Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Great location for museums

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed in a family room which suited our family of 4 very well. Good size double beds ensured that the 2 kids got a good nights sleep. Room was very clean, check in staff helpful and polite. Only down side was the shower which had very little power and after a day walking around London didn't leave you feeling refreshed! We paid over £300 for the night - breakfast included - would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great central location with good restaurants nearby and tube stations close too. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel in the Chelsea area

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is nice although basic. One of the less costly Marriott in London. The carpets in the corridors really need to be changed. The rooms are fine and comfortable. Good car service to Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful with special requests. Conveniently located and easy access to transportation. We enjoyed our visit to London and our stay in this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and cheap.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean, large (compared to most in London) rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Right in Central London with tube stations and bus stations close by.
Conveniently located in Central London. We were visiting my daughter who is at Imperial College. Its a 10-15 minute walk from Imperial College. Close to 2 tube stations, Earl's Court and Gloucester (within 10 minutes walk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Not to normal Marriott standards

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not a great choice for the night...aside from the fire alarm which we were told happens regularly due to people having a crafty smoke in a non smoking hotel...the room was hot and the AC ineffective and noisy. Not really what I expect from a Marriott. Great location though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Exceptional

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the room. Reasonable rates.
Cons: The air conditioning was too complicated for us to regulate so we had to switch it off.
Location: Close to the museums and handy for the underground stations at Gloucester Road and Earls Court. Large supermarket opposite for provisions.
We visit London regularly but almost always stay in the Picadilly area. This time we had to be in Kensington and are delighted that we chose the Marriott. From the greeting by the concierge to the obliging reception staff and the pleasant smiling breakfast service we were made to feel very welcome - what a change from the "don't need to try " attitude of some of the 5 star establishments we have experienced. Our room was huge with two king sized beds and a sofa. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room is such a bonus. We asked for a quiet room and considering that it was on the front of the building facing a busy road there was no disturbance due to the atrium around it. There was always a table in the breakfast room and service was fast. You could stay closer to an underground station but Gloucester Road and Earls Court are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very convenient for museums

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast was scrummy.
Location: Between 2 tube stations (Earls Court was nearest) lots of restaurants nearby and had pizzas from the hotel one evening. Close to 3 museums
We stayed for family trip to London. We paid a bit more than we intended however in my opinion it was well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restuarant service is below par

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The restuarant and bar take about 45mins to order nachos and they bring the wrong size also
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Francsico Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that it took so long for you to get your order. Due to the high occupancy the standard guaranteed time for orders to be ready is 45 minutes. Nevertheless I understand you only order Nachos and it should has come right at first. I will personally pass your concern to the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure this is an isolated issue. Best regards, Francisco