Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Relatively easily accessible
Cons: Free in-room wi-fi
Location: Close to Heathrow
An expensive hotel for what it was, even though it included breakfast. Disappointed that in-room wi-fi was a chargeable item. Even the most inexpensive hotels generally include free in-room wi-fi. An empty fridge is useful if you have time to go shopping but of no use for one off overnight stay arriving late in he evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

空港までバス5分のエアポートホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 空港ホテルなので、非常に交通が便利
Cons: 特になかった。朝食が19£と高いくらい。
Location: 3軒回る空港バスで5分
部屋は通常のマリオットのホテルと同じで快適。1Fにスタバ、イタリアン、アメリカンの2つのレストランがある。 プールは広くて快適、走る機械も3台ほど他のトレーニング機材も充実している。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX USA

Conveniently located to Heathrow

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Location: Convenient to Heathrow with a paid (GBP 4.50) shuttle that runs every thirty minutes (different coaches to different terminals).
Conveniently located to Heathrow and very quiet, this Marriott property has an attractive lobby with plenty of seating, is well-maintained, and offers several dining options. The food at the Italian restaurant ("Tuscany") was delicious and service was attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to airport.
Location: There is a very good pub nearby.
5 minutes from hotel. As with all hotels in the area there is no complimentary shuttle. 5 pounds each way is too much, and you cannot get to the car rental locations without first going to the airport and using the rental car free shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Excellent hotel very close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Two great restaurants and Starbucks on the property. 12 miles to the city, excellent staff. Great mix of American and European hospitality. Were you stay if you're needing to be around the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Unterkunft

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Alles perfekt, sauber und unkompliziert in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy renovations. No warning letters in room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel is nice - clean, reasonably spacious etc. However, there are renovations going on so I was woken around 8:30am to the sounds of hammering and drilling next to me and above me. Had there been a note in the room to warn me of this, it would have been ok - but there wasn't so I had stayed up late working with the plan of having a late start. This really messed up my day. I called the front desk and the Duty Manager call me back, sort-of-apologized and he said he would get back to me since I was clearly unhappy - but he never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Marriott at LHR, time for an update.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to LHR, convenient Hoppa Bus access. Decent Italian Restaurant. Good number of electrical outlets, on top of the desk.
Cons: Update the rooms. STICKY carpet. Shower curtains and shallow shower-baths will take business travelers back down memory lane to the 90s.
Location: It's on the fence-line of LHR. That's it.
Convenient location, but there are other, more updated properities nearby. No excuse for sticky carpet. Marriott needs to step up it's game in this competitive location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Paid Extra for Deluxe Room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: First night stay included Holiday car parking for nine days
Cons: Free WiFi in Rooms, Chairs in Room Worn, Steak Restaurant Tatty and overpriced considering doubles as rather tired second class breakfast buffet.
Location: Very difficult to locate entrance on busy dual carriageway no sign visible other than Illuminated Main Marriott Sign high up on Main Building.
Paid extra for Deluxe Twin Bedded Room to be supplied with rather weary inside double bedded room overlooking the reception area in the internal courtyard of the hotel, having to keep the curtains closed to prevent all and sundry using the hotel gazing up into the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LHR convenience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience for LHR.
Cons: Carpet in our room was a dirty yellow color - unfortunately, not a pleasing color at all!
Location: Great location for LHR.
Convenient to LHR and the rental car returns, this is a very good hotel. Booking through Expedia provided free parking - which was an unexpected bonus. Though they do charge for internet access, they did credit the fee when I asked.