Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Inge Christ

Far too small

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment were SO SMALL that we couldn´t even sit down to eat. There were room for nothing else than the beds. In our 3-persons department there were only 1 chair in a corner - but no possibilities to sit at the "table" - which was a small pull-out shelve. There were nowhere to store clothes or baggage. No common rooms either.
4 out of 5
by Petra from Derendingen

Super Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Damen am Empfang. Die Familiensuite ist topmodern und sehr sauber. Die Zimmergrösse dürfte für 4 Personen ein bisschen grösser sein. Vorallem fehlt der Platz für Kleider. Für einen Kurztripp reicht der vorhandene Stauraum aber absolut.
3 out of 5
by Brede

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Wolverhampton

Smart, modern, lovely

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room is nicely appointed, smart and modern. Staff are always very friendly and lovely. Bathroom is well sized with a very nice shower. Room is compact, but well formed, given it's London and price, one cannot complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Easy to locate, only a short walk from the tube station. Warm and friendly welcome. Loved the room, extremely tidy and clean. Only downside is no double glazing so street noise is easily heard.
2 out of 5
by ioannis from athens greece

not value for money

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
extremely small room,one small closet for three people,almost dirty room...no place for luggage when u check out, in this price prefer a hotel to stay it doesnt worth it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

ok hotel is good location, but better options

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location and kitchenette.
Cons: Security of the building and better beds.
Location: Some great Chinese restaurants a vicinity to Kensington Park for morning walks/runs. Easy tube access to key locations.
I booked this hotel because I have stayed in the area before and it is a great location near the tube. Also, lots of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. However, this hotel was not as nice as some of the other options given the price. The room was very small, upon check- in had not been vacuumed, and was very noisy. The worst issues were the security to the building and a bed that was like sleeping on sheet rock. The entrance did not have a lobby/receptionist. Just a door with a code key entrance. The problem was that the entrance door did not have a handle to allow you to pull it securely shut when leaving the building. You had to take the effort to pull it shut using the post/mail slot. Almost every time I returned to the hotel the door was not locked and propped open. As a female business traveler often traveling solo, security and safety are key. It looked like they we starting to renovate, so hopefully there will be improvements in the future. I would probably not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value, simple,hotel in Bayswater area.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was cheap, but very clean, in quiet road very close to tube station. Small kitchen in cupboard made it possible to self cater.
Cons: Hotel had a rather battered look. Someone seems to have gone beserk in the lift. Some refurbishment taking place
Location: Queensway/Bayswater shops just round the corner as are tube stations. Hyde Park is 3 minutes walk away. Easy to get to and from central London
I visit London about twice a year usually looking for 1 or 2 nights modest accommodation. This time I felt I had really lucked out - simple but clean studio room ioverlooking a quiet street at a very reasonable price. I don't know what it would have been like in other less well situated rooms or with noisy neighbours but it all worked beautifully for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels 43

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Forholdene var lidt trange, både på gang og i værelserne. Vi havde en klapvogn med som lige kunne komme ind og ud af elevatoren Ved ankomst var der fejl på det ene af vores værelser, disse blev rettet dagen efter mens vi var i byen. Personalet virkede flinke og imødekommende. Ville nok ikke anbefale stedet til småbørnsfamilier, pga pladsen, men til en budget weekend er det et fint hotel men en god belligenhed med det meste i gå-afstand.