Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be refurbished!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It was and it could be a wonderful hotel. Spectacular view from breakfast restaurant. Rooms are not 5 star quality and not sure if they could have 4 stars. Go there only after refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Das Frühstücksbüffet dürfte für den Preis besser sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Everything was perfect , except they need new breakfast chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everything is near perfect, except there breakfast is not that much. They need new breakfast chef. Everything is near, nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: The rooms are old and in need of an upgrade
The staff and service was fantastic, however, our hotel room felt very old and was not in the best of shape. Smelled musty. Overall I think the hotel needs to be refurbished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Miguel from New York

Hotel room needs an upgrade.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs an upgrade. The room needs a paint job and the carpets needs to be cleaned or changed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cutberto from México City

Rip-off with the Best Location

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Old, small rooms. The A/C didn't work so we were suffocating. At the price we paid it was unbelievable. I won't be staying there again. Having said that it has one of the best locations in London.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend at the Mandarin Oriental

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Location A1, not only in Knightsbridge but the most desirable row in Knightsbridge facing the south of Hyde Park next to the famous one hyde park. development. Pricey for the room sizes at four figures a night you might expect a bit more value, no breakfast or wifi included. The price is solely derived from location as it isn't no better than some other 5 star hotels I've stayed in London. I requested before my arrival if SkySports was available as I wanted to watch a Boxing match at night, I was assured over email they have access to those channels. To my dissapointed the channel wasn't showing the correct programmes instead just Sky adverts. I contacted the team to resolve asap but never heard back to my email to this day, usually they reply very quickly. Instead I was forced to go in the middle of the night at 1am to the casino across the road to watch it with no commentry. Next time I am in London I will stay in the hotel across the road as it offers far better value for the price. Overall a good hotel, yes pricey even for London standards but I didn't mind as long as the service was excellent, considering I'm not a fussy customer the one little thing I requested was not delivered which left a sour taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Só faltou a piscina...que estava em reforma

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfeito! Serviço impecável, localização espetacular, sPA de primeira e muita atenção a todos os detalhes, ajuda pronta com malas, simpatia na medida certa! Uma pena a piscina ter estado em reforma..era o grande atrativo do hotel pra nós