Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in great location clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We were a family of 5 and looked for a decent place not too expensive, this was a great solution with a great location clean and well maintained we took a VIP room with was really good and added breakfast which was good for us all . Overall great surprise and would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs and make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon. With kind regards, Your Meininger Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Buffet Breakfast. Nothing hot on offer only toast.
Location: Location very good. Handy to Underground. Good area
Quite good. See comment about breakfast. Only stayed fro one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clim brisée, un membre du personnel agréable.Eau non potable dans les chambres!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park as your accommodation in London and for taking the time to share this review with us. We are sorry to hear that our team came short on helping you with your request. It is our utmost concern that you are well taken care of concerning any needs you may have. We would like to welcome you back to regain your most valued trust! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team
1 out of 5
by Jonne from Helsinki

Never again!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience and luckily I was there only for one night. For 130€ you get a floor, super thin walls, roof over your head and uncomfortable bed. Room was ridiculously small, dirty and don't even get me started with the bathroom. Only good think about this "hotel" is the location but that's it. Don't waste your time and money by staying at this place.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederiksberg, DK

Fint hotel med gode transportmuligheder

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed, fint værelse
Cons: Internet på værelserne!!! De få gange, vi overhovedet kunne få lov at logge på, var forbindelsen så langsom, at vi ikke fik noget ud af det alligevel.
Vi boede en familie på fire på Meininger Hotel. Generelt var vi rigtig godt tilfredse med hotellet, hvor både værelset og lobbyområdet var udmærket. Vores eneste negative tilbagemelding er, at WiFi-forbindelsen på værelserne var stort set ikke-eksisterende. Dette var vi meget kede af, da et af vores søgekriterier netop var WiFi på værelset. Vi gjorde personalet opmærksomme på dette flere gange, men de kunne ikke gøre noget ved det. Dog virkede forbindelsen fint i lobbyen. Morgenmadsbuffeten var som forventet ud fra hjemmesidens billeder. Der var godt udvalg og fint fyldt op. Det var ikke helt de £6.99 værd i forhold til, hvad man kunne få for samme pris (eller billigere) ude i byen, men det gav os en fin start på dagen. Hotellet ligger godt placeret, 5 minutters gang fra Gloucester Road undergrundsstation, hvorfra vi nemt kunne komme til og fra både lufthavn og indre by. Desuden lå der flere busstoppesteder lige ved hotellet, og vi kunne også komme hjem med taxa fra indre by for £10-15. Personalet var venlige og hjælpsomme, og vi var glade for muligheden for at opbevare bagage før og efter ind- og udcheckning.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from København

Fuld valuta

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Da vi bookede havde vi ikke set at det var et hostel. Så vi havde visse bekymringer. Men stedet var utrolig velfungerende, lyst og rent værelse. Gode senge og virkelig pænt badeværelse. Og skønt at værelset lå oppe i højderne med god udsigt over museums parkerne.
5 out of 5
by Anastasia from USA

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Newport

Key word HOSTEL

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Warning, this hotel is way more a "hostel" than a hotel. Be warned, you have a tiny telly, NO coffee making, Communal drinking water, no glasses/cups, no hair dryer, no iron, in fact not a lot except wood floor and a single bed each. Bathroom, you can't call it a bathroom! It's more like an airplane toilet with a tiny built in shower. If you get a room for £15 then you get what you are paying for. If, like me, you pay £96 for the room, you will be very disappointed.