Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend Break in Central London

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Decor and overall style of the studio was lovely. Apartments were in a very good location.
Cons: Customer service needs to be worked on and issues need to be looked into.
Was looking forward to staying at MStay after having read up about the apartments offered and location. Booked a double studio room however got a triple room with an extra single bed. Given that the studio was already cramped this was not at all ideal - and not what I had booked. Nor was the 'double bed' that is advertised a true sized double bed; it was a three quarter bed. We were asked to pay a deposit for damages at the time of check-in however this was not advertised at time of booking however emailed to you separately therefore came as a bit of a surprise. The air conditioning did not work and nothing was offered to resolve the issue. Reception promised to look into it but never did. At the very least we would have been happy with a fan in the room on a hot weekend. There was a little kitchenette with a hob and microwave (no oven) but the dishes were dirty and looked as though they had not been cleaned properly from previous use. A few of the reviews complained of the smell of smoke in the rooms and this is very true. This was unpleasant especially when using the shower. After complaining, the woman at reception literally shrugged her shoulders and said that she could give us some air fresheners. All in all felt a bit cheated that we hadn't received what I had booked (i.e. what is advertised on the hotel's page) and reception aren't bothered in the least to help resolve any issues. Pros: good location in central London with good transport links and stylish decor.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent value for money for the area

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean new accommodation, spacious for the area, excellent WiFi, Smart TV, and a spacious shower
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location near Bayswater Tube Station, tiny rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, UK

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location Value for money
Cons: Elevate the safe so that it is easier to access.
Location: Opposite Hyde Park and close to bus and Queensway underground.
MStay39 Studios offers small hotel rooms with features you would normally find in an apartment, but with no central food and beverage facilities. Apart from a routine 3 star bed and 4 star bathroom, it offers a closet containing sink, microwave, kettle and cooking hob. It also has an iron/ironing board, safe and hairdryer. Unfortunately the rooms are so small that you can't do much other than warm up food and eat it on the pull down table. The safe is located on the floor of the closet so you need to crawl on hands and knees to read the instructions. Generally speaking, it's a nice idea that doesn't quite work. However, if you are looking for a decent place to crash for a night in a relatively central London location for a reasonable price, then it's not a bad option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50 GP Deposit

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
They get from me deposit 50 GP, for the room. this is not showing in Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Area

Very nice - Highly Recommended for 2 or business

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location is outstanding. Walking distance Queensway (Central Line)and Bayswater Stations. Food, Pharmacy, Souvenir shops, all local as are bus stops
Cons: bathroom a little larger
Location: Seems to be a safe location. Many tourist walking to tube stations. Close to 2 tube stations and bus stops for easy travel.
Had basement room closer to Queensbrough Terr side. Had street view through window. My stay was very pleasant and uneventful. Very quiet though the street is filled with other hotels and tourist walking by. My stay was a Sunday through Friday morning. Easy check in. NOTE: Not advertised but but they do require a £50 cash or credit deposit at the time of check-in for any damages that occur during your stay. Refunded @ checkout. The rooms are very quaint (small) but this oft-times is typical of european hotels compared to american hotel suites. There was refrigerator, microwave and stove/burner amenities. Was able to cook in the room as I do not eat out often. Free sealed packs of tea and coffee come with the stay and a kettle for boiling water. Dishes and pans were supplied and clean. Ample plugs for using electrical items are available though some are a little more hidden than other (e.g. the kettles plug in under the sink). The room's window doesn't lock closed but is permanently braced so it ONLY opens about 6 inches to let in fresh air if that is what you choose. I selected the room for the Air Conditioning feature; something many hotels in London appear to lack. And YES, the AC DOES get the room extremely COLD if you set it too low. So that was a GREAT plus for me. You have an in-room iron and ironing board as well as programmable room safe for securing your valuable and computers. The front desk does close at 11. Next door Hotel43 is the backup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Not suitable for a 9 day stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the bathroom, the lift, the bed for sleeping, the friendly staff, the a/c
Cons: Website, not sure if I didn't review correctly or presentation could have been clearer as I was expecting a larger apartment.
Location: is close to Hyde Park, Kensington park, bus and tube transport there are food store and eating place nearby but you need to find them.
has a kitchen but not very practical for doing much cooking, apart for microwave meals. only place to really sit is on the bed which isn't good for 9 days stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from York

Good value and good location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, well configured and with good wifi. Very good value and close to 2 tube stations. Will be back.