Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Excellent location next to shops etc
Very small rooms , ok for couples or max 3 people but not families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable room for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Location: Very close to Earls Court, handy to everything in London
Booked this hotel room for my mum when she was visiting London. The room and services are acceptable for the price. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value accomodation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was varied, of good quality and taken in a small but adequately sized room.
Cons: A little background music in the breakfast room would not go amiss. Basement room window needs more secure fittings as opens onto pavement level.
Perfectly situated close to underground station in Earls Court. Recently refurbished basement room was very clean and surprisingly quiet as near to the breakfast room. Wiil definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel easy to access to underground

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Near underground station(Earls court) take 5 min by walk
clean room, nice people, good breakfast, very close to underground
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handy access to London's highlights.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Recovered after an interesting start - the receptionist was stuck in the only lift with two other guests when we arrived to check in and a newcomer just ahead of us was trying to find other staff to alert them to the problem. With the lift out of action for a couple of hours, we had to carry our bags up 4 flights of stairs to get to our room. After that, everything improved and staff were very helpful. Good room rates and the included breakfast was quite good value. Hotel very close handy to tube station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Disappointing..

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Outside
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to underground station and restaurants
Got home yesterday after a one night stay at the hotel. My daughter wasn't feeling great and I phoned before we travelled but I was told we would lose the first night's money if we cancelled so we decided to go anyway. Fair enough! However, we were put in a basement room that was very hot. To get some air we opened the window above the door to find that we were right next to the train station. It was very loud. I went back to reception immediately to be told that we could move rooms the next day. I explained that I had rung to say my daughter wasn't feeling great but it made no difference. We both barely slept at all because of the heat, the trains and then we found we were also next to the kitchen so 5:30 am we were woken up and couldn't get back to sleep. My daughter felt so poorly in the morning that I went to reception and said we needed to go home. However, they said because of their cancellation policy that we would be charged for another night as well - which seemed grossly unfair. But of course being English we just paid without a fuss. I wouldn't go back......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the Subway.
Cons: Having bunk beds would create extra room especially in the 4/5 person rooms. Provide hand towels and bath mats to prevent slipping in the bathroom.
Room was ok, although with 5 people and 5 luggage bags, it is rather cramped. Bathroom was very small and only one towel per person. No hand towels, no bath mat. Breakfast was adequate. Lots of eating places down the road and close to Earl's Court underground station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to subway line, and lots of resturants.
Cons: A suggestion to put bunk beds in family rooms, instead of 2 double beds, which will give more floor space in the room
The rooms are rather small for 5 people with bags. Only get 1 towel per person, no bath mat, no hand towels. The bathroom is very small and very hard to move around in. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, good location for tune

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Best described as basic, but the room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to underground.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Close to the tube station.
The rooms were very small and the hotel is located next to the railway station. Very noisy at night so cannot leave window open and the room has no air conditioning.