Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Basic room in a great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean linens+towels, great location and price
Cons: Updating the room (carpet/decor) or bathroom
Location: Four blocks from Marble Arch metro station. There are plenty of restaurants and places to shop nearby, including high end stores.
This room was perfect for what I was looking for in London. I was only staying for two nights and I wanted a well-priced room in a good location. The room and bathroom are quite small and dated, but everything that needed to be clean was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small room but it's worth just for the location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It seems it's recently renovated, but The room and toilet are too small to feel comfortable. Location and staff are fine. If compared to other hotels at the same rate, I think this hotel could be more acxeptable to me than others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kazim

I dont recommnd it

Posted Mar 3, 2016
It was nice to know it was near the shopping center .. But it was bad and it was the worst experiance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
bought as single room. Extremely small room especially since the extra bed means there is hardly any floor space. But it's OK for the money for a cheaper hotel and in a good location very near Marble Arch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Everything is fine, just that the walls are not soundproof it's alittle noisy when people went up and down the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room should be cleaner and bigger
Location: marble arch
great location, but the room is small and the wifi is not wowrking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Hotel or Hostel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to tube station.
Cons: Update bathrooms, include breakfast in room price, amend venue description to hostel style accommodation..
Location: Walking distance to underground and Hyde Park.
Hotel offered the 3 beds in one room we were looking for; however, we would consider the premises more in line with a hostel rather than hotel. Also, bathroom far too small. Noisy room when windows open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more than this

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It's London, it's going to cost more than this to get something clear and bigger than a closet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT, USA

Good Location in Central London

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: If I could, I would improve the bathroom facilities, especially the shower, which was tiny!
Location: The location was convenient to central London. You could walk to a lot of good restaurants, and Hyde Park was close by.
The Marble Arch In was a reasonable priced bed and breakfast, for London, which tends to be expensive. We enjoyed the location, which was close to the Marble Arch tube stop. There was no lift, and the bathroom was tiny, with a small shower stall, but the beds were comfortable, and the room was adequate for our stay of a week. Just imagine you are back in a college dorm! The staff were all very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hostel NOT Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We arrived here as a family of 4 for 3 nights. The reception staff are really helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for Oxford Street, Madam Taussads and Marble Arch. Our room was on the basement floor which faced out to the main street, although the windows are double glazed the noise is ridiculous, sleep??? the song insomnia comes to mind; along with the noise outside from passing traffic and pedestrians to contend with you have the wind whistling through your window behind your head along with the receptionists chair rolling about above your head and goodness forbid you fall asleep in the early hours you are next to the utility room where the cleaner starts at goodness knows what time of the morning with the washing machine and opening of the fire exit door behind your head. The bathroom??? Aham a walk in cupboaed where you can sit on the toilet and shower at the same time! Clean?? Well this hostel (notice hostel NOT hotel) is that dated any cleaner would lose the will; mould, cobwebs falling plaster and paint the list goes on and on. The best thing about staying here location friendly staff oh and the WiFi did work