Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

werde ich in Zukunft immer buchen

Posted Aug 17, 2015
modern, guter Komfort, gute Lage, schöner Ausblick, Zentrum 20 min mit Boot, Bahn oder Tube, verhältnismäßig preiswert-sofern man in England davon sprechen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silsden, West Yorks

Fascinating location, so close to Canary Wharf

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Very near to Canary Wharf, lots of shops and lots of restaurants.
This must rate as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, extremely good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueil plutôt hypocrite!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Chambre de superficie agréable, proximité d'une station de métro, et d'un centre commercial
Cons: Accueil hypocrite , réveil à 8h00 imposé par le staff de l'hotel pour être sûr que vous quitterez bien à la chambre à l'heure, lit pas confortable
Location: Quartier d'affaires avec un beau centre commercial...mais loin du centre de Londres, plus d'1/2 de métro
Nous avons été accueillis de façon plutôt chaleureuse, le problème étant qu'une fois, le travail des hôtesses et autres personnels effectués, si vous les croisez de nouveau ils vous ignorent totalement... Pas très pro, ni très malin! C'est agaçant aussi qu'il essayent de vous vendre toutes sortes de services payants....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Above and beyond expectations

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed here before taking part in Ride London. The hotel had really catered for participants of the event using secure conference rooms with bike racks and mechanical support, got a local bike shop to sell essentials for the ride, offered special dinner and breakfast and even left good luck message with energy snacks in the room. All staff were attentive and friendly and the hotel experience only made our whole weekend the more brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good location, close to Canary Wharf

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Close to Canary Wharf, modern and nice rooms
Cons: Nothing in particular although didn't eat breakfast there as it was £25 pp - plenty of bars/ restaurants nearby instead
Location: Very close to bars & restaurants and quick walk to Canary Wharf
Good hotel for exploring South / East London, we stayed here when we went to Wimbledon as easy journey from Canary Wharf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das Foto führt in die Irre...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
...man denkt man könnte ggf auf Ei er der oberen Etagen die Aussicht aus dem Zimmer genießen: die Hotelzimmer sind jedoch nur bis zur 4. Etage. Schade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bleiswijk

Keurig hotel met goede service

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Zoals je mag verwachten van een hotel zoals deze. Keurig netjes ontvangen bij de receptie. Hotel ziet er netjes en luxe uit. Kamer is netjes en schoon. Heerlijk bed waar je eigenlijk niet uit wilt. Ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid. Het metro station ligt naast het hotel. Al met al een aanrader. Een hotel waar je je snel thuis voelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Marriott hotel so close to the DLR

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Our checkin was not good. I asked for a twin bedded room, although we had booked a double. He said yes having seen my silver status and well our room
Location: GREAT ACCESS TO THE DLR. TOP LOCAL PUB FOOD; INTERESTING WALKS IN THE DOCKING AREA AND YES HUNDREDS OF SMALL SHOPS:
We are regulars at the Marriott West India Quays. The hotel is in a very good condition, depending on the price you pay you will get a 5 star room or as in our casethe Expedia special offer resulted in us staying in a lower quality room, clean, functional but no more than 4 stars. Having said this the price and the price performance is excellent for a London 5 star hotel. The closenest to the DLR station is great for travelling into London and myself to get to Ford offices on the Monday morning. The dockland area surrounding the hotel is outstanding for friendly restaurants and good quality pub food. If you are in London and miss the last DLR, the Jubilee line runs out to Canary Wharf and finding the hotel from here the first time requires a ton of luck. As regulars to the Marriott we can now perform this trick blind-folded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the O2

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is close to the tube and DLR stations and a lot of local restaurants and bars The rooms are roomy and well Insulated and good sitcom The breakfast was one of the best I have had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill West Sussex

Perfect stay for the 02

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Booked for one night purely to see concert at 02. 5mins walk to Canary Wharf tube then one stop to the 02...you can't complain about that Due to the hotel being fully booked they publicly extended Sunday breakfast until 12noon. Lovely touch that they upgraded us and received a gift due to being our anniversary. . a huge thanks