Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Olympia; clean and friendly

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was really convenient for Olympia as we had a late evening performance there and were back there 5 minutes later. There was quite a lot of noise from people outside and room was very hot so not easy to sleep but apart from that it was adequate. Bathroom was clean, breakfast was well presented
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Olympia Central

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good at a good price for London. Accommodation was clean, very comfy bed, we had a reasonable size room but looking at other reviews on the site some of the rooms are small. Continential breakfast was nice and ample for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but a bit pricey for what you get...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My colleague, who had a room on the 3rd floor, would like to point out that his room smelled of wet paint during our stay and that the hotel's WiFi signal would not reach his room. If you travel by car, it is not the best area for street parking (restricted zones and/or expensive meters only). You might want to find a proper car park nearby for better value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Superb

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Russell Court Hotel for a single night and was thoroughly impressed with the accomodation. Situated off of Kensington High Street, it is in a prime location for: travel with the overground, shopping and to visit the Kensington Olympia for events. The room was not very big though impressed me with how comfortable it was and the homely vibe it gave. The towel display on the bed shaped on the bed like swans was a perfect touch. The bed itself was very nice and I slept very well. The bathroom, though small, was clean and chic. They even had fancy boxed toiletries for you to use! They serve a continental breakfast in the morning, which was basic but satisfying enough. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Quiet yet Central

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The pleasant, personal touch provided by the staff - making breakfast available before their stated time!
Location: Central - Within walking distance of train station. Not too far from shops too.
The hotel is small, yet we were comfortable there. The staff was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. We checked in at 9am and were leaving to visit Croydon on our own. Being first time visitors, we did not know our way around. The directions given by the reception was very helpful, directing us to a nearby train station, about 5 minutes walk away. This enabled us to travel to Croydon within half an hour. We were indeed pleasantly surprised. She also helped us to call the tour company to confirm pick-up time and place for the 2nd day. Our stay was only 2 nights and the 2nd and 3rd mornings we had to leave early for a tour and the airport. Special arrangement was made to enable us to have breakfast for the 2 mornings. We were indeed pleasantly surprised as we did not receive this kind of service at a bigger hotel which we had stayed in. This very personal and pleasant service received indeed more than make up for whatever lack that was there in their facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Its proximity
Cons: Could be offered a cooked breakfast.
I stayed whilst working across at Olympia. It is a great little hotel. Staff really friendly even helped us in the middle of the night when we had the worst rain storm and water was leaking in. They were so good as they refunded us for that night. Will book for next year definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great housekeeping

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The aircon worked wonderfully well, which was essential on a couple of warm muggy nights in June. Housekeeping was excellent and the room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we stayed in our frequent travels. The lift access was a blessing considering we had to haul our luggage up 77 steps to get to our room in the other hotel we stayed the night before this one.