Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones.
Cons: Nada
Location: Nos quedo cerca de nuestros planes de negocios.
Uno de los mejores hoteles de la ciudad, volveria sin ningun problema, las personas, sus habitaciones y la comodidad del hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very small room. No elevator service.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was pleasant. Good hotel but definitely not a 5. 3.5 at best. Elevators out of service the entire stay. Bathroom and room itself nice but too small for two comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel was less than expected and in my opinion was overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to writing about your experience at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square. I was disappointed to read of your recent stay with us. I hope that in the future will have the opportunity to welcome you back, and better your experience further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Utmärkt läge men dåligt skick.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Gemensamma utrymmen. Tråkig lobby, med få sittplatser.Hissarna måste fungera. Om man måste använda trapporna, bör de vara fräscha och lätta att hitta.
Location: Mycket centralt
Läget är utomordentligt centralt och lugnt. Trots bara ett stenkast från Oxford Street ligger hotellet parknära och helt ostört av trafik. Men, den vackra och inbjudande byggnaden svarade inte upp invändigt. Lobby och allmänna utrymmen är trånga och otrivsamma. Hissen fungerade inte, vilket skapade väntan och frustration. Vi hade ett executive room, för tre. Rummet är bra för två personer, men med uppbäddad bäddsoffa gick det inte att gå i rummet. Med executive room ingick Club lounge. Ganska bra frukost och tillgång till mat och dryck, resten av dygnet. Ett stort minus att loungen ligger i källarplan, med lågt till tak och katakomb-känsla. Vi hade varit nöjdare om hissarna fungerat, felet bidrog i högsta grad till det negativa omdömet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Posted May 17, 2016
Perfect for a family of 4. Nice central location, 2 minutes walk from Oxford Street and 5 minutes from Bond Street station. Ideal for shopping at Selfridges. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. If you are not too fussy, you will find staying at this hotel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good City Location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff
Great staff alround was the key takeaway from my stay, however the hotel left me disappointed, in the fact that the room was not up to standard, incredibly hot, even with constant AC adjustments. The lighting levels were poor and the controls left me frustrated
5 out of 5
by Sesilie from Bergen

Perfekt

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herzliya - Israel

Nice hotel in the center of London

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Placement
Cons: Better maintenance of the lifts
Location: Walking distance to Oxford street and many other places. Easily reachable to many places by public transportation
We received a vey noisy room at the front of the hotel. Reason of the noise was municipal road construction. During our 1 week stay the 2 main lifts were not functioning, one permanently and one functioned a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great location, superb staff neat hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Hotel's physical condition
Cons: The executive lounge at LG floor could be remodeled and made more suitable for serving food. And this room needs better air circulation.
Location: Very centrally located in the touristic Mayfair district. Lots of great restaurants and cafes. Lots of shops and boutiques. Very close to Hyde Park.
Interior decoration is new and in mint condition. Our only problem was the elevators. One of the two main elevators was in remodeling and the other one occasionally didn't function properly but nothing major. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Very nice restaurant, by Gordon Ramsey, looking at the Grosvenor Sq park. If it is possible, ask for a room facing the Grosvenor Sq park. Hotel is centrally located in the center of Mayfair district where it all happens. It is a 2 min walk from Oxford street, 5 min walk from Bond St subway station. Also very close to Regent street. Oxford Street and Regent Street is where all the shopping takes place. Also there are many many great restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. Just wander around and pick one. It is guaranteed to be a good restaurant. Since the subway is very close to the hotel, it is very easy to go every where. You can take the central line to go to Nothing Hill for world famous Portobello Market; or you can take the Jubilee line to go to London Eye, Buckhingam Palace, Big Ben and the parliament building and the Westminster Abbey. Finally thanks to the staff whom never forget to smile or warmly welcome you to the hotel every single time you enter through the doors, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old son. This hotel is certainly the one that I will stay at my future visits to London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't sleep a wink

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Clean the flags hanging outside, they are a disgrace.
I was woken at 3.00 am by the noise of hotel staff pushing my invoice under the door. Totally unnecessary. I didn't get back to sleep again.