Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

NO BOOKING- HOTEL STAFF ARE LIARS

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I TURNED UP AT THE HOTEL AROUND MIDNIGHT & WAS TOLD THERE IS NO BOOKING UNDER MY NAME. ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS BOOKED AND PRE PAID BY EXPEDIA. AFTER SOURCING ANOTHER HOTEL THAT NIGHT, I CONTACTED EXPEDIA THE NEXT DAY, THE HOTEL INFORMED EXPEDIA THAT I DIDN'T TURN UP AT THE HOTEL AND IT WAS A NO SHOW. WHICH IS ABSOLUTELY INCORRECT. IN THE END I WAS NOT ENTITLED TO ANY COMPENSATION FROM EXPEDIA AS ALL THE BLAME WAS PUT ON MYSELF. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE FROM THIS FAMOUS HOTEL CHAIN, I WOULD EXPECT MORE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 7am in the morning. Our 2 bedroom apartment was not ready however they offered us a free breakfast and use of the gym which had showers, sauna. They also expedited room cleaning and we were in by 1pm. Although we were disappointed, the level of service and empathy made a difference for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year Eve one night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The guest wifi was very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and modern and convenient!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a beautiful two bedroom apartment and the high ceilings and great TV 's in every room made this apartment so perfectly comfortable. There is a great Tube station within a 10 minute walking distance and an amazing shopping center called Cabot Square made thus even a more attractive location. The West India Quay is a relatively newer neighborhood in Zone 2 of London and walking in this neighborhood was such a joy! This place was expensive but it was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Spacious apartment-hotel with key amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved our 9 night stay-- 2 BR/2 bathroom, full kitchen suite with a great view of the Quay (pronounced "key"). An easy tube and rental bike ride into central London. Lots of great shopping very nearby (5 min walk). Lovely area in the financial district. Modern, clean, completely safe. Free washer and dryer on our floor came in handy. Would highly recommend, especially for families. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for Canary Wharf business trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the executive apartments for the first time - they were cheaper than the regular rooms and for a 10-day stay. I was looking forward to having a kitchen. Overall the experience was fine, but I would only book again if the rates are lower than other area hotels. Room Nicely appointed, but not extra comfortable. The kitchen was very nice to have, but would have been great to have some staples (even just salt and pepper?!). Please sir, a tiny bottle of soap? There is clearly some maintenance being avoided here...wallpaper is peeling off the wall in a few places. The heat in the room was inconsistent, I was frequently cold. The thermostat was reading 21.5C, but it definitely wasn't! I actually had a thermometer, it was 19C. Turning up the heat up only worked sometimes - I could never figure out why I got heat one time and not another. Hotel Access to a laundry room was nice, but you have to go to the store to get detergent - not even a laundry soap vending machine, I would totally pay a few pounds! The one time I used laundry, there was water all over the floor and the room had not been looked after in a long time. I didn't go to the restaurant, but it looked nice. The bar was fine, but I would expect they'd know more about gin given the extensive gin selection. Two of the bartenders couldn't give effective recommendations. Great location for doing business in Canary Wharf...not for anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a very convenient location. There was a entire evening with no wifi available which could have been handled better. Very limited information provided and nothing done as courtesy to make up for the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not a five star....

Posted Jul 5, 2016
While the staff and the room were lovely overall, my main problem was with the couch in the room. It was so filthy that I could not sit on it for the 11days that I was there. Not only were the seat cushions, arms, and back of the couch visibly stained, but there was also a hole in the fabric of one of the seat cushions. I went downstairs and informed the manager about this. He sent a staff member named Vlad with me to look at the couch. Vlad looked at the couch and said that he would go downstairs, inform the manager of what he saw, and call me in 15 minutes. I never heard from anyone about the couch again and the matter was never resolved.