Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Despite the hotel not having our reservation made through Expedia more than 3 months ago, the staff went out of their way to make up for the inconvenience caused during our check in. An upgrade to a luxurious suite with complimentary breakfasts & wi-fi made our stay a most memorable one. Thank you very much Mandarin Oriental @ Hyde Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

One of the best hotels in London

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, service, food.
After a bad experience, which I spoke with hotel staff, they took perfect attention on my recent stay. were really nice, the room was excellent and definitively would come back here again. The location is great, with great shopping nearby and all kind of comunications.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

No air conditioning and works in progress

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Our room air conditioner was not working and they changed us to a room where early in the morning there was a lot of noise from a restoration of the hotel. The room was not cleaned properly there was a condom empty box at the bed side table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Amazing rooms, woderful building, helpful staff. Nearest hotel to the hyde park. Recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be refurbished!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It was and it could be a wonderful hotel. Spectacular view from breakfast restaurant. Rooms are not 5 star quality and not sure if they could have 4 stars. Go there only after refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Everything was perfect , except they need new breakfast chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everything is near perfect, except there breakfast is not that much. They need new breakfast chef. Everything is near, nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: The rooms are old and in need of an upgrade
The staff and service was fantastic, however, our hotel room felt very old and was not in the best of shape. Smelled musty. Overall I think the hotel needs to be refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Extraordinary staff!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Fantastic hotel staff! Special mention goes to Jan who took time to show us around the hotel after we checked in and also to the concierge staff particularly Yannick and Miko who are both extremely knowledgeable and gave us the best possible recommendations for whatever we needed during our visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing staff, location and wonderful facilities.

Posted May 19, 2015
It was one of our unforgettable times.. this trip will not be great if not in this hotel.. the staff was helpful, kind and really helpful especially the concierge.. Thank you all Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park.