Ratings based on 5,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I stayed 2 days with my family and it was great. Comfortable beds and very nice and quite location. In the vicinity, there is Queensway street and many restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wifi connection! Bathroom remodel
Bad wifi connection! Did not provide a good solution for this issue!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Simple

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Simple and clean. Nothing special, but it has got everything what we need for our business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA Central

Location was wonderful...lots to do around hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This location was close to underground station, many restaurants and shopping. Paid for garden view, but was mostly trees and parking lot. Gave 4 stars because of noise outside window...mowing, tree trimming, hammering..and late night disagreements of other guests...bed was very comfortable, room clean, shower wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little small

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was nice, but small. The bathroom (private one) was downstairs so it was an inconvenient. The location is fine in a nice place but not the best. Two underground stations close but with no lift in case you are traveling with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Modernes Hotel in Ubahnnähe

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Siehe oben: Punkt Frühstück Zimmer haben Klimaanlage!
Location: Zentral bei der District/Cirle Line Bayswater. Belebte Straße (nicht in Hörweite!) wo man gut essen gehen kann.
Bei der Ankunft hat man uns 4 Stunden früher ins Zimmer einchecken lassen. Man war zu jeder Zeit höflich und zuvorkommend. Super Service, professionelle Mitarbeiter! Das Zimmer war gerade so groß wie es sein musste, aber dazu muss man sagen, dass wir ein sehr günstiges Angebot hatten. Bei einem Aufpreis wäre auch ein etwas größeres Zimmer drin gewesen, aber die Zimmer in England sind ganz allgemein eher kleiner gehalten als sonst wo. Direkt zwei mal um die Ecke war eine kleine schmale Hauptstraße mit vielen Essmöglichkeiten und Geschäften. Man betone jedoch, dass keinerlei Lärm zu verzeichnen war...also sehr ruhiges Zimmer! Wichtig: Wenn man einen schönen Ausblick ausm Fenster haben will, muss man das beantragen, da dann das Zimmer logischerweise mehr kostet. Ansonsten, alles sehr modern und neu. Das Frühstück kostet 7 Pfund pro Tag pro Person und kann jeden Tag aufs neue frei gewählt werden. Das heißt man kann sich jeden Tag direkt im Frühstückraum entscheiden ob man Frühstücken möchte, oder nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, freundliches Personal.
Location: Zu Fuß geht man ca. 7 min. zur Underground-Station Bayswater. Ein Gehminute vom Hotel entfernt liegt die Straße Queensway auf der man Restaurants, Imb
Das Hotel hat einen gewissen Charme durch den verwinkelten Innenausbau. Alles ist sauber und sehr gepflegt, das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel verfügt über einen Fahrstuhl. Die Zimmer sind klein. Für die Ablage eines großen Koffers braucht man etwas Phantasie, damit dieser nicht ständig im Weg ist. Evtl. hat das nette Servicepersonal dafür eine Lösung parat?! Fazit: Für einen Wochentrip nach London ist dieses Hotel ideal. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Very "feel good/comfortable"place and quiet, very clean, has AC. It is close to subway and restaurants.
Cons: Not sure at this time.
Location: The location was very convenient to us for our three days pre scheduled activities.
It was a very nice and pleasant three days stay. The reception staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and they held our luggage, Agnes made a taxi reservation for our early departure at the end of stay and we were able to accomplish all our pre scheduled activities for the first day. Thanks once again to all of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Within 5 mins from Bayswater subway station. Plenty of food options within the area. Rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. Would stay here again the next time we come to London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Lovely Bayswater hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the helpful staff. everyone was very friendly.
Location: Near tube stations, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill. Also reasonably close to Hyde Park.
London House is a lovely hotel. Convenient for Bayswater, Queensway and Royal Oak tube stations and only 10 minutes walk from Kensington Gardens. A very enjoyable stay.