Ratings based on 5,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很差的体验

Posted Jan 27, 2016
说是提供wifi,房间里根本收不到信号,价格贵也不包早餐,根本不值这个价钱。房间桌子都很小很不方便,来英国这几天来最差的酒店。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Greta location and good space

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location and general condition.
Cons: Bedside lamps were faulty so could be a electrical hazard. Some staff need to focus on the customers and not treat them like an inconvenience.
Location: Close to so much.....
Hotel was in a d good location near the Underground so really easy to find and get to with luggage. Check-in went well with the receptionist being very efficient and helpful. Subsequent interaction with most other staff was not as supportive. Room was good and bathroom was lovely and clean. Breakfast buffet provided a good selection of food. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Perfetto per visitare Londra!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Tutto ok! Pulizia, gentilezza e posizione. Niente da dire in negativo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterthur

Klein aber fein

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, sowohl Subway als auch Bus in der Nähe, zudem viele Restaurants, Souvenirshops und eine Apotheke. Nicht weit vom Hyde Park. Das Zimmer war klein aber fein. Alles sauber. Heizung musste selbst aufgedreht werden (und wurde auch beim Zimmer putzen wieder runtergedreht), sonst alles angenehm ohne überflüssigen Luxus. Da es nur ein Frühstücksbuffet hatte mussten wir auswärts das English Breakfast geniessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Wir durften nicht vor 14 Uhr einchecken, dank Expedia, andere schon! Um 11 mussten wir das Zimmer räumen! Unsere Bett waren noch mit fremden Haaren und die Überdecke mit weißen Flecken! Im Badezimmer beim ersten Blick sauber, beim duschen, könnte man dann gut lesen, was auf der Duschwand und Spiegel stand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great hotel, would definitely recommend it to travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location but double room is single

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Make sure you get a REAL DOUBLE ROOM. Beware of LG rooms.
Stayed at the London House 2 times - before and after Christmas, both for at least 2 days. When we arrived on the 19 Dec., we were surprised to be given a very small room in the LG. We didn't complain as we thought this was how all rooms were. When we returned after Christmas, we got a room on the 4F and that was so much better. In hindsight, we might've been short-changed the first time we stayed. The room on the 4F was just perfect -- very good value for your money. It's near Bayswater and Queensway train stations and Kensington and Hyde Park (if you fancy a long walk). Everything you need was within striking distance -- Boots, TESCO Express, Waitrose, souvenir shops, restaurants, a mall with coffee shops and cinema, and even a Catholic church! Breakfast buffet was good value for $7. They didn't serve anything spectacular, but was great especially if you're saving up for entrance fees and train tickets. I especially liked it that the bathrooms had heaters, so bath times weren't dreadful. If not for the cramped room on our first stay, I would've given this hotel higher scores. We should've said something, really. We'd probably stay there again when we go back to London. Next time, we'll make sure we get a proper room. Hmm...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Tipico hotel inglese in zona tranquilla

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Gentilezza del personale, tranquillità, abbastanza comodo alla metro, zona caratteristica Londra ottocentesca. Confortevole ma non troppo.
Cons: Posizione delle camere (non so se in Italia avrebbero concesso camere nel seminterrato) letti disposti meglio, più spazio per bagagli.Colazione,lavabo
Location: Posizione non centralissima ma comoda alla metro 300mt. zona con molti ristoranti anche italiani e market per ogni neccessità.
Ho soggiornato nel mese di gennaio con la mia famiglia (2 adulti+2 bambini) ed ho prenotato in novembre seguendo le valutazioni degli altri ospiti. In verità speravo un po meglio. La camera nel basement (seminterrato) da attraversare come un labirinto, abbastanza grande con piccola finestra senza visibilità,, letto matrimoniale da un lato contro il muro per cui se chi dorme verso il muro deve scendere o passa sull'altra persona o scende dai piedi (piuttosto scomodo), bagno accogliente piccolo ma funzionale con doccia grande e minimo (proprio minimo) lavandino.Armadio piccolo per 4 poca possibilità di appoggio per indumenti ed altro . Camera ben riscaldata e acqua calda subito. Colazione migliorabile e abbastanza triste nonostante il costo. Personale gentile e disponibile. Sala colazione anch'essa nel basement. Metro a circa 300 metri, quartiere con tanti ristoranti per la sera. Peccato aver vissuto l'albergo sottoterra senza visuale dalla finestra. Se avessi saputo così probabilmente avrei scelto albergo da costo equivalente ma più confortevole...( le foto dell'albergo erano meglio della realtà)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Kleines Hotel nahe Stadtzentrum

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nettes kleines Hotel. Doppelbett sehr klein (ca. 1.40 breit). Ungefähr 20 Minuten ins Zentrum (picadilly circus). Schön ruhig da es in einer Seitenstraße liegt. Viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Lokale in der Umgebung. Alles in allem würde ich das Hotel empfehlen da es günstig und wirklich sauber ist und eine gute Lage hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

5分鐘內到地鐵站bayswater

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: 5分鐘內到地鐵站bayswater
優: 5分鐘內到地鐵站, 地鐵站有扶手電梯; 附近有個大型商場, 都有好多商店食肆; 酒店外有郵筒, 方便寄postcards; 可以提早寄放行李, 及行李內有行李磅磅重; 房間內有保險箱及大型衣櫃; 床頭有叉電位; 缺: 行去paddington 要成20mins