Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location was handy to public transport
The room would have benefitted from air conditioning- it was way too warm in the room. Great location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Plymouth England

Nice hotel close to gastro pubs and Olympia

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Olympia, the hotel was really beautifully kept
Cons: Nothing really, it was very good value
Location: Olympia Conference centre, Kensington High Street, Holland Park
Room looked as if it had just been renovated and decorated with en suite shower room, but incredibly small, a 'larger' couple just would not have fitted in the room much less the shower! That being said, would stay there again, good breakfast friendly and helpful staff, and I am sure there are larger rooms available.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great value

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
I thought this was a great value and a convenient place to stay. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Shepards Bush Underground station and a large Westfield mall and nearby shops, and there is a nice pub right across the street from the hotel. The rooms were clean, and the lobby while small was pleasant. Breakfast is limited, but that wasn't an issue for me or my friends. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Ben

Spooky hotel, but clean enough

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel kind of has a spooky element to it. I have to say that it was clean and the service was friendly, but there was definitely an element of the occult going on. I would recommend the hotel, indeed for the price and the service, both totally reasonable. In a city where people will over-charge you for absolutely everything, this hotel was a relief, albeit strange interior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels
Nice small hotel and the stuff, especially Anna was very helpful and polite!The room was comfortable,very good for it's price!! The only thing i would like to mension is to change the seets because we 've stayed four nights and they haven't change once! Sure we will be back again in tha hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Try something else

Posted Oct 14, 2010
After a bit of a jaunt to find the hotel from the Earls Court Underground Station, we located the hotel. Small multistory building. Not up to our standards. Room was described by inkeeper as "Executive Suite" . Room was about 8 by 10; bathroom very, very tiny. No operating window; no a/c. Could work for 1 person; definitely not an Executive Suite. Went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell, dock ostädat

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell, bra service, rena och trevlig rum men sedan fungerade inte städningen fullt ut. Gjordes bristfälligt. Bra frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodissimo e silenzioso.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
facilmente raggiungibile, comodissimo per gli spostamenti in metro, autobus e treno.silenzioso e pulito. confortevole e con personale amichevole.Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Fantastisk service

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
Jeg ble veldig positivt overrasket over hotellet da vi kom frem. Siden det var så billig og såpass lokalt forventet jeg et bittelite rom. Men da vi kom frem ble vi møtt av en veldig behjelpelig og hyggelig dame som viste oss til rommet - og det var stort! To dobbeltsenger (vi var et par) og bord og stoler. Badet var også stort og behagelig. Frokosten var også god. Enkel og engelsk, men bra. Og servicen var kjempegod. De svarte på alle spørsmål og hjalp til med alt. Vi fikk nye håndkleder og det ble vasket på rommet hver dag. Nabolaget var også veldig hyggelig, og rett nede på hjørnet er det en daglivarebutikk og en utrolig hyggelig pub (med veldig god mat). Det tar 5 min å gå til nærmeste buss eller metro-stopp, og derfra finnes mange måter å komme seg til sentrum. Det eneste negative jeg kan komme med er at det er veldig dårlig luft på rommet, og ikke noe air condition. Vi var der nå i juli, og selv med vinduet på vidt gap var der veldig varmt om natta. Men med alt det andre til å veie opp for det gjør det ingenting. Jeg anbefaler virkelig dette hotellet til alle, man får veldig mye for pengene!
2 out of 5
by christa from bremen

Nie wieder in dieses Hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Die Lage ist gut, denn die Verbindungen mit Bahn und Bus stimmten gut überein.
Wir wurden ziemlich unfreundlich empfangen. Es gab keine Entschuldigung dafür, dass die "Empfangsdame" uns um 12 Uhr nicht sagen konnte, ob das Zimmer bereits fertig ist und wir den Eindruck hatten, dass sie keine Lust hatte, nachzusehen. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, das Badezimmer war so ausgestattet, dass man sich nur mit Mühe auf die Toilette setzen konnte. Die Betten waren nur 1,40 m breit, so dass es für etwas stabilere Leute nicht geeignet ist. Positiv ist zu erwähnen, dass Alles sauber war. Uns hatte geärgert, dass das Preis- Leistungverhältnis nicht stimmte, obwohl wir ein Exutivezimmer bekamen. Da möchte ich nicht wissen, wie die anderen Zimmer aussehen, die nur Standardzimmer sind.