Ratings based on 6,008 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel was fine

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Decent hotel, close to the tube, but thin walls. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient location and great value.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had no issues with this place. Located close to the Bayswater tube stop. There are places to eat within a short walk. The place is tiny but this is London. The beds were comfortable and the place was well kept. The bathroom was small but functional. If you don't want to spend a lot of money but want a nice place to stay this is the place. The woman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. I think the prior comments about the staff depends on who you get. The breakfast costs 7 pounds. We didn't eat there. Too many other choices in the city. Do recommend this place. It's not a high end hotel and neither is the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Pleasant staff. So handy for travelling around London.
Cons: Room a little on the small side but okay for a few nights. Very warm and no instructions of how to adjust temperature, we just opened the large window
Location: Plenty of restaurants and has Tescos and Sainsbury's also. Very busy bustling area with locals and tourists alike.
Very nice welcome at reception. Bright and clean foyer with weather maps and refreshment machine. Lift available. We were on 2nd floor. Continental breakfast available on basement floors but we found plenty of places within minutes of the hotel to buy a full English. Great tube and bus links to central London. Adjacent to Hyde park and near Kensington palace and Notting hill. Had lovely meals and service at a Persian restaurant round the corner from Whitelys shopping centre, which backs onto the hotel. Room small but spotless with tea and coffee facilities, fridge and a free safe. Free wi-fi provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff were really friendly and helpful especially the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Wonderful hotel. Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: nicely designed.
Location: Nice place to walk around and lots of nearby restaurants. Very close to the shopping hub, Portobello Road in Notting Hill.
I was very happy about the hotel stay. We want comfort, good breakfast and a wonderful area. We were happy in each category. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Close to bus lines, tube stations and Hyde Park

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very clean and modern interior. Convenient center-of-London location but in a peaceful and quiet corner of Bayswater neighborhood. Short walk away is the busy Queensway for groceries and food, and bus and tube station. I would stay there again. The only issue I had with the hotel was the lack of a full English breakfast! Had to walk to a pub on Queensway to get my fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Excellent choice of hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, close to all amenities and very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Better pillows would be a bonus- the pillows were a bit stained and not that comfortable.
Location: Hyde Park is a 5 min jog from the hotel and the underground stations are a few minute walk. It was so easy to get around to all of tourist attractions
Clean and close to tourist interests- and great ethnic restaurants walking distance from the hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and having the front desk operating 24 hours 7 days was an added bonus. The only drawback was some noise from the street level, but after a few days adjustment it was not a big problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel close to bakery and Metro . Hotel hard to find . Staff helpful , room very small no view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

We stayed for one night while we saw a show

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed in a family room ( 1x double and 2 x single beds). It was down in the basement. It was a very spacious room, with a small shower room. The room was very comfortable and was just what we needed for our stay. The only downside was the room had the smallest TV ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This hotel is a great find. It's located very near two of the main tube lines, shops, & pubs. It also doesn't hurt that Kensington Gardens & Palace are not far away either. The real crown jewel though are the views of the Square Gardens. Would definitely stay here again.