Ratings based on 6,114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great next to transport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely hotel with comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Staff are very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canads

Hotel in nice area

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved the area, the nearby parks, the busy street with excellent choices for restaurants. Reception staff competent but they should be advised that a little smile achieves a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

hotel is close to parks and good restaurants.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice neighbourhood. Close to 2 underground stations. Excellent choice of restaurants/pubs on Queensway Street
Cons: Sound proofing of the hotel rooms. Adding a small writing desk ( if their is space). Personnel in reception area could smile a little bit more.
Location: Excellent location. Many restaurants and small buisnesses. Good area for walking in the nearby parks and observing nature.
The room was very small and could have been made a little bit better by having a small writing desk. Small shower but clean. Extremely noisy- sounds from other doors closing and footsteps upstairs, and neighbouring rooms. Our single window rattles every time a door in our room or other hotel rooms was closed, Quite annoying, especially in the middle of the night. Pleasant reception room, one receptionist was warm and helpful. We liked the location, close to two underground stations and a nice street- Queensway-, and Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a fantastic area

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Area, ease of check it, proximity to everything and the price.
Location: Notting Hill is my favorite area in London. it's very quiet and super close to all the major attractions.
I checked in at midnight. Staff was very friendly. The room was as described, there was everything I needed for one night stay. I love the area, so for me, that was the biggest selling point for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much too expensive for really not much!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Bed and garden view.
Cons: Shower. Tea facilities. Internet connectivity. Price (lower).
We stayed one night thinking of a little luxe (this wasn't it!) before continuing our trip out of town. The room was small and the shower was a joke, it was luke warm at night and had no hot water at all in the morning, and water pressure was non-existent. Don't even think of trying to log on to Internet. I ended up on the stairs trying to get a bar or even find the network on my iPad. My friend could not get one bar on her phone in the room. Also for an expensive hotel, the tea making facilities were below par. The kettle had to be placed on the floor below the tea station to boil and cups, tiny for an expensive 'hotel' I expect a proper mug not a catering cup. It is close to eating places if that's your thing, but for me there were too many people, and if you are looking for a good British feel on your trip, this is not the area to stay, but then again getting out if London is your best bet for that. On a positive the bed was really comfortable and the view from the window was lovely. But those two things aren't worth the money paid, we stayed in a Hostel the night before, and it had better facilities for on £21 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Near Kensington Park, restaurants,Tesco and most importantly the Bayswater undergrou d station.
L8vely, clean hotel. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms small but perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

NIce hotel, good location but not friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: design london house
Cons: staff manners
Location: a lot food to eat
i stay for 2 nights here.. But staff name is Murau very unpolite and unfriendly !!! 1 day before i got information can keep my luggage here for the last day, but only him name Murau cannot and unpolite, no manners...Just want to keep my luggage, even if ask the other staff they said oke and no problem. Only him very troublesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: close to two tube stations a lot of food places and stores
nice clean staff wonderful spent 6 nights arrive at 0700 and they stored my luggage room was ready on time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel...Perfect for Young Adults

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Renovations and noisy teenage guests running through the halls were really our only concerns. There was a false fire alarm on our second night, but instantly the hotel staff was responsive in locating all guests. The continental breakfast provided a nice variety of fresh food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is a lovely Kensington town house around an enclosed square, less than 10 mins walk to tube stations. We had a quad room for 4 adults which was spacious enough but could perhaps have done with extra storage space for 4 people. The bathroom was clean with a good shower, although it was a tad small (hard to get dry after a shower in there). The staff were polite and efficient but not as warm and friendly as they could have been. There is a vending machine and breakfast on offer (at extra charge) but we didn't use these. There are a few steps up into the hotel but once you are in there is a lift. Rooms have basic toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities.