Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room overlooking race course

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had a room overlooking the race course, stayed for 2 nights, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and lovely spa pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing setting but could be improved

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We stayed at Lingfield park on a sunday which wasnt a race day. It was a great setting and had great outdoor space. We used the pool which was a good size however my husband did get an eye infection!!! We ordered food from the bar in the evening, there were many items unavailable which of course is dissapointing. the staff that i spoke to were very Friendly. However it took over an hour to arrive and there was only two other small groups in there and the restaurant was shut so it didn't make sense. When I went to chase up the order the man I spoke to wasn't interested and didn't apologise. I felt like if he had, we would have been more okay about it. It was a very hot day and unfortunately our air con was not working in the room. We did call reception and they offered to change our room but our son was already asleep so we stuck it out. Would have been nice if it just worked. The breakfast was excellent, the waiter that seated us was extra kind and attentitive as was the waitress that got our son some colouring sheets and crayons. The hotel could be exceptional with a bit of work on the finer details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the resort style atmosphere. It's away from central Lingfield but in close proximity are a racetrack and golf course.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Races for an enjoyable day. Golf.
Wonderful experience at this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was fantastic. The hotel was the pick of several hotels that I stayed in over the course of 3 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel with very welcoming staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: There was some rubbish left in the room and the decor did look a little scruffy.
The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The room was good and my children really enjoyed the swimming pool and the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Hotel is in a lovely setting.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The position, the spa and the food.
Cons: Another member of staff on the bar at the busy lunchtime.
Location: Lovely location, near the village of Lingfield. Horseracing, stable tours, golf and spa days...superb!
The hotel is in a lovely setting, overlooking both the racecourse and golf course. Our room was clean and spacious. We ordered afternoon tea for two which, following a slight hiccup was tasty and plentiful. We enjoyed and early swim before we left and were pleased that we didn't need to book out until midday. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the restaurant, I would highly recommend.
Cons: the spa facilities, the spa pool was very murky and full of bubbles, indicating it was not sufficiently clean.
arrived at 3pm, check in was smooth, however, when we got to the room, the roll away bed requested was not there, reception staff were prompt to rectify this unfortunately it had no bed sheets on it only a blanket! there was 3 of us booked into the room but the room was set out for 2 people, 2 cups, glasses, towels etc. Although we did tell reception staff nothing was done about it. we tried ordering some bar food at 4pm only to be told a lot was not available. in the evening the restaurant was exceptional, the staff very attentive and polite and the food superb , a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words about the dinner experience you had. Please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering excellent service in the areas you mentioned. Rest assured that I have already contacted the relevant departments to follow up with these. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and leave a better impression. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morinville, Alberta, Canada

nice hotel c/w golf and horse racing.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything about this Hotel is fantastic, the staff, the food, the grounds, the location and the parking. You got to stay here at least once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am happy to have read that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, both for business and leisure

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The gentleman welcoming me to breakfast every morning was great - thank you for being such a great host!
Cons: The check in procedure at reception could be greatly improved - getting information about the hotel, facilities and nearby to-do was tedious.
Location: Lingfield high street is a short walk away, but be careful as certain stretches of road have narrow footpaths and cars drive around 40 mph.
This hotel is appropriate for unwinding after a working day. It is also suitable for families wanting some quality time away. We missed the races by a day, but had we stayed an additional night we would have been able to view the race from our room itself. The indoor pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna room complement other facilities. I couldn't use the gym on this visit, but I'm sure it is just as good. All in all, a good hotel that I can recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your stay, and please accept my apologies for living up to your expectations during check-in. It is certainly a valuable feedback that will be looked into. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walderslade

Perfect respite night.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Dont get many nights of respite so really important they give the opportunity to relax and wind down. From our arrival with Constantin at reception who was the most helpful member of staff at any hotel ever, we were welcomed and looked after. The room had a great view and the spa facilities lovely.The restaurant menu was slightly limited and even more so as 2 options had sold out but it had been a busy weekend so understandable. Would happily visit again if we could get a similar deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service from Constantin. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbury

Good ambience and great facilities

Posted Apr 6, 2017
24 hour gym and swimming pool Were great after a long day. Food was nice and rooms Large and clean