Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very well located.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, a nice breakfast, and you can feel like you are in a familiar place.
Cons: The hostel, when having free rooms could distribute people for different rooms in order to not be necessary to go to the top level of the bed. showers
Location: Very well located, you can see the war museum nearby and same old churches, and Big Ben or Westminster Cathedral, the parliament.
Staff very nice. The living room very familiar, with old thing but a nice place to rest, have breakfast, and organize things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute area and great hostel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I slept like a baby... Matress was great. The hostel is walking distance from turistic points. Common sense things like towel, printing a ticket or enjoying a friendly staff are a natural thing at this hostel... Loved it Oh yes... They also organised Beer pong... 'nuf said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Only stay here If you're really on a budget

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location not too bad and price.
Cons: Showers, activities,
They staff was nice. The rooms are a bit way too crowded. There was people over 50 in our room which was a little weird. We only lasted a night as I got bed bug bites. I've came to the conclusion that at 27 years I am just too old for hostels. I can't tolerate dirtiness, over crowded rooms with strangers and stinky people. Also, the showers are so tiny and suck you! I am 5'5 and 145 pounds and barely fit in there. You alzó have to press on the knob the whole time to get water to come, unless you're an octopus you'll be fine. This was my last hostel ever and won't be returning to one. I must say the staff was really nice and I got a full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not what's shown on the net pics.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Lastminute
I had booked a queen bed and a single.When we arrived we got a triple bunk. As I am pregnant this was not ideal but they were unable to change our room. Good basic breakfast. Our of the way in the boncs also. P.s no london eye view! Miss leading name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay - adequate for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night stopover after a concert on the South Bank. Fine for that but not anything more.