Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at Mandarin again

Posted May 28, 2017
Neither Expedia nor mandarin told us about construction and renovations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing blend of old and new

Posted May 1, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel, but with incredible contemporary restaurants and top notch spa. The staff are superbly trained - efficiently helpful yet not fusty. We had such a fantastic stay. Will be back... maybe monthly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva

disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the friendly and accommodating staff
Location: wonderful location .
the staff are just wonderful and lovely but hotel is not worth the money you pay. breakfast not what you expect from mandarin chain of hotels. compared to other mandarin hotels, this is not at par
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not up to Mandarin's standards.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Very short walk to the famous Harrod's department store as well as other shopping, restaurants, cafes. Also a short walk to Buckingham Palace.
I love the Mandarin hotels but this was disappointing for the price. The hotel is currently under renovation and although this is a good thing, the price does not accurately reflect this inconvenience. Many major hotels shut down completely during renovations and if one chooses not to do that then the price should reflect such. The staff was very apologetic and accommodating but the only solution they offered for the inconvenience was to come back in June when the renovations are completed. So although I recommend this property it is with the understanding that you will not get the full Mandarin experience until the renovations are complete, and I would recommend asking for a lower room rate or some other accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
My bedroom was in court yard where there is innovations I didn't know before I arrive otherwise I will book somewhere else ! It wa too noisy especially during morning . Workers are working with drills and stuff
5 out of 5
by sherri

Fabulous for couples.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot speak high enough about this hotel. Yes there is construction going on. However we were not disturbed at all. Staff were professional, polite and made sure we did not want for anything. We even ate at Dinner By Heston!(restaurant in the hotel. 2star Michelin)- wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Minoru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old facilities, inadequate service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for shopping. Requested for two bed room, arrived to find beds not separated. Took us half a day and several phone calls to get it sorted. Services poor. In room dining good, however they delivered a wrong dish. Beef instead of lamb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Despite the hotel not having our reservation made through Expedia more than 3 months ago, the staff went out of their way to make up for the inconvenience caused during our check in. An upgrade to a luxurious suite with complimentary breakfasts & wi-fi made our stay a most memorable one. Thank you very much Mandarin Oriental @ Hyde Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel over looking Hyde Park in London

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a day for a break before the birth of our third child, despite living in central London. A very relaxing afternoon in the spa and swimming pool (which is restricted to guests and, on a Saturday afternoon we were the only people in there). We booked a park view room which had great views over Hyde Park and were upgraded to a suite, which was exceptional. The service throughout was friendly and first class. Overall a great stay. The only downside at present is that there is refurbishment going on and so the property is not as grand as it usually is.