Ratings based on 6,173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Accessible to everything and peaceful street

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice No complaints More than what was expected for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra small

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel room was TINY. I had to ask for more hangers, and keep luggage in the shower at night so we could move around freely. 3 adult women in this room...was too much. The TV was very small. Had 5 channels, only one worth watching. Sergio, the desk staff member is rude, not friendly AT ALL. (The others were nice) the internet Wi-Fi was TERRIBLE and the staff says people complain about it all the time but management refused to improve it. OVERPRICED BY 300£!!!! Expedia add also said we could hardwire our computers... nope. Not true. My daughter was unable to work from the room on her computer... The coffee shop had decent WiFi down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pictures are better than reality and rooms are not well sound proofed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, near 2 tube stops

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location to Queensway where there are plenty or places to eat and shop and it also has a Boots Pharmacy, a Pound store, post office, grocery stores.
Cons: Would've liked a bigger room and the park across the street is a private park, so you can't go there to sit and relax. But plenty of other parks arou
Location: Very easy walking to whatever it is you need and just jump on the Central, District or Circle lines. Nearby bowling, movie theatre,skating & shopping
I had no real problem with this hotel. Location was great, near Queensway and 2 tube stops. I got there at 12, but they wouldn't check to see if my room was ready and told me they couldn't check me in until 2. I got back there at 1:55 and they said they had to check to see if my room was ready, as if five minutes would make a difference. The room was small as I expected, but they had air conditioning, which I sometimes needed and also you could open the window, which I also did when I could. Looked as if everything was newly remodeled. I booked a room with a double bed, because it was a teensy weensy bit bigger then the single room. Room was always cleaned when I got back to the hotel, even if it was for a quick stop in the early afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Right around the corner from bars, restaurants and shops! Only £9 in a black car to oxford street ( but don't book with the hotel, find one your self on the main road)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in convenient location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Its modern, clean interior.
This was my first stay. I needed a clean, comfortable but economic hotel within walking distance of Paddington Station. This fitted the need, although the 15-minute walk to and from the station was longer than hoped for, and the broken paving on the sidewalks was hard on my suitcase. The hotel itself was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Good location for touring central London

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, cleanliness, quality if furnishings.
Location: Close to everything.
Charming small friendly hotel, very well run and maintained, handy to restaurants, shops, underground and bus routes. Quiet location overlooking a pretty garden square. Breakfast available, and tea, coffee making facilities in the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to friends visiting London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skegness

An excellent budget hotel in Central London

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, quietness, free WiFi, fridge, safe, safe location, helpful staff and comfort level of rooms.
Cons: Little niggles ... fans in the adjoining rooms can be noisy at night and the kettle doesn't fit under the tap making it tricky to fill.
Location: The location is very nice, safe and friendly with excellent transport links and local amenities.
This budget hotel is placed on Bayswater side of Kensington and is central to Kensington, Chelsea and Nottinghill. It is close to many transport links and is great if you want a budget base to visit London, or as I used it, to attend interviews/business. The hotel lobby was very metropolitan and welcoming and the staff were very helpful upon arrival. The room was also very clean and tidy. I would compare the quality, cleanliness and size of the room to a basic Premier Inn room. Three very useful amenities were the well sized fridge, the safe and the high speed free WiFi in the room. The room was quiet and the hustle and bustle of London was silent in the garden view rooms. The only noise heard was the bathroom fan, in the next room, coming on during the night. The noise didn't keep me awake, it was just noticeable. The bathroom was clean, well stocked of hotel toiletries and towels and was well set out and very usable. I am visiting London again soon and I will definitely be using this hotel again! I have already recommended the hotel to family and friends, who are looking for a budget base to use when exploring London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Beautiful area with easy access to shops, restaurants, parks, transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in central London

Posted May 3, 2017
Loved the quiet, reserved atmosphere in the lobby. The staff were very pleasant and efficient in booking me in and out. Although the first room felt like being in a closet it was so quiet at the back of the hotel, just me and the birds singing in the morning. So surprising in central London. On my return I had an upgrade and a bit more space which was great! Overall I'd stay there again in a shot. Thanks.