Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a shame.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good but very noisy. No information given on website re the Indian restraunt downstairs or the bar on either side that plays loud music until the early hours.
Cons: The carpet was stained and filthy. The fruit left as a complimentary continental breakfast was rotten
Location: Very busy area with lots of bars and bistros. The bus terminus straight outside with buses entering and leaving constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Convenient for local visits and travel to London

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Relatively low cost lodging with friendly staff and clean rooms with Wi-Fi. Bed a bit hard for me. Light breakfast available in room but low cost full breakfast nearby convenient to train station with 30 minutes to central London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Good Hotel in Area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was well received at the hotel from a very pleasant gentleman. The service was great. The room was fine with free Wi-Fi and it was a good size and good quality for the price. I found street parking and it was convenient to where I needed to work. There are several restaurants in the area and for a one night business trip it was great. The hotel had a free continental breakfast that was left in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Shame about breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Location was good for us, quiet even though it was on a main road.
On our booking form it stated that we had "Full" breakfast, I assumed this meant a full cooked breakfast which it normally does. However, all that was offered was a bowl of fruit, water and a small pastry each. I booked this accommodation in preference to others as it said that the breakfast was included, clearly not the breakfast we expected!! The room was small but fine, a comfortable bed and it was clean, also tea and coffee making facilities, a pity that the advertising of breakfast let it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Blackpool, UK

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for what we needed. Also loved the shower :)
Cons: Use of space in the rooms, and also the beds are a little soft - but that's just personal preference.
Location: Excellent for buses and train station, easy to access the sights. Chingford is a lovely little town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
by MICHEL from PARIS

Poor service and unwelcoming!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: The service should be greatly improved! Towels should be changed daily!
When we arrived, no one was on reception and no clear way of finding anyone. When we finally found someone, they just handed us the room key and that was it. The room itself was ok but they didn't change the bedding or towels for the entire stay (stayed for 4 nights). The wardrobe was falling apart and with no hairdryer in the room, we asked for one but couldn't have one as the 3 they had were being used. The breakfast was disappointing and the service very poor, as we were not served at all, yet told that we would be offered toast etc and only found out on the last day that a full English could be served, but we had not been offered this previously. Overall would not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by malika from paris

quiet yet cosmopolitan and good night life

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: food,wine,location and pubs nearby as well as Epping forest
Cons: give me a seasonal free pass
Location: pubs,chinese indian and italian restaurant,tapas inside,Epping Forest walks,train direct to Liverpool st across the road,clean room,efficient staff
loved the oysters and the house wine and the plasma tv, and the lively night life,news agents and it looks like a small village in the edge of the forest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sue from norfolk,uk

Ideal for overnight stay .

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: comfortable beds, central, modern clean room,nice tv, full length mirror
Cons: no car park, no biscuits,
Location: very good for evenings out
When I arrived at Hotel was informed that there was no booking for me - lady behind the bar had a bit of language difficulty - but she was looking at the wrong week - so with my help we found the booking. She handed me the key - having not been here before - I had to ask where the room was. No other information was offered. Having found the room - found everything very pleasant. Beds extremely comfortable.No hand soap only shower gel but moisturiser,, shampoo etc - so not too much of a problem -.Tea coffee etc. no biscuits which would have been nice. No info on breakfast in room.only room service menu.. Very modern room and very clean - no complaints. Waiter at breakfast extremely helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast very pleasant - dont really want cooked breakfast so suited me. No lounge or any other facilities except for bar/restaurant downstairs but I wasnt bothered about this as I stayed in the hotel because I was going out locally in the evening. Stayed here because it was so close to the venue - if you are going out in Station Road for the evening ideal and just across from station. Website says free parking but nobody mentions where to you. Luckily I arrived at 4pm on a saturday so you can park outside for free until monday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon rapport qualité -prix

Posted Dec 9, 2013