Ratings based on 5,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We had a room with a view to the garden. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, close to the subway, and the park is indeed within walking distance. Also, it was easily accessible from the airport.
The hotel has a great location, close to two subway stations on two different lines. Also, it is easily accessible from the airport. Overall a great place to stay in London. I would highly recommend it and definitely we'll book here again when we visit London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Clean hotel, v friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Small room but perfect. Friendly staff, good for central London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
La estancia en el hotel fue muy cómoda, muy buen servicios, habitaciones limpias, en un lugar accesible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good access to Underground

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good site, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit overwhelming, blind needed adjusting to block bright light at night
Location: Close to High Street shops and Bayswater station
Nice clean room, good shops nearby, easy access to underground
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Beautiful clean place but upstair noise spoils it.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: very discreet, lovely entrance and it looks very clean, modern but classic.
Cons: LL2: upstairs floor is just crazy noisy, really needs fixing.
Location: Shopping street, subway, all very near.
Great looking place, very discreet and fantastic location. Close to public transport and the gorgeous Kensington Park. Tiny but very nice ensuite room, nice window and little bathroom. Bed is comfortable, but sadly everything is spoiled by the crazy ridiculously noisy upstairs guest. They where not doing much but the floor makes so much noise it just makes you wonder what idiot (the place has just been completely renovated to perfection) didn't fix the floor in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel, great price, heart of Bayswater

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, location, comfort
Cons: Better breakfast or drop the price.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, grocery stores, pharmacy, Tube stops. My favorite restaurant, on Westbourne, is the Tiroler Hut.
I have been staying at the London House on my visits to London for three years now. First, it's great location in almost every way. Two Tube stops, different lines, within a five-minute walk. The neighborhood has just about everything with a short walk -- restaurants and pubs galore, coffee shops, markets, drugs store, a mall, etc. You'll never be bored in the area and, if you are, you're a Tube stop or three away from something interesting. As for the hotel itself, I am amazed that something so satisfactory in almost every way is so damn (relatively) inexpensive. The first year, I found the place for just one night. Stayed in a very small room (barely enough room for the single bed). But it was well priced and quite comfy. The next year, I stayed for a week in a double room. Again, the price was terrific and my stay was fine in every way. This year, my family and I booked a family room. It has one double bed and two singles. The price was great (about $200 a night, which in central London is a steal). Despite the fact that four adults (we have 17-year-old twins) occupied the room, we never really felt cramped. The room wasn't enormous, but it was relatively spacious. The bathroom was larger than the usual bathrooms at the London House. The only real deficit is the lack of a bar or restaurant. But, as I say, there are plenty around the corner. The breakfast is continental and, at 7 pounds, far to expensive for what they served. I'd recommend skipping that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cozy hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, value, quiet.
We had a quick stay at this property in transit through London. It's in a quiet street in Bayswater, very near the tube and reasonable walking distance from Paddington train station, Notting Hill and Kensington Gardens. Not in the thick of it in London, but perhaps that's a good thing? Our room was very cozy (i.e. small) even by London standards but was clean, quiet and very comfy. London hotels are expensive, particularly in summer, and I thought this one provided good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne york

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: quiet location, clean room, beautiful hotel, near restaurants, transportation, shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Werne

Stadtnahes Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Eingangshalle
Cons: Zimmer mit mehr Bewegungsfreiheit
Location: Bayswater, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht erreichbar. Ebenfalls guter Pup und preiswerte Restaurants in der Nähe.
Hotel insgesamt recht gut für den Preis. Zimmer hatte allerdings Schuhkartongröße.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice area for all the little things

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Easy access to transportation, food, small shops, and more. Hotel is in a safe area and close to Notting Hill andHyde Park. Rooms are small and staff was very helpful with questions and printouts.