Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Nice hotel next to Paddington.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location. Easy to get around town from here. Beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, bathroom had heated towel bar and great showerhead. Wifi also had a good signal.
Location: Easy walk to Paddington Station, on a lovely street with plenty of restaurants and markets close by.
Paddington area hotel, close to Paddington station, no frills, room was clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. Great value for a central London location. Shower head was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free wifi & fresh bakery breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, free wifi & breakfast but beds are not comfortable & room very small 4 family and no lift so prepare 2 carry luggages up 2 third floor!! Staff r helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice rooms and very good breakfast/coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Great location close to public transportation that connected you to all of the city. Great restaura
Cons: This was a very favorable experience.
Location: With 2 subways and a train connection all within a 6 minute walk. Everything is nearby.
This hotel is in a great location. The Paddington Subway and Train station is only a 3 minute walk away. The Bakerloo Station is another 3 minutes further down the same street (both stations are inner-connected. There are numerous bus stops in the area as well as prowling black taxis at your disposal. The hotel staff was very helpful. The desk clerk would smile and assist in any way possible. When I arrived, they immediately upgraded my room without being asked. I stayed for 3 nights and would have extended my stay with them but due to 2 rugby matches that weekend, they were all booked up. The room was nice sized (this being an older hotel in England) with a very comfortable bed and a nice sized bathroom. There is only a shower but it is large enough for a 6'2" male to move around in comfortably. They offer a complimentary breakfast that I did not try. It smelled good when I was in the office. The reception entrance and my hotel room were not in the same building but there was adequate signage to let you know to go next door. I was in a basement room facing the street. You would not want to have the window open as everyone could see inside your room but with the window closed, the street noise was not intrusive. The room came with tea and coffee service in the room and there was free toiletries provided. The only drawbacks that I ran into was that there was no elevators and that the stairs were narrow and steep. This would only be a difficulty for people th
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect cost-friendly option near Paddington

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was very simple but I really loved it. My train at Paddington had been cancelled so I was not in the best mood when I arrived -- but the desk staff was incredibly friendly, the room was clean and cozy and the price can't be beat. I was grateful this place was so handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good, albeit basic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful... especially for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable and the room lacked surface space. The majority of the desk was taken up by the kettle and tea tray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delungra NSW

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location.
Great location near Paddington Station and a pleasant stroll to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They served a good continental breakfast. The room was very clean and the toiletries a bonus. We enjoyed our stay.