Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel, £18 breakfast?!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great short family break in London using this hotel as a base. Kids loved the pool and the hotel itself is comfortable and will be even better once the current upgrade is finished. Shame there was no breakfast option other than £18 per head. That's pretty expensive for an adult, let alone two kids under the age of 6. Go to the shop round the corner for a croissant and save almost £80!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very welcoming hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff, and the location to my course.
Cons: I thought the breakfast was expensive - the portions were big, but I would have preferred to pay less and have less. Water provided.
Location: I was on an intensive course so didn't really explore the area for things to do.
The location of this hotel was very convenient for my course, which is why I chose it. I was immediately struck by how helpful and cheerful the staff of the hotel were and this continued throughout my five day stay. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, but I was disappointed not to have water provided, as in many other hotels. I would have preferred that to the biscuits (although these were only provided on the first day!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Modern, clean. near Swiss Cottage Tube

Posted Feb 20, 2017
What an amazing hotel, one of the best i have stayed in. The staff were exceptional, they were helpful, thoughtful and professional. The inter connecting family rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy and new, the tv was enormous, the showers and baths were new and clean. There was a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, laundry facilities. The balcony was fun and might be better when the weather is better. We had breakfast inluded and it was served up to 11am. Check in at 3pm and checkout at midday. The swimming pool was great to use with small children and was open all day with adult swimming time early in the morning. Overall this was a perfect experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ausralia

Renovation Works 2017!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Working lifts. NW3 location.
Cons: Get the building work finished asap
Location: Hampstead Theatre. Swiss Cottage Tube. Finchley Rd shops. O2 centre with cafes and cinemas. Odeon Cinema. Swiss Cottage library and Climbing Wall.
Bit of a Nightmare. There are renovation works going on, on Floor 2, and we were in rooms on Floor 3 . 8am till 6pm. Drilling and banging , We did complain and moved to another floor. I would advise you, when booking to request a room on the 4th Floor or higher. Apart from the noise, this is a good hotel for families as the rooms are spacious and they have useable furniture in them eg a good chest of drawers with 3 roomy drawers for unpacking your stuff. Also a fridge, kettle, tea and coffee, and a desk and chair. And the bathroom has worktop space around the sink for putting out everyone's toiletries. Hotel handy for the Swiss Cottage tube (7 min walk), and useful shops on Finchley Rd, like WH Smith, Café Nero, Boots, Waitrose. Breakfast is okay. Reception and cleaning staff were very cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Christmas break!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The employees are very friendly and helpful!
Cons: No
Location: The location is great. The Underground station is in walking distance.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We traveled from the U.S. to the U.K. and stayed with our 5 year old for six nights. All the employees were extremely polite, helpful and always with a smile: hotel manager, receptionists (gave us a great room and an extra mini fridge), room service (room kept daily tidy and clean, even on Christmas day!). Finally, we are particularly grateful to the concierge (Mr. Iqbal Ahmed), who went out of his way to help us the night before our departure. Thank you! We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we visit London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are absolutely delighted that our hosts have delivered brilliant services that made your stay memorable. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go for the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback, which we will duly forward to Iqbal and all our teams. Once again thank you for your wonderful feedback, and it would be our pleasure to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruh

Nice hotel close to central London shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I had a good time with my family. The staff was very cooperative especially Ann at the reception👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Syed, Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the brilliant services delivered by our hosts. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in London, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apart from renovation without prior warning

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that renovation works were going on so woke up startled at 7.50 with bashing on Monday right underneath our room. Spoke to management but as prepaid through Hotel.com but hey had Expedia down but didn't part refund which we expected as they were bulldozing and drilling. Felt like it was in our room. Birthday stay also and spoke to reception and said they would put something in room. Took name and age (50th) but nothing. Even when checked in they said oh it's a birthday and made us feel like they were going to leave something in room?? Wouldn't have expected but kept hinting which was odd.this is the second disappointing booking with hotel.com as last French trip we couldn't checkin and was really stressful as we had no codes for security box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are disappointed to see that not all aspects of the hotel were up to your expectation, and we hope that they have not detracted from your time with us. We apologise for the miscommunication with the Front Office team, and we will forward your feedback to the management for further review. In relation to the refurbishment, we feel that the time spent preparing and planning for this renovation, as well as the hours between which any extensive works are due to take place, will greatly minimise the impact on our travellers, and we thank you for your understanding and patience throughout this transformation period. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our hotel. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: This hotel had all the key ingredients for a pleasurable stay, warm friendly staff, clean warm cosy room, excellent bathroom. reasonably priced with breakfast included.
Cons: I actually don't have any negatives to say. That's rare for me!
Location: Its a about 5 minutes drive from Regents Park, nicely ticked away in quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the services on offer. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in London, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the location was my reason to book this hotel.i dont want to add because i was very disappointed
Cons: cleanest very noisy construction works at the first floor stated very rarly
Location: n
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Ehud, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are disappointed to see that not all aspects of the hotel were up to your expectation, and we hope that they have not detracted from your time with us. In relation to the refurbishment, we feel that the time spent preparing and planning for this renovation, as well as the hours between which any extensive works are due to take place, will greatly minimise the impact on our travellers, and we thank you for your understanding and patience throughout this transformation period. We appreciate your continued support of Marriott brand and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We hope that you will nevertheless choose to visit us again in order to try out our newly refurbished products.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels