Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Overnight stay close to House of Commons

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Great Italian restaurant O Sole Mio virtually next door.
For the price perfectly adequate. I was on the 3rd floor, stairs only, no lift. Room functional, good TV and shower and a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Walking distance to Victoria station, Buckingham palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved the comfortable room and location near the subway. Friendly staff found us VIP tickets for the catacombs when we couldn't get them online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient (#24 bus stops in front, easy walk to Tube station).
Location: Nice neighborhood with several places to eat dinner.
Very comfortable, excellent staff, convenient location, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, family run hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice to go to a London hotel in this price range where the staff take care ad pride in what they're doing. Genuinely nice bunch of people. Been in the same family for over 40 years, and it shows. Good breakfast. Beds a tad soft. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value but small rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: Its a short walk to Pimlico station and 10-15 min to Victoria station. There is a great breakfast/lunch spot nearby called Pimlico Fresh!
The hotel staff is very friendly and the included breakfast makes it a good value. We had the twin room on the top floor. The hotel made sure to let us know that there was no elevator or A/C. We were ok with the stairs, but the lack of A/C meant that we had to keep the one window open and its very loud as there is a bus stop right across the street. The room is also very small, with almost no room to move around or store luggage/clothing. It is tight with two people. Overall, this is good if you just want a place to sleep at night, but not hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

good location, clean, cheerful!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was in a very good location close to the tube and a bus stop. When we arrived the reception staff was lovely. He booked us in promptly and as we were seeing a show, gave us free maps and showed us exactly what tube station to get off at closest to the theatre. The room was a good size, the shower and bathroom was emaculate. The only downside, the room we had was on a main road so you could hear the cars. And as it was very warm the fan was noisy so had to be turned off to sleep which left the room hot. But for the price and location it's a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Friendly, family run hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, family run.
Cons: Bigger TV in room!
Location: Five mins walk to Victoria tube so very central for all London attractions. Shopping mall up the street with usual shops, Prezzo, etc.
Stayed for 2 nights at Easter 2017. Friendly hosts, very clean room (a bit on the small side) but ideal for Victoria tube station. On a main road but not too noisy and area felt very safe. Breakfast was cereal, bacon, egg and beans (or healthy option), toast, tea, coffee and juice. Lovely Italian restaurant literally 2 mins up the street for evening dinner. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Quiet, moderately priced hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: It has no elevator, so be prepared to walk up to your room.
Location: Great restaurants in nearby blocks. A grocery two short blocks up and two shorter blocks over. Quick walk to Tate Britain or Victoria Station.
I first stayed at this hotel in spring 1970, a week after the family that still runs it acquired it. The management is now on the third generation, and they couldn't be nicer. Of course they have tips on many things to do, neighborhood restaurants or how to get around. Room for two was small, but lacked nothing. Breakfast was ample and good. Cleanliness was great, with fresh towels every day. #24 Pimlico bus stops right at the front door, so transport is easy. I look forward to going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay stay at Luna Simone

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Online search
Cons: As above
Location: Underground was within walking distance
The hotel itself I would rate a 5-6/10. There was no elevator within the hotel and we had to carry our suitcases up the stairs ourselves. The staff was VERY accommodating and gave us one on the first floor with a balcony which was nice. The room was very small even to European standards. The bathroom was an okay size. Our TV upon arrival did not work and the batteries had to be changed by the staff in the late evening. The wireless internet was very poor and for 24-30 hours did not work. I could not stream anything on my iphone or computer. Lastly check out was at 10 am which I thought was a little ridiculous. The great plus was that breakfast was every morning, included, and there was great variety. The hotel was walking distance to a tube station but def not a very central location.