Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoher Vomfirt

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Ein rund angenehmer Aufenthalt mit allen Annehmlichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good Hotel next to racetrack

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room view, showers, gym, pool & ample free parking
Cons: Check rooms for stains & improve bar area/menu
Location: Great places to walk
Stayed one night. Hotel set in rural location next to Lingfield Park. Our room overlooked track which was lovely. Nice room apart from bloodstain on bottom of bed & carpet! Good gym & nice pool (small). Hotel bar area small & food menu (bar) limited & even more so for vegetarians. Staff very helpful & professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

good quality hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent
Location: a little remoteand difficult to get a taxi late at night
comfortable room and bed . staff excellent very helpful. good breakfast at a specially reduced rate. enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west uk

Pefect

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything.
Location: For me was business trip but some lovely restaurants in local village.
Stayed here for 3 day business trip. I am a harsh critic of hotels but this one could not be better, the facilities are first rate and the staff attentive, courteous, efficient and very friendly. I cannot praise the staff enough, in the 3 short days there I can think of numerous occasions where they went above and beyond, which is a rare occurrence in the UK. The location is also a delight. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I will certainly be returning..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted May 18, 2016
Great place to stay . Very friendly staff. Priced a little high on there food . Do we never got food we always went into town for our meals
4 out of 5
by Brian from Devon

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, Stayed here a number of times. Some rooms have nice outlook over the Horse race course. Good service in restaurant
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Lowestoft

2 ~Day break

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 daY MINI BREAK Hever Castle followed by Lingfied races ( next dooe ) ideally situated for this purpose Room was nice , clean , wellsized , comfortable , nice balcony overlooking race course too . Only let down by housekeeping niggles. on arrival : no gowns / slippers , or bottled water, or tea bags ...had to ask then found provided iron was broken all quickly sorted , but shouldnt really have to go chasing these.,
3 out of 5
by Peter from New Zealand

Nothing nearby

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner service was slow and the burger meal was the worst burger Ive ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise that on this occasion our restaurant has fallen short of the high standards we set for ourselves. Your comments will be discussed further with the team. We do hope that you return to visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay, all clean & tidy. We were upgraded on the day. Nice touch as it was our first visit. Staff friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels