Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Never again

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms
Location: Good
I took a chance booking a mystery 4 star hotel in the area. The hotel isn't a 4 star standard at all. They gave me a room in the basement. A box room with virtually no window, a single bed pushed to a corner. The lady at reception was not very pleasant (around 9pm on 19th May). The following day, upon checkout, I reported that I was not happy with the room. I was told I should've requested a change which got me more annoyed as I expected the hotel to offer me the best available room without me having to request that. The lady was very kind and apologeticthough. Don't think I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to tubes

Posted May 5, 2016
Far too noisy, my room sounded like it was situated next to a generator. The room was far too hot so air con is a must, however the noise the air con made was equally as bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dobbeltbooking med lykkelig slutt

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hadde dobbeltbooket, så vi fikk ikke de to dobbeltrommene vi skulle ha.I stredet ble vi overført til et bedre hotell for samme pris med gratis frokost, som vi ikke hadde bestilt. De betalte også drosje for oss til det nye hotellet. Kjipt med dobbeltbooking, men vi fikk et bedre hotell enn vi hadde bestilt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Refused entry, moved to another hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tell the truth
After a long day travelling, I arrived at the hotel to be told the boiler was broken and there would need to move me. I don't this was the truth. Other people checked in and the hotel had guests. The hotel I was moved to was very poor quality, the smallest room I have ever seen in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: It's close to Paddington
Cons: See above
Location: I was visiting friends on a layover.
I could feel the springs in the mattress. I woke up in pain. The TV didn't work. I couldn't change the temperature for the room. If I turned it on, it was simply high heat. The room needed a lot of TLC. I was only there overnight I checked in around 4 and went out right away. When I got to the room late, I just wanted to go to sleep not have staff come in to adjust all the issues. At least I know why the room was on sale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel in Princes square

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Had a short stay , could deal with smallness of the room, but the shower only gave out boiling hot water, complained each morning to management to no avail, and even on the last day, there was boiling hot water coming out of the cold tap, was lucky I had a friend in the area to use their shower.
4 out of 5
by Tarik from Gibraltar

Great hotel in central London

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent and very helpful. Facilities were good, although the single rooms are a tad small and a little claustrophobic. Other than that, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Birmingham

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Young receptionist called Alexandre was working. She was fantastic.. great attention to detail and upgraded my room. Super service..!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, Central location

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, Tidy, Friendly staff
Cons: Décor is a little dated
We had a pleasant stay, room was tidy, however the staff were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming on arrival and then were always there to greet you when you walked in. Special Thanks to Alexandra on front reception who took the time to make conversation and check that everything was fine.