Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig

Cheap but very comfortable and cheerful

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here when we saw Stone Roses at Wembley. Run by Extremely nice Korean people. No frills but Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast lovely. One tip though, get an Oyster card for travel as you will need a train ( and possibly a bus) to get back to St Pancras and London centre. And the traveling can get expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good price for just outside of London

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to train station, good full English breakfast made to order, nice restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Small bathroom, next to busy highway so a bit noisy
Location: Cricklewood train station, Giacomo's Italian restaraunt
Close to train station, good full English breakfast made to order, next to busy highway so a bit noisy, nice restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by MR P

Weekend at MB

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was good.We enjoyed our stay.Basic but neat and clean bed and breakfast accomodation.Location was easily accessible via public transport.Breakfast was good in quantity.Only possible con is that as its on the main motorway , its noisy and noisy all night.Other than that we were happy with our stay.J is a nice host and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good value, excellent service, but not for those w

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Ebookers
...who value comfort too highly! The hotel is on a busy road (very busy, all night long) with very warm rooms and VERY hard beds, so sleeping wasn't easy for us, BUT the service is excellent, the breakfast is good and free, the rooms are clean and well equipped, and it is an excellent choice for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worn exterior, but lovely staff and breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel is 45-60 minutes from London city center. Bus 82 goes to Victoria, and bus 113 goes to Oxford Circus. Both pass several tube stations en route, making it easy to transfer from bus to tube and speed up the journey. The lovely Filipino family that runs this hotel were so warm and helpful, and the English breakfast was fantastic (eggs, toast, beans, sausage, bacon, and cereal/jam/cheese if desired). My son ate it like a champ! Being on a rather busy corner, it was a tad noisy at night. The location and time to travel to the city center, too, made it a bit inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by Diane from Vancouver

Good Value for London and a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and the room very clean. The whole hotel was very clean. The location is great for the bus into London or the tube. It is an older place on a busy street but that didn't bother us at all. For the price I think it was good value.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from West Yorkshire

Ideal location for Wembley Arena

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We Stayed here because it was the closest place we could find for the Coldplay gig at Wembley. Excellent value for money and parking available too which was a bonus! Transport links were good around a 20 minute walk to the nearest tube station and around 11-15 in an uber to get to Wembley. Would definitely stay here again if I happen to go to Wembley again.
5 out of 5
by nofar

very very very good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. the owner is so nice and kind. the breakfast was made with alot of love. the room was very clean and comfortable. the hotel is close to a shopping center and to bus station. i just don't have something worst to tell about this hotel. If i'll come back to London i'll stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by wayne from Cheshire

It says two stars it sure is because you much ??

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very help full but in the morning there was not much food to eat the food should been a bit more to eat ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Good stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a good room. Bed was nice as well as bathrom.For the breakfast we had englisfh breakfaast and cerial. Overall we had a nice stay so if you are looking for a budget stay this is a great opption. The only minus for us was distance to center because we walk everywhere and it takes about 1,5 hour one way but with a bus it is ok i think.