Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Brilliant bank holiday weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Brilliant hotel close to liverpool st station friendly staff to help with directions and excellent facilities. Rooms extremely comfortable and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Really great city stay right near Liverpool Street

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, styling
Cons: slightly bigger rooms
Location: Very near Liverpool st, Barbican and Moorgate - go to South Place hotel nearby for a great dinner or brunch. Spitalfields is just 10 mins walk
We arrived here early and they gave us a room 2 hours before check in which was really good - it was a hot day and then offered us cold towels and water when we arrived which was a lovely touch. The staff are very good and attentive and incredibly professional. We were in the suites across the road from the hotel which have a lovely seating area outside and are like a block of lovely town houses - they look very smart. The room was lovely - pretty good size, lovely comfy bed, tv, tea and coffee and a great bathroom - a waterfall shower and elemis products. All in all a great stay - its 7 mins walk from Liverpool st - some nice cafes etc nearby and then also near Moorgate and barbican so you can get anywhere in London really quickly but the area is quiet at weekends so nice to come back to after being in the centre. Definitely will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The taps for the shower/bath were hard to figure out, and getting in and out of the South Wing took some time. In-room desk was small.
I stayed here for six nights on business in June. The location was great and the room was fine, if a bit small. I was going in and out of the hotel a lot, but was staying in the South Wing, which was a bit hard to get to. That said, I had a nice view of the courtyard. The best part of my stay was the helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, very helpful/courteous staff. Will continue to stay here when in London for business.
Cons: The fitness facilities need upgrading; only equipped with one treadmill, one elliptical, one static bike, and a few weights.
This was my second time staying at the Montcalm (Brewery) while in London for business. The rooms are very nice and the staff is great. Manager made sure I was satisfied with my room for my 3-night stay. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff is beyond excellent. The hotel is extremely accommodating and nice. One of the best hotel experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Es ist zentral aber ruhig gelegen....nach einer langen Sightseeingtour war die Saunabenutzung sogar noch nach 24:00 Uhr möglich, Rezeptionmitarbeiter sehr hilfreich und freundlich....würde es wieder buchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2015
OUTSTANDING SERVICE. I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. They were all very respectful and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

the room is not small it is tiny

Posted Jun 14, 2015
check-in went very well and fast, though I was surprised to see an extremely small (less than 10 sq m probably) room although I booked a deluxe single room rather than standard -- I am afraid of even thinking about how smallish a standard room is. Otherwise, the service is very good and location is in the heart of the City, which is great for a London business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Scotland

A true little gem of a Hotel in the city

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Simply awesome customer service , one of the best small hotels in the UK certainly within the city...Will be going again for sure ....Staff were simply exceptional....