel bar area small & food menu (bar) limited & even more so for vegetarians. Staff very helpful & professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

good quality hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent
Location: a little remoteand difficult to get a taxi late at night
comfortable room and bed . staff excellent very helpful. good breakfast at a specially reduced rate. enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west uk

Pefect

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything.
Location: For me was business trip but some lovely restaurants in local village.
Stayed here for 3 day business trip. I am a harsh critic of hotels but this one could not be better, the facilities are first rate and the staff attentive, courteous, efficient and very friendly. I cannot praise the staff enough, in the 3 short days there I can think of numerous occasions where they went above and beyond, which is a rare occurrence in the UK. The location is also a delight. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I will certainly be returning..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted May 18, 2016
Great place to stay . Very friendly staff. Priced a little high on there food . Do we never got food we always went into town for our meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay, all clean & tidy. We were upgraded on the day. Nice touch as it was our first visit. Staff friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gina from cheam

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Blackmore

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel , and a Good Venue Area .
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by M

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Frequent visitor to the hotel - really need more staff on the bar area to serve customers and this is a constant grip (and probably the only one) about this hotel.