Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Upgrade to the exec lounge if you can

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Beds, size of room
Location: Canary Wharf has some great shopping and bars/restaurants
Another lovely stay at the Marriott West India Quay. Breakfast was great with lots of choice, including omelettes, pancakes and waffles all made to order. Beds are unbelievably comfy. The executive lounge is good, with snacks and drinks throughout the day and beer and wine for a brief period at night! This is a perfect hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Central London. It's only a short tube ride to Canary Wharf and a pleasant stroll through to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location for everything you need

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lovely hotel good location and amenities. We stayed here as were at an exhibition at the Excel. Only thing we thought was a slight shame - you only get 1 bottle of water in the room and when we asked for more we were told no - or you can pay for more- minor detail I know but I thought this was standard now in most London hotels - I felt customer service was slightly disappointing. We were told we could walk to Tescos to but some at 11pm ??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very pleasant and efficient. Location perfect for O2 as only one stop on the tube.
Location: Location is lovely by the river with lots of bars and restaurants. Very safe area to walk at night as we were two women and didn't feel threatened.
good hotel in a very pleasant location for shopping and tube into central London. Staff very efficient and friendly. Good choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The reception, safety (you need a room key to get to guest floors via the lift), helpfulness and cheeriness of staff.
Cons: Lower priced breakfast.
Location: This is a fab location, right on the river with easy, peasy access to the DLR (2 minutes walk) and the Jubilee line (10 minutes walk).
We stayed one night only as we were attending a weekend event at the 02, for which this is very convenient. 3 of us shared a room which was very comfortable (2 x double bed). We had left our bags with the hotel well before check-in and they looked after them for the whole of the second day which made our lives soooo much easier. All the staff were very helpful and responded quickly to our requests for more tea bags and fresh milk. We thought that the breakfast was too expensive so popped next door to Browns which was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Good Location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to by car. Nice view across the docks
Location: Handy for DLR going to where we wanted into London without need to change to underground. Docklands - Nice bars and restaurants in the area.
Very pleasant stay. Very comfortable room. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sur les quais

Posted Sep 19, 2016
personnel très accueillant, hotel très bien placé,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Wir waren zufrieden, Mängel am Zimmer wurden unverzüglich behoben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

The hotel was very comfortable, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: London is at your fingertips
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel during a very busy tine. They were exceptional. The location and accessibility via the TLR is very convenient. The hotel was full, but never felt so...there was plenty of space. Our room was immaculate and everything needed was provided
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 交通アクセスが良かったこと
Cons: 特になし
Location: 眺めがよいです。
清潔かつスタッフの対応も心地よく、大変過ごしやすいホテルだと思います。 アクセスが良く、近隣の眺めもよかったです。 近隣でのショッピングも比較的便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
excellent accommodations, excellent, helpful staff. everything you could ask for and more