Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay-but beware of internet costs

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Expedia should clearly state that it is NOT free internet at the hotel.
Everything you would expect from a good hotel- except free internet. It should be noted that internet costs in the rooms during weekdays. Yes, strange policy. Other than that, it is a very good hotel with a great location in Canary Wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Noisy with 'a view' of construction storage area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Walk the river. Don't miss the building with the large rooftop garden with signage. Venture away from the river and admire beautiful modern buildings
I thought that when I reserved a "room with a view' on Expedia that I would have a view you would want to look at. I was wrong as the view was of frequently passing, noisy trains--and a construction storage area. Upon checking in I was first told that to get a room with a view I would need to take a 'handicapped' room but that everything was basically the same except lower. Upon seeing the bathroom realized that was far from the situation so I refused to stay there. Staff seemed concerned that I was unhappy.. so that helped a lot. Bar staff was extremely pleasant and there was good food there for a casual dinner after walking my feet off! I enjoyed seeing a different part of London. It was fine in the end but it is definitely not a five star hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk england

Very Nice position

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The Hotel was very nice with the facilities very good, nice walks around the dock with plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, i would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to concert venue

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great hotel , train very close ,very comfortable room and quiet which led to a great nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor uitvalbasis naar centrum

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel bevind zich een mooie industriële omgeving
Cons: Het douche gordijn verwijderen en vloerbedekking. Minibar was ook niet gevuld. Lag een briefje in van deze wordt maandag gevuld.
Prima middelklas hotel. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding niet optimaal. Van het Marriott verwacht je toch meer luxe. De badkamer had een douchegordijn dat is toch echt niet meer van deze tijd. Vloerbedekking op de kamer is ook niet heel erg hygiënisch in mijn ogen. Had er meer van verwacht. Hotel is wel goede uitvalbasis naar het centrum. Wij waren er i.v.m. EK Masters in Olympic station. Was nog een incident tijdens ontbijt. Er zat glas in mijn yoghurt. Personeel heeft heel adequaat gehandeld en heeft het incident zeer professioneel aangepakt. Wacht nog op een reactie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenience location

Posted May 17, 2016
Everything is good while the billing at restaurant is a bit confusing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Hotel stay for O2

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Room with 2 doubles - mUch better than the usual sofa bed for our young son to sleep on
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive - we chose to eat out;
Weekend away for O2 visit. Excellent stay - fab weather meant we made the most of the outside life in the bars and restaurants around the area. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stowmarket

Lovely hotel right next to Rockland railway.

Posted May 16, 2016
So nice to be able to get train right to hotel late at night. A fantastic stay. Couldn't fault the excellent staff service who all would fall over backwards to help, right down to finding our train times to go home from Stratford even though he had no idea where we lived. Tried a g and t, but wasn't to keen. Excellent hotel would definitely stay they again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice room, hotel not near centre but taxis available and boats nearby on Thames
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cymru

Good location for a weekend stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Hadn't stayed in this area of London before & was pleasantly surprised Good amenities & underground link (Jubilee line is useful for most areas of central London) Plenty of places to have b'fast if you don't want to add to the cost of hotel stay