Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location in London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Apartment was roomy and well equipped.
Very easy to get around London from here, and the area itself is full of restaurants and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by David from Qatar

OK read fine print and ask questions

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
While the apartment was great I don't think it was as advertised. I arrived and then had to call to have someone come meet us to check us in, I was told it states on the website to call 10 minutes before arrival; I don't find that anywhere on the Hotel.com site. When checking in I was using a credit card, as most would, and was informed of a 3% fee for doing so. Again, I was told this policy was clearly on the website; I did find mention of a potential CC fee. The worse thing was when we found out there was only a washer and not a drier I the unit. As many families who travel, I am willing to pay a little more for a unit for the convenience of a doing laundry...unable be an epock failure.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Stockholm

Not a bad place at all.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful service with our short notice booking with a very prompt service. Apartment had a lot of room, and is in an area that I really like plus close enough to Liverpool street station. Could perhaps do with a little updating here and there.
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Monmouth

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
In desperate need of a tidy up paint wise and more comfortable bedding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please avoid at all costs unless you are 20yo

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot stress enough, avoid this stay as much as possible. Dirty. Terrible neighborhood (not actually Shoreditch, but down a seedy street with dark entrance. No front desk staff. Old apartments that smell. Walls are stained and covered with marks. Pictures are not indicative. Most importantly, the water pressure does not exist. Could not take a shower, had to take a bath that took more than 1hr to fill the tub. No soap or things provided for you. 1 roll of toilet paper for a 7 day stay.
5 out of 5
by melanie from Bath

A great find!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very comfortable. With 3 growing teenagers there was enough room for all 5 of us. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. The area was nice and the tube just around the corner. Would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Plenty of room but overpriced. Also, they seem to care more about their bottom line than the customer experience and it shows, particularly with the warning note in the bathroom that wet floors (is marble really a good idea for a bathroom floor?) can damage hotel property which will be repaired at the guest's expense.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Brisbane

Shorditch is intresting

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This area used to be rough it is coming out from that though the street is dark and dingy with a lot of Graffiti. The apartment was ideal for myself my son and his wife, Being here for sightseeing, close to transport was good for us. The owner couldn't be more helpful cared for our luggage so we could enjoy the last day and call back later for it. Maybe think twice if you have young kids.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Hampshire

Would recommend for a group stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. we had 2 apartments for our group of 10. We had lots booked so it was a nice base in the middle of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Nice space, got a terrace, staffs are very friendly and helpful.