Ratings based on 6,239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres Florida

Our first visit to London

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is near a metro station. Is clean, the personnel is excellent. The breakfast is very good for the price. The only problem is that the bathroom is too small and the space for place your things is very limited. For a short visit is excellent, but for a longer stay or combination with a cruise you need bigger rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great little hotel in London. Small but comfortable rooms, only a few minutes away from the Central Tube Station which takes you right downtown that lets you enjoy London without paying the expensive hotel prices that you get in downtown London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel and close to the tube

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our 4-night stay at this lovely hotel in a nice quiet area. The hotel is close to the circle line tube station so convenient for all sightseeing places. The room we booked was a basement double which was quite small but nice and perfectly adequate for our stay. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. Ver modern in an old building. Staff were wonderful. I had had an accident on the plane and the staff worked hard to find a doctor to see me. Very close to lots of tourist destinations, Kensington Park and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewn, AB , CANADA

Great clean hotel! Wonderful neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very clean. Reasonably priced.
Location: Very close to The Tube and walking distance to tourist attractions. Hyde Park about 5 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
My daughter and I were visiting London for the first time and stayed at the London House Hotel for five nights. The room was very clean, comfortable and very close to all the tourist destinations via walking or by The Tube. Wonderful neighbourhood. Our room had a mini fridge and safe which we were very thankful for. Found it on Expedia. More than lived up to our expectations and the price was reasonable. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
They put us in the basement with a small, single window, opposite the breakfast room, so it was loud -- but we were only there one night and someone has to have that room, I suppose. It was clean and comfortable otherwise. Staff wasn't overly friendly but did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Georgian House typical of West end. 4*'s

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, style.
Cons: internet service very weak in our room,.
Easy to walk to from Notting Hill Station. Typical Georgian house you see down the side streets, lovely. Well maintained exterior. Nice modern interiors, lobby nice. friendly persons at check in very helpful. Rooms clean and decent but a little dated but this is an old house (albeit very large!). Rooms had AC and TV. Breakfast worth the 7 pounds. Its a good simple continental buffet. I would stay again if in the area. Internet service free but VERY weak in room. Had to work in lobby. We got a room for 4 in basement around $271. 2 singles and 1 double beds. comfortable beds. kids slept well. No gym or other amenities I was aware of. Cant use the "garden" across the street. Still, decent. Cant be 5*, probably 3.5*. To be a 4* you'd need amenities and food service in my opinion. As a bed and breakfast place, 4*. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kensington Gardens nearby

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms
Location: Two underground stations and several bus stops. Shopping centre within 5 mins walk offered no fewer than 4 supermarket food outlets.
This hotel was chosen for good access to public transport and the ability to escape the roads and walk in the park. The staff were efficient and helpful. The fellow guests were sometimes too audible for comfort and I would have welcomed better sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly service, breakfast was convenient too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean. Good Location. Attractive Price

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel rate
Location: Kensington Area is a charming & elegant area. Hotel is close to Underground & Notting Hill is near by
I was very pleased. Nice room for a London Hotel. Adequate Price & Friendly Staff