Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I had to ask for the bed to be made. Lots of noise

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Never did find the elevator. Parking iffy. Generally very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault ste marie

Bates Motel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn it and start over
Location: Dirty Dundas stay away
This hotel is digusting. The furniture was so dirty and worn we didnt even want to touch it let alone sit on it...Holes in the walls , birds nesting, dirty everywhere....the office chair looked like someone used it as a tube sock
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY! Especially IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Do not waste your time or money! This place was under construction, it was loud at night. The rooms are out dated, smelt bad. To top that off I came across a needle that had fluid in it, in the bath room cabinet. This is super serious and the hotel didn't take it serious. They offered me to come back at 50% I would not be going back. I asked for a refund for the troubles I experienced the hotel denied it. I am very disgusted with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

Eric Church concert

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: A little out dated but comfortable
Location: 4 blocks from Budweiser Gardens
Arrived without our concert tickets due to a server problem with the ticket provider. Front clerk was very helpful in offering to print them out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible to Budweiser Gardens/ downtown

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Larger bed
The hotel is an older hotel. Room was larger than we expected though and we were pleased of the amenities offered here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Overall, we were very pleased. Great location and significantly lower rates than other downtown hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Friendly hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were awesome!!!
Cons: Pillows
Location: It's right downtown, close to everything. The YMCA is right across the street with a full gym and swimming pool. Free guest passes at front desk.
The hotel staff were so friendly! Very welcoming and knowledgeable. They were about to recommend some great restaurants. The hotel room was super accommodating. The wifi was fast. My room had a balcony and a kitchen, which was perfect. The bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, run down hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location is fine
Cons: Everything
Location: downtown, no idea what is nearby
My room did not even have a thermostat, it was ridiculously hot & when I arrived ( mid winter) the windows were open, which I had to keep it that way since there was no way to turn down the heat. There was no extra blanket, no coffee yet there is a coffee maker, called down to desk & they said they don't supply coffee, you should bring your own. I went to get a cup out of cupboard & they were all filthy, decided not to use anything belonging to hotel. Mattress was an old hard flat mattress at least 30+ years old, closet doors broken, place really is a mess. It is supposed to be under new ownership & under construction but NO, I would not go back or recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brockville

Downtown, great price, quiet and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the train station.
Location: Close to the downtown although I was only there one night and basically used the room to watch t.v. for a bit and sleep.
I stayed on a Wednesday night, female middle age travelling alone, felt very safe. Room was huge, clean, comfortable and quiet. Front desk staff were great, very friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ontario

In the downtown core.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Seems like the hotel let's in a lot of riff raft. Middle of the week there were drunks screaming banging and fighting in the hallway which put a damper on the evening of an already uncomfortable sleep. But the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and it was right in the core of the town we were visiting.