Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great flat

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This place was great. The flat is located in an up and coming area more of a hipster vibe. Great shops and reaustraunt near by. Staff was great and on time of arrival and departure. Reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD FOR SHORT TERM STAY

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Accesible to Train & Bus Stations, wet and dry groceries easily available. Good for muslims to stay as near to mesjid and numbers of muslims shops to cater muslims tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

ok

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: has kitchenette
Cons: more towels
Location: lots of restaurants and grocery shopping close by
it was ok. a little bit of a walk from the nearest metro. It is a little difficult to find and in a back alley. The room itself was ok but the windows open onto the main road and it can get quite noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but you only get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Not the worst place I've stayed in but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you're seriously budget constrained. The location is good in that it's close to the city and Shoreditch, but it is down a back ally which looks unsafe and could put a lot of people off. That said its well lit. Staff from the firm I booked with were really helpful and came to meet me with keys etc in moments of my arrival. Decor and layout were n line with the price paid ... Acceptable but only just.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Convenience and friendly staff that provide enough helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran, Torfaen

Great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Space.
Location: Near the tube and walking distance to brick Lane.
Great location. Very clean and well equipped. Lots of space. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Several apartments,all good-bar 1.Luck of the draw

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location - it is situated in a very interesting area of London giving good insight into its thriving multi-cultural elements.
Cons: Just be open about the one apartment being of a less quality than advertised if your numbers are over 4, or if the others are booked.
Location: Bethnal Green is very close to Liverpool St station and the City. You can walk, tube, or, within steps there is a bus every 4 minutes.
This business offers several apartments in a good location in London with good proximity to transport to the city (which is in fact walking distance if you enjoy a bit of exercise). The problem for us was that we are a family of 5 and therefore one person too many to be accommodated in one of the lovely, clean, refurbished apartments in quiet side street as advertised. Instead we were shoved in a not so clean, unfurbished, extremely noisy all day and all night apartment on the high street. We took issue with the ads and pictures showing the lovely apartments that are available for up to 4 people. We should have been advised that we would be shoved into a far less quality apartment given our numbers. The staff were great, in fact exceptional. No problems there at all. We just felt that we were sold short on the quality we got. It effected our sleep at night, which has domino effect on the total experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Be careful about damage deposit charges

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Apartment is well equipped.
Cons: Management should not charge customers for the damage deposit upon arrival.
Location: Near Bethnal Green tube station.
We stayed for three nights. The hotel requires a 150 pound damage deposit. The staff charged us immediately for this deposit and then refunded it later which resulted in an additional $15 dollar conversion charge on our master card. Although the management apologized they did not offer to compensate us for the additional charge. The apartment was well equipped and large for a studio apartment by London standards however it could use a good cleaning. I would not stay again in this facility as I was concerned that would be overcharged which is unfortunate as the apartment could be good value for money and has potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Everything you need

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Great sense of privacy and being able to do your own thing - you can just come and go as if you live in Bethnal Green!
Cons: On weekend nights you could hear young people wandering home in the early hours of the morning but this is hardly something that "could be improved".
Location: Supermarkets close by, there's also a public gym at York Hall (Old Ford Rd) that has a swimming pool and exercise equipment.
I stayed for a week and the apartment had everything I needed, including its own washing machine. Good heating, fans for warmer weather, a fridge, oven, microwave, television, free wireless internet. The staff were wonderful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped in flat with wife and three kids

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great location, clean, adequately furnished very friendly and helpful management. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back