Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Hotel is in a lovely setting.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The position, the spa and the food.
Cons: Another member of staff on the bar at the busy lunchtime.
Location: Lovely location, near the village of Lingfield. Horseracing, stable tours, golf and spa days...superb!
The hotel is in a lovely setting, overlooking both the racecourse and golf course. Our room was clean and spacious. We ordered afternoon tea for two which, following a slight hiccup was tasty and plentiful. We enjoyed and early swim before we left and were pleased that we didn't need to book out until midday. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the restaurant, I would highly recommend.
Cons: the spa facilities, the spa pool was very murky and full of bubbles, indicating it was not sufficiently clean.
arrived at 3pm, check in was smooth, however, when we got to the room, the roll away bed requested was not there, reception staff were prompt to rectify this unfortunately it had no bed sheets on it only a blanket! there was 3 of us booked into the room but the room was set out for 2 people, 2 cups, glasses, towels etc. Although we did tell reception staff nothing was done about it. we tried ordering some bar food at 4pm only to be told a lot was not available. in the evening the restaurant was exceptional, the staff very attentive and polite and the food superb , a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words about the dinner experience you had. Please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering excellent service in the areas you mentioned. Rest assured that I have already contacted the relevant departments to follow up with these. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and leave a better impression. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morinville, Alberta, Canada

nice hotel c/w golf and horse racing.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything about this Hotel is fantastic, the staff, the food, the grounds, the location and the parking. You got to stay here at least once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am happy to have read that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, both for business and leisure

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The gentleman welcoming me to breakfast every morning was great - thank you for being such a great host!
Cons: The check in procedure at reception could be greatly improved - getting information about the hotel, facilities and nearby to-do was tedious.
Location: Lingfield high street is a short walk away, but be careful as certain stretches of road have narrow footpaths and cars drive around 40 mph.
This hotel is appropriate for unwinding after a working day. It is also suitable for families wanting some quality time away. We missed the races by a day, but had we stayed an additional night we would have been able to view the race from our room itself. The indoor pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna room complement other facilities. I couldn't use the gym on this visit, but I'm sure it is just as good. All in all, a good hotel that I can recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your stay, and please accept my apologies for living up to your expectations during check-in. It is certainly a valuable feedback that will be looked into. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walderslade

Perfect respite night.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Dont get many nights of respite so really important they give the opportunity to relax and wind down. From our arrival with Constantin at reception who was the most helpful member of staff at any hotel ever, we were welcomed and looked after. The room had a great view and the spa facilities lovely.The restaurant menu was slightly limited and even more so as 2 options had sold out but it had been a busy weekend so understandable. Would happily visit again if we could get a similar deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service from Constantin. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gergo Jahni Front Office Manager Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbury

Good ambience and great facilities

Posted Apr 6, 2017
24 hour gym and swimming pool Were great after a long day. Food was nice and rooms Large and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The room was spacious but the bathroom too small. One of the nights I could hear the neighbours and the people at the bar, so not the best sound isolation. Breakfast in the first morning, when it was very busy, was good but not great, it was better the remaining days. Tried the pool and the jacuzzi, they were nice. Not much going on around the hotel, good for relaxation holidays like the ones we took.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very nice hotel with a view on the racecourse

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room was very spacious (apart from the bathroom) with a very nice large (not very well cleaned) window on the racecourse. The Spa was very nice and well equipped even if requires a little bit more maintenance, supervision and cleanliness. The - free - car park is very spacious but a little bit fsr from the actual hotel reception/entrance. This is shared with other local businesses (i.e. Golf Club) and it is not always possible to find a bay by the hotel entrance and it is not utilised politely by everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent hotel, next to Lingfield Park racecourse

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent accommodation
Cons: Signage on the road outside the hotel.
Location: Horse racing, quite a few restaurants and pubs.
It was a bit difficult to find in the dark as the sign only faces one way and this wasn't the direction I was approaching from. However, once at the hotel ,the staff were excellent, the room spacious and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was spot on in the morning, with a perfectly cooked poached egg, thanks. I didn't try the spa so can't comment on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with really great people.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: The food at the restaurant really deserves a space that is more intimate and less hotel.
A really good stay. The staff are really friendly and provide great service. The hotel is modern and rooms well equipped, clean, spacious and comfortable. The rooms overlook the golf course and / or racecourse. The restaurant provides very tasty, good food. The hotel is a little way from other shops etc although Lingfield is only a 10 minute walk.