Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Summer in London

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Overall not the standard I expect from a five star Marriott
Location: Good location, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, etc.
During check in I was told that the hotel was full and the view from the room was not great, they were correct. Receptionist stated that I would be changed tomorrow, never changed, after 10 day stay. The quality of the hotel is definitely not five stars, more like 3.5 at best. Breakfast buffet was very average, although the staff were friendly and tried to make me feel welcome. Was joined one day by a mouse scurrying across the floor. The bar was good and the staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel to enjoy best places in London

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel experience, from room cleanliness to staff service. Great location, walking distance from subway station and tour buses stop right in front of the hotel, which makes very easy to move around London attractions. It is a little expensive but you get your money worth. Breakfast was delicious and buffet has a good variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belize

Central location close to many tourist attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall a very convenient & central location, within walking distance of many attractions & scenic window views! Good variety of meals In hotel facilities. Attention to room details can be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Breakfast spread was not great. Proximity to Westminster is a big plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect central location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing and very attentive. Good breakfast and restaurant.
Cons: More staff at the front desk.
Located between two tube lines and Waterloo Station. We would not hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Best location ever!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Best location. Beautifully remodeled room. Checked in early in the day, was told our booked room was available...BUT still needed cleaning. Finished checkin, checked our bags...went on with our day of touring. Came back to hotel around dinner to get keys and access room. We booked room with 2 standard beds. We only now we're told we were being given a room with 1 king and 1 sofa bed. We were not happy with this. They pretty much told us it was too bad and this was it. Never told us this in the morning when we officially checked in!!?? We were told someone would be sent up to make up the sofa bed for us. We went to our room, there was NO SOFA even in the room!! NO ONE EVER CAME to the room to "set up and make up the fictional sofa bed"....we ended up having to share a bed our entire 8 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located. Beautiful view of the Parliament and the Thames. Near both Westminster and Waterloo underground stations. The staff is amazing. The restaurant is OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, Wi

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Near The London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliment, the London Dugeons, The Shrek experience, and Sea Life
Beautiful hotel with a great and attentive staff. The building is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, USA

This is the place to stay!

Posted May 31, 2016
Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean and quiet. Location is perfect, if you don't mind walking....you can walk to almost everything one would want to see while in London. Only downside is there is one restaurant in te hotel, which is pricy. However, they offer room service 24 hrs a day. I will stay here again anytime I am in London!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel très bien situé. Le personnel est très gentil et offre un excellent service. La chambre était parfaite.