Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you to all at the Marriott

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's the fantastic location of this hotel that makes it ideal for families. A recent stay with our grandchildren (5 & 6) proved to be a huge. success. A spacious family room with comfy beds was heaven after a long sight seeing day. The staff, particularly Elisabeth on the check- in desk, and those in the restaurant were great. It speaks volumes when staff speak to kids direct and at their level, which was really appreciated. The 25m pool was a little cold and it doesn't have a designated area 'just for kids' nevertheless while we shivered through supervision, our two couldn't get enough. A lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent view. Comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel central for everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
friendly comfortable hotel staff nice and friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

in the heart of London

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: the people who worked there and location
Cons: need to be more accommodating for handicapped
Location: big attractions within walking distance ie big ben parliament Buckingham palace. Right on the Thames.
great location and nice staff. We asked for handicapped room and did not receive one. We were told all were taken but we had made reservations months in advance. We also wanted to be close to mother in law but were put on the other side. A very long walk. Otherwise everyone who worked there were great and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were also nice and very convenient to everything. Nice hotel not stuffy that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff are so lovely and friendly and cannot do enough and food is delicious . Only downside was drunken women running along the corridor screaming at 3am ... so much for security. In Room 249 the room was illuminated by coloured lights which would change and flash on the outside of the building this made sleeping a nightmare and ruined my second night sadly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good hotel in excellent location. Staff very attentive and helpful, Rooms spacious and well finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very friendly staff and lovely food. Pool was on the cold side, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London Marriott County Hall

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel. Perfect location to attractions and public transport. Staff were very friendly. You couldn't get better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent location , room was great - was only cheesed off with wifi charge at 7.50 - when in this day and age most locations provide for free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful hotel and really friendly staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Fantastic hotel, location is perfect and the staff were wonderful. Pick this hotel and you will be very happy.