Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Central Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very nice Hotel in a good location, was fully refurbished. Only thing is not satisfying is the selection of snacks at the Club Lounge as well as the refurbishment of the SPA/Pool Area is lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOHAMED

Nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Didcot

So nearly perfect - great location for Marble Arch

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The newly refurbished Marriott is a super hotel to stay in. We chose it because we were going to the Proms in the Park and the entrance was literally across the road from the hotel. 2 minutes from Marble Arch underground station and Oxford Street, you really couldn't get closer to public transport and shopping. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was at the rear of the hotel which we were grateful for as facing Oxford Street or Park Lane would have been noisy. The hotel amenities were lovely (including a pool!) and the bed was extremely comfortable. The niggles which stopped me from giving this a perfect scoring is that it was obvious a smoker had been using the room before - the bedding smelled of smoke and one of the staff had to come and close the window after we had arrived. Also the air conditioning didn't work and the volume control for the audio in the bathroom didn't work either. We were in room 331. Other than that, the stay was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service from staff, room wasn't ready at 3pm. Beautiful hotel, lovely room, just a shame that we were made to wait!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Chennai

A diificult stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had problems with our stay- House keeping was found to be deficient. Also on checking out, they were trying to double charge us on breakfast and wifi, though both these were paid for in advance as mentioned in the booking sheet. It took some persuation for them to bill us correctly -they asked for a copy of the booking sheet though admittedly, the room tariffs have already been paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has gone through recent renovation and is now surely one of the best places to stay in London. Pro's: Friendly staff, large room, super bathroom with high end Rainshower, light switches where you expect them to be, large TV with all the sport channels, excellent al a carte breakfast. Heated towel rail was a nice touch. Initially, we were informed that the WIFI was chargeable but it turned out to be free and was very efficient. Swimming pool is good. Location is excellent. Note that this hotel is on North Row (not on Park Lane as is mention in most places), so was initially hard to find. Few small things to note.The main entrance does not have a lift, so might be a challenge for disabled guests. The room also doesn't have a master light switch (so significant waste of electricity and slightly annoying having to switch off every light when going to sleep. There were also a couple of lights that remained on for smoke alarm/fire exit but these were brighter than they need to be). Overall, very very impressed. A boutique hotel that lives up it's 5* billing. Room Tip: All rooms were newly renovated. Very hard to fault. Would have liked to have seen a master switch to switch off all lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has gone through recent renovation and is now surely one of the best places to stay in London. Pro's: Friendly staff, large room, super bathroom with Grohe Rainshower, light switches where you expect them to be, large TV with all the sport channels, excellent al a carte breakfast. Heated towel rail was a nice touch. Initially, we were informed that the WIFI was chargeable but it turned out to be free and was very efficient. Swimming pool is good. Location is excellent. Note that this hotel is on North Row (not on Park Lane as is mention in most places), so was initially hard to find. Few small things to note.The main entrance does not have a lift, so might be a challenge for disabled guests. The room also doesn't have a master light switch (so significant waste of electricity and slightly annoying having to switch off every light when going to sleep. There were also a couple of lights that remained on for smoke alarm/fire exit but these were brighter than they need to be).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fawaz from Kuwait

Excellent service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Service level was of high standard. Location is perfect as hotel overlooks Hyde park and at the heart of shopping centers.