Ratings based on 2,497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice garden view

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: the garden view sataff breakfast close to kenstngton garden
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: kensington garden, walk to serpentine gallery
Was nice stay great helpful staff room overlooking the square beautiful sunset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good experience, great location. I recommend everyone to this hotel. My breakfast was not included in the deal but I am happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, close to tube station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, right near Bayswater tube station & also within walking distance to Queensway station if you need a different tube line. It's close to Kensington Gardens which leads you down to palace & museums. There's plenty of places to eat within walking distance. There is also breakfast served in the hotel each morning. Hotel is well maintained & fresh towels and cups given each day. The room was a little bit small given we were staying for a week, however if you're jam packing your days in & only sleeping there it won't be an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, heated bathroom floor
Location: Ethnic restaurants
Close to many interesting ethnic restaurants and Tube stations, convenient to Heathrow Express, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to public transportation
Cons: Front desk staff might be a little more informative to guests.
Location: Close to public transportation.
Front desk clerk did not mention breakfast included with room rate. Room was small compared to others we stayed at in Milan and Lancaster doing our trip, felt like a dorm room. Very noisy late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Archaic facility

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff are friendly and the breakfast at £7 is delicious. However, basic communication system is terrible: cannot make outside call fron the room, wifi signal extremely weak and unstable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Wonderful hotel terrible Internet.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The London House Hotel is well located in the Queensway area a short walk from two tube stations on separate lines making getting to and from anywhere very convenient. The staff is terrific extremely helpful and are good at their jobs. Hotel is clean and modern however the Internet is awful. I can honestly say that I have had better Internet service in South America than I had in this modern hotel in central London. For connected people this is a no go hotel due to the abysmal and inexcusably slow Internet speed. If that isn't your concern then this is a wonderful hotel to stay at but I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location. Really close to an underground station with a mall, stores, restaurants and pubs near by. Not far walk from Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

Nice hotel, nice location.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Love the location. The family room was perfect for my family. Comfortable double bed and 2 single.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

From the moment I arrived I felt conned...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, the rooms, the mattresses.
Location: Not near the city center (need to take a taxi or tube to get to any of the sights). Neighborhood was cute & close to good restaurants & shops.
I booked the hotel as "pay on arrival" through Expedia. They ran my card (that had been stolen) a week before I arrived, but I had a new card. I received no call & no notification from this hotel or Expedia of the cancellation. When I arrived I was spoken to very condescendingly & scolded about the card. I told her that I just had a double mastectomy & still going through chemotherapy & really needed a room as soon as possible. So she decided to do me a "favor" & put me in a corporate flat for the same price, but I had to pay through them (not Expedia). So, she had the maintenance guy walk me 3 blocks to this 3 floor walk up, equipped w/ a futon. They shared nothing about neighborhood; which is way outside of the city Center. The futon was too hard, it was cold, & way over charged me because of the Pound to Dollar difference. But here's the best part, I called to tell them that I can't sleep on the futon because of the condition of my body & they charged me too much... The answer I got was "So? What do you want me to do? I dont know what your deal was, but it's not that anymore." I called Expedia...they tried to handle it with them but got nothing out of the convo. But, all of a sudden they were no longer fully booked & put me in a twin room which was horrible. I wanted this trip to be relaxing, but it ended up being a nightmare. I don't look at London as I should because of them. This is why I feel conned.