Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not a five star....

Posted Jul 5, 2016
While the staff and the room were lovely overall, my main problem was with the couch in the room. It was so filthy that I could not sit on it for the 11days that I was there. Not only were the seat cushions, arms, and back of the couch visibly stained, but there was also a hole in the fabric of one of the seat cushions. I went downstairs and informed the manager about this. He sent a staff member named Vlad with me to look at the couch. Vlad looked at the couch and said that he would go downstairs, inform the manager of what he saw, and call me in 15 minutes. I never heard from anyone about the couch again and the matter was never resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good location away from city

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Next to train station, quite area, safe, shopping and restaurants nearby, not trendy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service i højsæde

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lækkert hotel med god service. Ligger meget tæt på flere DLR stationer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

excellent hotel close to underground.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and staff extremely helpful.
Location: The location was a bit outside the city core but as stated before the Tube close proximity made up for this.
With easy access to under ground touring London was easy and hassle free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice apartment in canary wharf

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It's a bit farther from the famous sights than some hotels, but they provided excellent rollaway beds for our kids, and the staff is excellent. The maids are maybe a little over zealous about tidying, perhaps. A few things needed repairs over the week we were there, but the engineer was Johnny on the spot.
5 out of 5
by Afzal from mumbai , India

Pleasant and confortable stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week .Excellent stay . Good comfortable large rooms for family . Very supportive staff , specially the concierge . Easy to travel by DLR / underground next to the hotel . Definitely recommended for a family stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg-Umland; Bayern

Hübsches Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hübsches Hotel und auch in U-Bahnnähe! Das Zimmer ist für 3 Personen gut gewählt, jedoch wichtig für Marriotte Goldkard Besitzer ist die Lounge nicht benutzbar! Sonst ist das Hotel aber spitze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Nice Location.
Location: Hotel located at canary wharf. You can catch the Thames river cruise to Greenwich.
All transportation is close by and easy to access. A bit further from central London than we have stayed before but loved the accommodations and staff. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close. Plan for an extra few minutes to make it into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

very nice but odd

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: high quality no frills
Cons: refill the shampoos!
Location: not much to do within walking distance except to shop at the mall for food and groceries.
The concierge Elvis was amazing! Went over and above what was necessary to make guests feel welcome. We got a corner room which was nice (windows on 2 sides). With 3 people, the room was spacious enough to not bumped into each other. The bed was comfortable. All amenities were as expected. Now, the odd part. Toiletries are not refilled. We stayed for 6 nights and during this time span, shampoos, conditioners and lotions were not refilled. On the first day, we also wondered if toilet paper was refilled or not. Thankfully, it was. The maid service came by every couple of days to replace the towels, pick up the trash, minor cleaning. This I thought was enough but not having toiletries refilled was unnecessary. Location is about 8 stops east from Waterloo station on the Jubilee line. Although you cannot walk to any of the London attractions, they were all conveniently accessible via a 30 minute subway ride. There is a mall with plenty of food options including Tesco grocery just behind the apartment.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Tokyo

My standard semi long term stay in Canary Wharf

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really exceptional service. Very friendly without being over the top.