Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, Colorado USA

Easy Access-Very NIce

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Welcoming, clean, fresh
Cons: No
This Marriott is very close to Terminal 2 and 3 at Heathrow Airport. I took the H3 bus from the lowest level and it dropped me off at the front door 10 minutes later for £5 (round trip is £9). Staff was quite friendly and welcoming. Room was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant had a great steak dinner. Overall, great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport stopovers

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Convenient location, helpful staff. Restaurant food good, but pricey. Room was below standard. Was supposed to be non smoking but stank of cigarettes, carpet had seen better days and the heating and tv didn't work. Transfers to airport extra cost but reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Room was clean but dated and was not what we expected. Staff was fantastic throughout!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

Great

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Comfy rooms. Cleanliness. Staffs.
Location: Near the bus stop. Restaurants.
Accessible to the bus going to downtown London. Friendly staffs. Great rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

An experience not to be repeated

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Front of house reception staff were very helpful.
Cons: Ensure rooms were not laid up with stained and ripped linen. Ensure kitchen staff know how to cook food to a safe level
Location: The hotel is located within 800 yards of a 24 hour fast food outlet. USE IT.
Room booked for family of 4 people. On arrival found stained bed linen and torn pillow case. Only 2 small mugs provided. Breakfast day 1. (8.30 am)All food overcooked. to point that needed its ashes scattering (Most was already cremated) No item was served at safe food temperature and beans tray was solid so been out for far longer than 2 hours. Need to request T- spoons as nothing put on table to start with (be prepared to ask more thNo semi skimmed milk available. On requesting hot food from restaurant manager (no cook staff available) was told that this was what was available. Period. Complained to hotel reception afterwards and told they would try and do better the next day. Breakfast day 2 (9 am) Most food trays empty with guests queuing up . No sign of any cook staff. Asked Restaurant manager to chase and food started to arrive after about 10 minutes.. Opposite of day 1. Need to ask for t-spoons as none provided on table set up Still no food served withing safe temp levels even though straight from kitchen. Tomatoes were well done on top but cold on base. Sausage done on one side and raw on bottom. Bacon (none had reached stage where fat renders goes crispy was just poured and mixed with existing bacon in tray so no way of knowing what was fresh and what had been there for several hours. Beans - gave up on these as never were refreshed and what was left in tray was just a dry solid block). No coffee refill available (although asked 3 times). Made own in room in the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Maybe
Cons: Not sure
Location: Great location near the airport.
Needs to be a bit more flexible with check out. I reached at 10.00pm, check out was at 12.00 noon, my connecting flight was 9.00pm but was asked to pay£15 per hour to stay beyond noon. I left the hotel at 12.30pm and stayed at the airport for the next 8 hours. Seeing that I checked in so late there was no consideration for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel but attention to detail needed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My room was apparently on the non updated side per a repairman sent to my room. The movies in TV weren't available for my entire stay. The room thermostat was not operational--no matter what you set it on, was always too cold to me. Felt like 65-68 degrees. Two lights were out, never replaced. Breakfast was just OK--eggs were under done, omelet station wait was quite long, asked for butter and it never came. Dinner in same restaurant was fine, no issues. Hotel location is conveniently on bus route. Nice size room. Hair dryer cord was not long enough to dry hair in front of mirror; also operated by holding a button down which is difficult if you have arthritis .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room was great as was the hotel. We appreciated that there was a shuttle bus but we were surprised by the cost. As is typical for any hotel in the world that is close to the airport food was pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
We had a very early morning flight and wanted to be close to the airport. Our check-in was around 9:30 PM and left at %:00 AM, so did not spend much time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, appearance and over al layout
Cons: Finding the joint
Not a easy place to find if u are not familiar with Heathrow A sign at the roundabout would heip strangers Bath street is the main drag where most of the hotels are situated . More signage required for visitors. To show they r heading in the right direction .l found even using a sat Nav a tad difficult to follow plus the directions on the web site. Others at the hotel made the same comment Other than that a great place to stay and will use again if we get over that way again