Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

Small hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very small room and bathroom. The lift was so lound could not sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cheap and cheerful with a peculiar lack of easy to find toilet facilities on each floor of building. Good, though, for a one night stopover stay as situated in good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cramped. In the basement.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A bed for the night in a lively area. Perhaps the presence of Scottish rugby fans forced the price up. I've had better accommodation for the same price in London in the past. Still, I slept well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
we were out in London all the time so we did Not want a expensive hotel. This was a great place as it had all the stuff we needed and right round the coner from Earl's Court station. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. if you just want a room to stay in London as your out all the time this is a great option. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Great for a solo traveler!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Amazing location! I think that was the big highlight for me!
Cons: I think if any thing maybe just some more "friendly" pieces in the room, a picture or information about the area would have been nice.
Location: You are about 3 mins from the Earl's Court station which is great! Nearby there are some pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, and little stores.
I visited London on my own and this was a great hotel! It was so close to the Earl's Court station (like a 3 min walk). The staff was really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I was in one of the "Economy Single" rooms and it was TINY but that was what I signed up for! I think if I was in my room more then it would have been a little too small but I was really only there to sleep! I highly recommend this room for the solo traveler!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and horrible beds - bad city area

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff was unhelpful and the one guy at the reception said he didnt speak english he only understood it and later on he was speaking fluently. The room was very dirty with hair and leftovers in the fridge. We got another room and it smelled so bad like cigarette and the wifi didnt work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Ieva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, all of our reception team speaks fluently English and i would like to ask more details about the receptionist name. I am afraid but we do not have any refrigerators in the rooms, only one we have is placed in the breakfast area and without a receptionist help you wouldn't be able to use it. If you could contact me directly with more information that would be very helpful. Kind regards Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front office manager Lord Jim Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Overall a good hotel per price but

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Price, location and it was a good bed
Cons: Internet. This needs to improve badly. At 3rd floor this never worked for me. I reported it but the lady only re started the router.
Location: Pubs, market, easy to reach Earls Court station
For the cost of the hotel, is a good hotel. Centered and closed to Earls Court Station. There are several restaurants close by to eat and a market. Internet was not good at all. I stayed at 3rd floor and it never worked for me. Had to use it at Lobby. Breakfast was not included when I initially though it did but they say it was not so be careful to notice this when reserving. Staff was nice to me and even printed my boarding pass immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to transport and restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: General decor
Location: Very near underground, shops and restaurants
Very appropriate for our purpose. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unexpected

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: This small hotel is close to the Earl's Court subway station and has many nearby shops for food and shopping.
Cons: An elevator for your guests staying on the top floor. Get bathrooms and showers on each floor, instead of 1 for the entire place. Get better WiFi.
Location: The local pub, the Blackbird offered really good food.
I landed in London for a 3 night stay to start out my vacation on a Monday morning. Had to wait until 2 pm to check in, but the lady at the counter let me leave my bags in the luggage office while I walked about. When I was able to check in, I was informed the shared bathroom isn't 1 bathroom between 2 rooms, or even for the floor, but for the entire hotel. My room was on the 4th floor (no elevator!) and the bathrooms were on the 2nd floor, & there was only 1 shower room. My room was tiny. It was just a bed, a small sink, a "closet" and a small table/desk. Everything was clean, but I felt stifled in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to the underground which made our day outings easy to get to and from.
Cons: The staff can be present at all time and be respectful towards people.
Location: There are some good restaurants in the area and this motel is close to the underground.
When we arrived we had to wait for 15 minutes for a staff person to come to the front desk. When she finally arrived there was no apology. The room is extremely small. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We had to keep the window open throughout the night to keep airflow in the room which in exchange we heard everyone out in the streets. The room wasn't that clean either.