Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
was decent as expected from a hostel not more not less good to get a sleep but not for much more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from aus Oberhausen

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Wlan
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Nähe London Eye, Lage ist ok
Tag der offenen Tür der London South Bank University
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about the hostel was the duvet cover - it was the best out of any hostel that I had stayed at. Everything else was not very good - contrary to the name, it isn't even that close to the London Eye, the neighbourhood seemed sketchy and I was not comfortable walking alone after dark, the housekeeper through my luggage lock in the garbage when I went to take a shower, the beds were very creaky and went 3 high so you could feel every movement from anyone else sleeping in the bunks. The showers were the "press every 10 seconds" kind of shower and were lukewarm at best, the furniture in the common areas was uncomfortable and old and the bathrooms on the main floor felt dirty. I don't have many positive things to say about the hostel. For the amount they were charging, I would expect that it would have been at least slightly better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セキュリティーは無いに等しい

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: キッチンにケトルがあった。
Cons: 詳細はきちんと明記して、どうゆうセキュリテーなのかも記載して欲しい。
Location: 駅からは遠くないが裏路地で夜は人どうりはない。
ロンドン市内に泊まるのに夜が遅く寝るだけだったので女性二人で2日間ドミトリーを選択。 まず、3段ベットは良くないとレビューがあったので、2段で予約。 行くと3段。 シャワーは一階奥のシャワーの方がボタン式では無くハンドル式で少し綺麗なので、使用しやすいが3分以上水。 写真よりはだいぶ清潔感は無く、案内された荷物置き場は荷物が積み重なって奥のは取れない様子。 しかも、荷物置き場はフロントの中にある訳でも無く、カギを頂戴と言えばなんのチェックも無く誰でも渡してくれるので、鍵の意味は無し。 次の日共有スペースで出かける準備をしてベットに戻るとスタッフがベットと荷物を繋いだ鍵を開けようとしてる。。。 エクスペディアに詳細が違う事を告げたからか(私のアドレスミスなのかエクスペディアからはなんの返信もない、しかし部屋がチェンジされてるんだけらアドレスは知っているだろうに、電話も前日かけている)、ベットをチェンジするという。しかし。既に出かけてたらどうするつもりだったんだろうか。 しかも次の部屋が14時からしか入れないという。 仕方なく、荷物置き場に荷物を置いて外出。 夜に戻って、プライベートルームに変更されたらしく部屋のボタンキーを押すと中に3人の男の人が。。。。 理解不能。 謝りながら外にそそくさと。。。前日まで泊まっていた人たちがその部屋は10時にチャックアウトなのにその日はドミにして滞在し部屋が空いてたから使用していたらしい。 なんというセキュリティーのなさ。スタッフが注意してこちらも事を荒立てすシーツだけ変えてもらった。 スタッフは彼らが入ってくることはないというがボタンキーの為不安で仕方なかった。 案の定それからドアの外でFワードを連発され、シャワーやトイレに行くにも怖くて仕方なかった。 チェックアウトから荷物を預けるのも不安だったので、予定より早く日のあるうちに荷物を受け取りに行った。 スタッフは毎日違い一人だけ愛想の良い人も居たけどこっちのいう事に毎回溜息をつきながら対応する人も。 女性も結構泊まっていたが、パートナーがいるか女性何人かで泊まってる様子。 女性一人は絶対辞めた方がいいと思う。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Erg Basic

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: Meer mogelijkheden voor ontbijt.
Erg basic hostel. Niet veel comfort maar voor een stedentrip kan het prima. Het ontbijt is echter wel teleurstellend. Het ontbijt bestaat uit toast met alleen jam en cornflakes. Met eventueel oploskoffie/ thee. Iets anders is er niet, dus de keuze is zeer beperkt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London Eye Hostel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten. Sentralt.
Cons: Flere sitteplasser og bord. Oppvaskmaskin. Oppussing, slik at stedet blir mere delikat, spesielt kjøkkenet. Nettet virket nesten ikke.
Location: Beliggenheten er sentral og grei.
Trangt rom. Fokosten var stående og kaotisk. Folk vasket ikke opp etter frokost, men skylte kopper og tallerkener i vann, brukte ikke såpe, og satte de på ren side. Veldig uhygienisk. For lite sitteplasser og bord i resepsjonen. Forfall på stedet. Hele stedet skriker etter oppussing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders from Moss

Kanskje, til nød

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Litt kronglete plassering selvom det er ganske sentralt. Ikke spesielt god service og forholdene på rommet er mildt sagt forferdelig. Vi sov på rom 15 (adre etasje). Vi var selvfølgelig forberedt på mange mennesker og forventet oss heller ikke "supre" senger, men folk strømmet inn kl 2 på natten og skrek og gapte så hele eommet våknet. Madrassene hadde et trekk av gummi så det ble moldt sagt veldig klamt. For utenom dette så er det praktisk at du har kjøkken, men det er ingen ovn der og rensligheten tilsvarer 0. Vi kommer ikke igjen, men når det er sagt så passer hostelet for 1 dags overnatting til nød.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Stevenage

Saturday night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't know what to expect when I arrived as I'd never stayed in a hostel before but I needn't have worried place was ideal check in was quick and easy to find rooms will probably stay there again as very convenient for my work