Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Solid hotel in great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's not the Ritz but it's clean, has a good breakfast, reliable wifi, easy access to Tube stations, and close to lots of restaurants/shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Central location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: They were doing renovations while I was there, a necessity, but annoying.
Location: train half block away. bus 2 blocks. Park system for walking, running, pet interaction 2 blocks away , continues to sites.
Close to rail and bus lines. Many variety in food to choose from. Chose to leave one day early, they allow breaking reservation, if you choose to relocate. I had cancellation of previous scheduled tour. This created changing by stay at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms quite small and close together

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Small rooms but immaculate. Corridor narrow. Nice continental breakfast. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and minutes to Queensway and Bayswater tube station.
3 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Fit For Purpose

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful working constantly to keep the hotel presentable. The rooms were bijou but had everything you need.
Cons: No improvements needed in our opinion as we were more than satisfied and we ranged from 63 - 80 years old.
Location: We ate in the Chinese restaurant next door to the hotel be warned portions are enormous and the Kalamaras Greek was fantastic just around corner.
Four of us have just had a pleasant stay in London based at the M Stay Hyde Park Hotel. We walked from Paddington Station very convenient and arrived earlier than the check in time at the hotel but the receptionist checked to find two rooms opposite one another ready for us to check in and drop our luggage. We had a room facing the front a busy bustling road with every kind of restaurant, shopping, entertainment any one could need it was a little bit noisy but when you are in a city you expect it and after walking the London streets as tourists we were oblivious to it any way. Bus stops and underground stations are in the same road for ease of getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit in London. All the best and see you soon at MStay Hyde Park Hotel! Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Convenient location, basic service

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location; wi-fi connection; cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast could be made healthier (more fresh fruit, nuts, fat/sugar-free yogurt). Service could start earlier: 7.30 is late for business travellers
Location: Great location in Bayswater and less than 5' walk from Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park
This is a conveniently located hotel (just a few steps away from Bayswater metro station) that offers a basic service. My double room was tiny (we had troubles at fitting two fairly small pieces of luggage) but clean. It was overlooking the backyard so it had no noise from the road (which is quite busy) but quite a lot coming from an air-conditioning external unit (which fortunately was switched off at about 11pm). Good wi-fi connection. The cleaning staff and breakfast waitresses can hardly speak English, which makes any request quite complicated to handle. The staff at the reception was quite friendly and efficient though. Breakfast is very standard and rather basic quality (very little fresh fruit). At the cost of more than 140£ for the Saturday night I was hoping for something more, but I suppose these prices are quite standard in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good location, I stayed in the club double room. But I can't even open my luggage in the room. The toilet is very clean and very new, nice design.
4 out of 5
by Enrique

MStay London

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, 15 min walk from Paddington station and another station is located 3-5 minutes away. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly, Wi-fi was good, breakfast ok. The only downside was the size of the room, it was the smallest room I've stayed in my life and I'm frequent international flyer. But overall it was a satisfying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Quick trip to London with my 6yr old. Didn't need to break the bank for just me and him. This was in a great location for food and the tube. (Subway) I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by georgina

Convenient hotel in busy area

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly, easy to book tours through. The room was small but bigger than I had expected. Clean rooms. The shower was great. No laundry services though.