Ratings based on 6,057 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: close to two tube stations a lot of food places and stores
nice clean staff wonderful spent 6 nights arrive at 0700 and they stored my luggage room was ready on time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel...Perfect for Young Adults

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Renovations and noisy teenage guests running through the halls were really our only concerns. There was a false fire alarm on our second night, but instantly the hotel staff was responsive in locating all guests. The continental breakfast provided a nice variety of fresh food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is a lovely Kensington town house around an enclosed square, less than 10 mins walk to tube stations. We had a quad room for 4 adults which was spacious enough but could perhaps have done with extra storage space for 4 people. The bathroom was clean with a good shower, although it was a tad small (hard to get dry after a shower in there). The staff were polite and efficient but not as warm and friendly as they could have been. There is a vending machine and breakfast on offer (at extra charge) but we didn't use these. There are a few steps up into the hotel but once you are in there is a lift. Rooms have basic toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Simple, inexpensive hotel in a nice area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
As I was alone so I chose the London House as a cheaper alternative to the Kensington hotel I normally stay in with my wife. Hotel is clean, staff efficient and Bayswater is a great area with lots of shops and restaurants and a good community vibe. Single bedroom was very compact with smallest shower room I have ever seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I had a wonderful experience I look forward to staying there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to underground

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It is a nice hotel close to restaurants, shops and underground. Just that the room is a little bit small as well as the bed. The bed is slight smaller than the normal queen size and it is too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to transportation, restaurants, food stores.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This (third) time was just passing through one night. I stayed in the exact same room last year for a week. It is a small room but well laid out, also with enough electrical outlets. It does have a little refrigerator. It is inside a closet. I've thought this the other two times I've stayed there, it could use some ventilation holes drilled in the side of the closet, for it. It gets warm in there and that doesn't help the coolness of the refrigerator inside. I would leave the closet door open but if serviced by the maid, it would be shut by the time I got back. Nobody at the hotel knew there is a Pizza Express, at least still is, in Whitely's mall next door. It's a lovely mall, but stores and restaurants have not done well there. Part of the reason may be advertising, nobody knows that it's there. The rest of Queensway has plenty of stores and restaurants and food stores, including an M&S food store inside Whitely's. The hotel is near buses and tube stops but it is also on a quiet street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an okay stay...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The London hotel itself is a cute boutique hotel with a great location to the tube and bus stations. However, my room was not that clean and I couldn't sleep at night due to the loudness around hotel on streets and the walls and ceilings are super super thin so you can hear the people above you every step. I wouldn't recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: My favorite parts of the hotel was the water pressure and the black chandeliers in the lobby
Cons: At the very least put dimmers in the guest rooms.
Not much to say, except that the tiny room I stayed in couldn't possibly fall under the tree star tier system. In my twenties I stayed in nicer youth hostels than this. The bathroom was so small, you could literally drink from the faucet while sitting on the toilet and the lighting is so bright and cold you never want to put it on. There was a lot of staff around, but many, though friendly, were inefficient and incompetent. My favorite parts of the hotel was the water pressure and the black chandeliers in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was awesome. Not one complaint. The location is close to food, transportation, and shopping. If u get hungry late at night there's a place that delivers until 4am