Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Good price. Decent for a place to rest your head.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We booked this apartment for the last 4 nights of our stay in London. The street it's on ( voss) isn't the best place. Kinda scary and seems like it's not the best place ( nothing ever happened tho) . We had two "pull out sofas" but were nothing more then futons. Not the comfiest to sleep on. The apartment was tiny, but had a table, tv ( although didnt get very much channels) bathroom ( could use some uodating) kitchen which was fully equipped and of course the futon in the living room/kitchen which was also a bed. From the main door if the house when you enter, goes straight into the "bedroom" one bed and another futon. Or you can go up stairs to the rest if the house. Location is ok. Lots of markets, but kinda shady neighborhood. Almost got hit by a car. The apartment also offered a washing machine but no dryer which was frustrating. I would use the company again to book another apartment but I don't think I would stay in this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Az, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

so so

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not very clean, not a great neighborhood. London is expensive, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
definitely clean and in good conditions but disappointed by the noise (traffic, water pump at night, banging downstairs at night) and the lack of basic kitchen items (no cutting board, knives couldn't cut anything harder than a banana!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location Ok, Expected more

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen, Bathroom
Location: Close to transport and Tower of London
Having lived in this area before we were looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately the apartment was not quite what is sold online. The kitchen is so tiny it is almost unusable and as such a small bar fridge is located two rooms away behind a door in the sitting area. The bathroom is tired and small and located on a seperate floor to bedrooms. There was fans in each room but no airconditioning for the rare hot days in London. The beds were clean and the gent who first greeted us was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Az, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and friendly check in staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Quite a noisy location as the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in fronted on to Bethnal Green Road. It was very bright and noisy most of the day and night - not much sleep had! Our apartment was a bit grotty, could definitely do with a freshen up in terms of a coat of paint, decor and some fresh cooking utensils - I wouldn't have used the pots and pans to cook a meal for us. The blinds in the bedroom could also do with a good dusting. Another noise factor that contributed to not a lot of sleep was the water pump which continuously kicked in throughout the night, in what felt like every few seconds. Extremely noisy for the bedroom facing GB Rd. Bed linen also has dirty marks across it. One last thing, there are 2 very narrow and steep sets of stairs, with the bathroom and kitchen on the top level and bedrooms on the second level. Not ideal for people who struggle with stairs. A lot of this is stated in the booking description! In saying this, the location was convenient to the tube and Brick Lane and the staff upon check in were very friendly and approachable.
4 out of 5
by Glyn

Just the job

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
In a good location for shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to enjoy Shoreditch

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, good price, and great location. Perfect! Also, please check out the Kings Arms just round the corner. Great craft beer selection, and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and tidy Apartment

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleased about the apartment , clean , roomy and tidy and convenient. One thing that did annoy me was the uunexpected security deposit of £150 , which I had not budgeted for and prevented me from doing everything I would have liked while in London. I think it would have been better if they took the card details and only taken money out if something was broken . It did leave us very short during our stay. .