Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

No air conditioning and works in progress

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Our room air conditioner was not working and they changed us to a room where early in the morning there was a lot of noise from a restoration of the hotel. The room was not cleaned properly there was a condom empty box at the bed side table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Amazing rooms, woderful building, helpful staff. Nearest hotel to the hyde park. Recommended
5 out of 5
by frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fannie Yuen-Fan from HK

Too expensive

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is too old, facilities not up to date. Small room, no windows, no ona piece mirror. Over priced. Breakfast not so good. Won't recommend. The nights we stayed, Hyde park other five stars hotels only half price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly professional with a human touch

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Manderine for my Husband's 50th. We had already stayed at the sister hotel in Vegas and thought that was one of best hotels we'd had stayed at so this was on obvious choice. The USP for this hotel was the staff. What ever you wanted/needed was never any trouble. Everyone was attentive, friendly, treated as individual guests! Attention to detail was great. Housekeeping was efficient and prompt.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jay from Los Angeles

Disappointing Short Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
After a four day stay at the Dorchester a week earlier, this hotel is old and dated and doesn't compare to the other Mandarin Oriental properties worldwide. Unfortunately this was my wife's first stay at this chain and therefore we would be less likely to stay as compared to the Four Seasons/Ritz Carltons/Dorchester Collection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be refurbished!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It was and it could be a wonderful hotel. Spectacular view from breakfast restaurant. Rooms are not 5 star quality and not sure if they could have 4 stars. Go there only after refurbishment.