Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Hervorragendes Hotel für Sightseeing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wir hatten eine Junior-Suite, sehr groß, schönes Bad und ruhig. Matratzen waren sehr gut. Aber das Beste waren die Angestellten: super freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Jederzeit wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Not to normal Marriott standards

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not a great choice for the night...aside from the fire alarm which we were told happens regularly due to people having a crafty smoke in a non smoking hotel...the room was hot and the AC ineffective and noisy. Not really what I expect from a Marriott. Great location though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Exceptional

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the room. Reasonable rates.
Cons: The air conditioning was too complicated for us to regulate so we had to switch it off.
Location: Close to the museums and handy for the underground stations at Gloucester Road and Earls Court. Large supermarket opposite for provisions.
We visit London regularly but almost always stay in the Picadilly area. This time we had to be in Kensington and are delighted that we chose the Marriott. From the greeting by the concierge to the obliging reception staff and the pleasant smiling breakfast service we were made to feel very welcome - what a change from the "don't need to try " attitude of some of the 5 star establishments we have experienced. Our room was huge with two king sized beds and a sofa. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room is such a bonus. We asked for a quiet room and considering that it was on the front of the building facing a busy road there was no disturbance due to the atrium around it. There was always a table in the breakfast room and service was fast. You could stay closer to an underground station but Gloucester Road and Earls Court are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very convenient for museums

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast was scrummy.
Location: Between 2 tube stations (Earls Court was nearest) lots of restaurants nearby and had pizzas from the hotel one evening. Close to 3 museums
We stayed for family trip to London. We paid a bit more than we intended however in my opinion it was well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restuarant service is below par

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The restuarant and bar take about 45mins to order nachos and they bring the wrong size also
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Francsico Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that it took so long for you to get your order. Due to the high occupancy the standard guaranteed time for orders to be ready is 45 minutes. Nevertheless I understand you only order Nachos and it should has come right at first. I will personally pass your concern to the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure this is an isolated issue. Best regards, Francisco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location 3 mins from the tube

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No real problems. But being overseas travellers room was not ready since we had a morning arrival. The kids ened up napping on a sofa in the lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good location. Close to what we needed to do. Went to a neighborhood pub for dinner. Felt like we were part of the neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

altes heruntergekommenes Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Einem Gast die Möglichkeit geben, das Hotel vorzeitig zu wechseln
leider mußten wir in diesem Hotel bleiben, da wir über Expedia gebucht haben und das Hotel uns keine Gutschrift erteilte bei einem Wechsel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ill

hot and wet

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
i love it there HOT and WET ill go back and the door man was gr8te
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Houston, TX

Nice Part of Town but Try Neighboring Spots

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location. The hotel was nice. Rooms could use remodeling and are typically rather small as always in Europe. Our upgrade was not available since using hotels.com makes it very hard for them to confirm my rewards access. The executive lounge was nice and when appointed was very generous with food and drink. It was just a little difficult to understand what was served when and they were usually late. The hotel across the street looked very pretty and was much less expensive so I would probably not stay here again but would try another spot.