Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely awful, substandard hole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room with 3 bunk beds. Teenagers sitting on the floor in the corridor. Teenagers coming back at 5am laughing and shouting The worst hotel experience in the last 5 years
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, better price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is definitely a "value" or "budget" hotel. The room was clean, but small. The bathroom even smaller. Neither of us are all that large of people and we were challenged by the narrow width of the shower and toilet spaces. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Bayswater or Queensway tube stations; 15 minutes from Kensington Palace. It's a good location in a nice area (Hyde Park). The hotel staff really went above and beyond for us. We came in with our luggage hours before the check-in time and because they had a room available, they let us check-in early. Not only did we not have to pay to have our luggage stored, but it was nice to know that our stuff was behind locked doors. A complementary continental breakfast is included in the price, which was completely satisfactory. You can may more for 'select' items if you would like. One big draw back: you have to pay for wifi, per day, per device. Wifi is sold via voucher for 24 hr periods based on the amount of bandwith you would like.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Colchester

Not so bad

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
A simple basic hotel that's well used but the staff keep it quite well maintained, no kettle in room the breakfast was passable but not great, the hotel also seems to cater for school/coach groups.ok for a cheap stay don't pay full price.
1 out of 5
by zoraida from I do not like this hotel at all.

I do not like the Lords Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioner, No TV unless you pay for the control, no elevator, very simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Aman from Hayes Middlesex

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
we have booked one family room with two single and two bunk beds while provided 3 bunk beds. Was so tight and uncomfortable and not value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steve

Terrible bed

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was hard and lumpy and the pillow was soft and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by david from huddersfield

VERY POOR

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
i booked a triple room, i got put in a small basement room with one uncomfortable bed, There was shower cubical in the corner of the room with the toilet under neath the shower curtain , and the hole think smelled of sewerage !! You had to pay extra for clean towels, and the breakfast was so overcrowded you had to queue and wait every day just to get a coffee and cornflakes. very poor and not what i booked