Ratings based on 4,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and the staff was very helpful.
Very pleased with the hotel. Good value, great staff, and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient located hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It's very close to everything, supermarkets and restaurants are right on next street.
Cons: Main door look was functioning but we couldn't control the additional locking; shower was a wee bit weak
Location: Bayswater Underground station is just round the corner
We scanned through travellers' photos before we booked, and kind of expected the rooms would be small, especially the bathroom. But given the good price and its location, we decided this would be a good deal to choose. Our room was on the 1st floor, it is indeed petite but at least it had enough space to have both our suitcases lying down. Do not expect to have much space left for you to roam around and it's lacking shelf / table space. Having said that, I did stayed in other hotels in central London before, I would say this's reasonable size. Surprisingly our room came with a rather large bathroom, unlike those in other reviews we have seen. Best of all was its view, which looked over Kensington Square Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Graz

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Ausgezeichnetes Team an der Rezeption. Gutes und günstiges Frühstück.
Cons: leider nicht genug Platz zum Kofferverstauen
Location: Nähe Kensington Garden
U-Bahn-Nähe Bayswater - deshalb vieles leicht und schnell zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mew York

Priorities

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: small room, small bath, no place to sit other than your bed a no frills type of hotel. Pros. It's clean. Very reasonable rate and it puts you only blocks from the underground, buses, big bus tour, Kensington palace. Close enough to walk to Paddington station. Location is everything and the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a fairly good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The staff did all we asked of them in a pleasant and efficient way. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: It would have been good had the hotel offered transport to and from Paddington Station. The walk was too far for comfort.
For a Continental breakfast, this had everything you could reasonably expect. Plenty to eat and good variety. In the few days we were there the dining room was never full. The biggest disappointment was in the size of the room. It was classed as small, but if you opened your suitcase on the floor, you were not able to open the door. If all you need is abed, then this hotel is to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel, the garden view is lovely, good location for tourists not so far from the tube and Paddiongton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel not fantastic, small room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
London itself was a wonderful surprise, went there primarily as a stop before our Europe holiday but loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Not as good as we hoped it would be just ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bad points A fairly long trip to the center of London by tube. Garden view is not the hotel garden but any floor facing the private garden across the road. Staff were fairly non communicative on check in but a different girl on the way out was much better. The price was high but room was blank and just function. Could have saved £50 a night and gone to travel lodge. Shower pressure very low. Had to run about to get wet. Room right outside lift. Very noisy in the morning. Good Points Clean functional Quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Sehr gute Lage
Schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage, saubere gepflegte Zimmer und nettes Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good value.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice neighborhood and only two blocks to nearest Tube.....and easily walkable to many attractions.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy walk to Bayswater Tube station. Walked to Notting Hill and Portabello Market and to Soho (passing through Kensington Gardens).
The single rooms are tiny but perfectly fine for a single and the price was very reasonable. I would think the bathroom space would be a problem, however, for a large person. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was adequate, but you can get a better breakfast nearby for the same price. I had one breakfast at a restaurant around the corner and one breakfast at the hotel. I definitely preferred the restaurant breakfast and the price was actually slightly less. However, if you are a big eater, the restaurant is a buffet and you will get more food.