Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian B.

Weekend mit Freundin und Tochter

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Wir waren ein Wochenende in London. Dieses Hotel ist absolut empfehlendswert, wir waren von A bis Z mit allen Dienstleistungen äusserst zufrieden. Bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in London werden wir sicherlich wieder dieses Hotel wählen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel with class

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
A grand hotel in an unbeatable location opposite Westminster. The views of the river and the Big Ben made this classy hotel a special stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi 유료로 불편
1 out of 5
by Douglas from miami florida

verry expensive for the service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is in agreat location but the hotel is very expensive and its under construction. i paid 580 a night for a river view room that was on the second floor and on the side of the building where you could see nothing of the river.Also we could not get our own ice and when we requested it we had to wait over one hour and called twice and it never came. Beautiful place but I wouldnt suggest staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Your feedback is extremely important to us, so that we may correct the poor services you encountered and indeed maintain and improve our usual high Marriott standards. We are in the final stages of our full bedroom refurbishment, for which we hope you will return to a brand new experience with our renovated London Marriott County Hall and enhanced services in the new year. With kindest regards, Gloria Khan, PA to GM on behalf of the General Manager London Marriott Hotel, County Hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Average hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location was excellent Staff very friendly and helpful Ventilation very poor Mould evident in bathroom Room should be renovated/updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. The London Marriott County Hall is under renovation, for which we look forward to welcoming you back to a brand new hotel and enhanced services in the new year. Kind regards, Gloria Khan , PA to GM London Marriott Hotel, County Hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Roger

Horrible

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Got to Hotel,Bags were taken to the wrong room.The mini bar fridge was not working had to have it changed.Stayed there as I had to catch my flight out the following day.They took like 2 hours to have bags and fridge sorted out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, It is disappointing to learn of the poor concierge service you received. These are certainly not the high standards we are proud to provide at Marriott and hope you will return in the future to what will be a brand new London Marriott County Hall after the full bedroom renovation that has been taking place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Gloria Khan PA to GM London Marriott Hotel, County Hall
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable king bed
Cons: communication with booking agent to make sure all facilities paid for are noted
Location: Right on the river thames, lots to see and do.
Pleasant but disappointing due to lack of communication between the hotel and booking agent (Expedia). Our booking included breakfast, however it is embarrassing being asked twice to pay for something that is part of our package. I had to use the hotel computer to print off my itinerary to confirm the package we had. The room was very clean and spacious however we had requested two double beds which we did not get. This was a great disappointment for my daughter who ended up on a fold up bed. It did sadly spoil what was an enjoyable few days in London.