Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Triple Glazing to be installed throughout the house. The house is right under Heathrow's flight path, so you hear planes taking off every 2 minutes.
Location: Location is near to Wraysbury rail station, 30 minute walk to dive reservoir. There is nothing to do nearby. The pub is a good 20 minute walk
Overpriced for what it is. You need ID when you arrive and they take a photocopy of it, which was not stated on Expedia. Gave them my Tesco Clubcard as it had my name on it and they accepted that. My room (Twin room) right at the front of the house (ex living room) had small flies, which were flying around in my room. There were stains on my pillows and duvet. The shower wall was cracked and the shower area was rather small. The toilet roll holder and the main plug was broken. There was a fridge in the room, which they could of had coffee/tea making facilities instead of an empty fridge. On a positive note, the breakfast was good (fry up, cereal etc).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Heathrow

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Met by very pleasant people on arrival, hotel is unusual as it has communal tea making facilities rather than en-suite. Room a bit tatty and mattresses only so-so but slept well enough, plane noise not an issue although detectable. Parking a bit limited, bit of a squeeze but I got the last available slot on the car park - that said it was quite late in the evening so presume everybody else was already in by then.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people, friendly. Rather dated but was probably better than expected for a B+B close to Heathrow at the price. Made the mistake of NOT checking the booking and ended-up with a shared bathroom. If in need of a room near Heathrow again i will book an en-suite and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: In particular the staff as they were very customer-friendly
I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and guesthouses etc. I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and it was excellent and has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at, I will definitely be back to stay again. From breakfast to the rooms to the garden views everything was amazing. The owners were very polite and helpful, a touch which I personally love in hotels. The room was very clean and quite large. Great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
They are crimin also don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Be aware, guesthouse in need of refurbishmen

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Heathrow airport, under flight path
Stayed here for one night due to cancelled flight and no available hotel accommodation near Heathrow. Arrived just before 10pm, accommodation poorly lit on the outside, no visible signpost to indicate that we had arrived at the accommodation due to vans blocking view. Sign post on front door requesting guest remove muddy boots before entering was an indicator that accommodation was mainly used by tradesmen. Had to search for reception area. Pleasant enough greeting when we eventually found the proprietors. Stale odour throughout the building, rooms in urgent need of refurbishment, e.g exposed piping in ensuite, towel rail rusty, ill fitting toilet seat, bedding needs replaced pillows had stale odour, TV remote missing. Only one towel provided per occupant all at An extortonate price for a small triple room. Recently stayed in 5 star hotel in central London for less than room rate here. On hindsight, we would have preferred to spend the night at the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. The bathroom had no soap to wash your hands after the toilet or anything for the shower. I explained this to the owner who said they didn't put them in there because the visitors were taking the soap and that you should bring your own. I explained this wasn't acceptable and they will look into fixing this. I hope they do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you prefer B&B to hotel by airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice staff and everything was okay. Be aware that the B&B is under the take off zone of the world's busiest international airport