Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Amazing Hotel, awesome staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Housekeeping should come earlier. One day they did not even clean our room.
I loved staying here! The staff was amazing, especially James Elliott and the other concierge (can't remember his name). The bar is gorgeous overlooking the Thames River and Big Ben. Great location, lots of fun things to do on the South Bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms we so nice, comfortable, and impeccably clean.
Cons: Not a thing. We loved the whole experience.
Location: Lots to do along the southbank river such as the London Eye, Shrek 4D adventure, great street performers, and easy access to all of London!
This was absolutely the best hotel stay we have had anywhere! From check-in (Matthew) to the doormen (Colin and team), to concierge, dining, and pretty much anyone we met throughout the hotel, we were always treated like very important and welcome guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

This hotel was awesome!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the staff was really great
Location: The location is perfect. We walked to everything
The location was perfect! The staff was really friendly and helpful. This hotel was a little expensive but I would pay it again to have the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful hotel at the London Eye

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location, the luxury, the decor, and the friendly staff.
Cons: In a perfect world, they would have had better service in the bar at cocktail hour, but the bar itself was so pretty that this was trivial.
Location: This hotel is on the South Bank at Westminster. Everything is nearby : Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tube, Waterloo Station, etc.
This is a lovely hotel, with beautiful rooms, helpful staff, and a great location - especially in the summer, when the South Bank is so lively. We stayed nine nights - a long time - and did not have a single negative experience. Our room looked out at the Thames and the London Eye yet it was very quiet. The only outside noise we heard were fireworks one night. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Handsome Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The building itself, the location and the friendly staff. Stylish room too
Cons: The predicability of room service
Location: Situated at one end of Westminster Bridge; it is a prime location for sightseeing. Also the South Bank with its concert halls and cafes etc.
Handsome hotel and great location. Staff all very pleasant and professional, helpful too with queries. My only gripe was the erratic approach to room servicing, we had to chase this up over a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

beautifully renovated

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, nice gym, good bar and restaurant. Lovely rooms
Location: it is a short walk across the bridge to many of the historical buildings The London Eye is right behind the hotel as other family activities
The hotel is close to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, etc. It is located along the Thames with lovely views. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend County Hall Marriott to friends traveling to London.and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
We had an amazing experience at the London Marriott, County Hall! A gorgeous hotel with 5+ star rating of customer service!! Everyone was genuinely happy, friendly & helpful. The room was spacious with a sitting area, large bathroom and two beds for two couples - so comfortable, everyone took at least a 20 min nap each time they sat down. We loved that it was walking distance to all the sites and offered so many different things to do. We hope to be back again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heart of London

Posted Jun 8, 2017
No business center. Surprising couldn't print anything we needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caliornia

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Wi fi for everybody no just for members
Location: Good restaurants and you can walk to main attractions
Room was far from the lift. The cleaning girl who was in charge of my room I asked her something and she said what language you talk I can not understand you but she was the one that has a really heavy accent instead to said can you repeat or something more polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Chic Marriott County Hall London

Posted May 12, 2017
Chic Marriott County Hall Hotel - good location, friendly and helpful staff. The room is stylish and spacious, especially the bathroom is perfect. The facilities are well-equipped. The breakfast is fantastic although it's not much variety of choice. It's just perfect for filling your stomach in the morning. My room is in front of the Shrek's Adventure and has a nice view of River Thames and Big Ben. I couldn't tell you more until you come here to explore and experience it. Sure it won't let you down.