Ratings based on 5,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Extremely small room, very uncomfortable

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. When I tried to get a bigger room, not available, the friendly staff offered us free breakfast which was very good.
Location: Conveniently located across a small park and A few minutes walking from the Tube ( metro).
Great staff, very good breakfast BUT the room was way to small for two people. Had to keep one of the two suitcases on the floor, bathroom was very uncomfortable. Bathroom in our cruise ships was significantly more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel agréable

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: calme, propre, bon accueil, centre de Londres
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Hôtel agréable et calme, très près du métro (station bayswater), proche et à la fois à l'écart d'une rue très commerçante où l'on trouve des restaurants, pubs boutiques etc...accueil très agréable, rien à redire sur la propreté: irréprochable. Nous avions mon fils et moi une chambre à lits jumeaux, literie très confortable, une grande douche très agréable. Par contre la chambre et la salle de bain sont Très petites, mais pour des touristes qui n'y sont que pour y dormir (deux nuits), pas de souci !! Il y a une bouilloire avec thé et café dans la chambre. Le petit déjeuner est très moyen, il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour prendre son petit déjeuner dans la rue commerçante juste à côté ! Nous sommes arrivés le matin et aucune difficulté pour laisser notre bagage en consigne à l'hôtel et idem le jour du départ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean rooms. Great staff. Very helpful. Good location. East to access metro. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb, ca

Small but comfortable

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Matresses a bit noisy.
Location: See above
Well located, near metros, lots of restaurants in the area. Pleasant staff, helpful, multi-lingual. Tight quarters but very clean and ecerything works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, zentral und sehr ruhig.

Posted May 23, 2016
Unsere Gruppe war sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel. Lage, Ausstattung und Personal waren toll. Das Frühstück für 7$ war sehr gut, perfektes Haus für eine Städtetour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Wir hatten das Hotel für eine Städtereise gebucht. Zimmer und Bad fallen doch recht klein aus und sind nicht geeignet für Leute mit etwas breiterer Statur. Wenn man das Zimmer nur zum schlafen benutzt ist es ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful location close to Paddington

Posted May 21, 2016
As previous reviewers wrote, the rooms are quite small but the beds are amazingly soft and comfortable. Would love to have a small fridge in the room & a PowerPoint in the bathroom. However, we would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Brilliant location, excellent staff.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Just perfect
Location: Tube station, pubs, groceries, wine and spirit stores. Inexpensive Greggs for coffe, sandwiches and pastries.
Very close to main tube station. Would def stay here again. 10 stars. Posh decor. All the amenities. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location

Posted May 19, 2016
Good location, clean, staff was nice enough, I had a very small room but it was only me and I knew that it was small ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Neu, sauber aber extrem klein

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Matratzen
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Viele Restaurants, Bayswaters U-Bahn-Station ums Eck, Höhe Kensington-Palast
Hotel komplett neu renoviert, hübsche Zimmer, sehr sauber aber extrem klein. Betten sehr komfortabel. Trotzdem für mehr als zwei Nächte aufgrund der Enge nicht zu empfehlen. Aussicht nach hinten unattraktiv, vor allem, wenn ebenerdig. Einige Zimmer sind im Untergeschoss gelegen - daher unbedingt Obergeschoss verlangen. Frühstück unattraktiv und nicht im Preis inkludiert - Raum liegt im Keller ohne Fenster, sehr klein. Von Paddington in ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. U-Bahn Bayswaters ums Eck, Höhe Kensington Palast.