Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice, modern, upscale hotel near Regents Park

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, modern rooms of nice size, restaurant, pool/steam room/sauna
Location: Regents Park zoo, very close to Swiss Cottage tube station which gives you quick and easy access to the rest of London
We were on a family trip. The kids loved the indoor heated pool, steam room, sauna. The dining is also very good. However, watch out the phone charges!! Use your mobile phone! For 5 local calls, of short duration each, we were charged a total of 90 pounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Family hotel In quiet neighborhood

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Its hard to top this level of service and location especially for family travelers. The lobby has been updated. The rooms need to be next. but . It remains a charming and super welcoming hotel close enough to, but not right in the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel, £18 breakfast?!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great short family break in London using this hotel as a base. Kids loved the pool and the hotel itself is comfortable and will be even better once the current upgrade is finished. Shame there was no breakfast option other than £18 per head. That's pretty expensive for an adult, let alone two kids under the age of 6. Go to the shop round the corner for a croissant and save almost £80!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very welcoming hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff, and the location to my course.
Cons: I thought the breakfast was expensive - the portions were big, but I would have preferred to pay less and have less. Water provided.
Location: I was on an intensive course so didn't really explore the area for things to do.
The location of this hotel was very convenient for my course, which is why I chose it. I was immediately struck by how helpful and cheerful the staff of the hotel were and this continued throughout my five day stay. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, but I was disappointed not to have water provided, as in many other hotels. I would have preferred that to the biscuits (although these were only provided on the first day!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Modern, clean. near Swiss Cottage Tube

Posted Feb 20, 2017
What an amazing hotel, one of the best i have stayed in. The staff were exceptional, they were helpful, thoughtful and professional. The inter connecting family rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy and new, the tv was enormous, the showers and baths were new and clean. There was a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, laundry facilities. The balcony was fun and might be better when the weather is better. We had breakfast inluded and it was served up to 11am. Check in at 3pm and checkout at midday. The swimming pool was great to use with small children and was open all day with adult swimming time early in the morning. Overall this was a perfect experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ausralia

Renovation Works 2017!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Working lifts. NW3 location.
Cons: Get the building work finished asap
Location: Hampstead Theatre. Swiss Cottage Tube. Finchley Rd shops. O2 centre with cafes and cinemas. Odeon Cinema. Swiss Cottage library and Climbing Wall.
Bit of a Nightmare. There are renovation works going on, on Floor 2, and we were in rooms on Floor 3 . 8am till 6pm. Drilling and banging , We did complain and moved to another floor. I would advise you, when booking to request a room on the 4th Floor or higher. Apart from the noise, this is a good hotel for families as the rooms are spacious and they have useable furniture in them eg a good chest of drawers with 3 roomy drawers for unpacking your stuff. Also a fridge, kettle, tea and coffee, and a desk and chair. And the bathroom has worktop space around the sink for putting out everyone's toiletries. Hotel handy for the Swiss Cottage tube (7 min walk), and useful shops on Finchley Rd, like WH Smith, Café Nero, Boots, Waitrose. Breakfast is okay. Reception and cleaning staff were very cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Christmas break!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The employees are very friendly and helpful!
Cons: No
Location: The location is great. The Underground station is in walking distance.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We traveled from the U.S. to the U.K. and stayed with our 5 year old for six nights. All the employees were extremely polite, helpful and always with a smile: hotel manager, receptionists (gave us a great room and an extra mini fridge), room service (room kept daily tidy and clean, even on Christmas day!). Finally, we are particularly grateful to the concierge (Mr. Iqbal Ahmed), who went out of his way to help us the night before our departure. Thank you! We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we visit London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are absolutely delighted that our hosts have delivered brilliant services that made your stay memorable. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go for the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback, which we will duly forward to Iqbal and all our teams. Once again thank you for your wonderful feedback, and it would be our pleasure to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was absolutely chaotic, needs better organisation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We will forward your comment to the Carluccio's team for further review and training, thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park